wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

22 Pages«<910111213>»
Why I reject the BBI
#201 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 11:43:59 AM

Amores wrote:
The president has said BBI taskforce indelee na kazi.

Meanwhile, a response to that on twira, "Tutaroga hii country until we fix it "Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Twira will kill be one day

Happy Jamhuri!

Kazi gani tena jameni?

To say how it will be implemented, action plans, public participation etc ....
T-Bag
#202 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 9:16:09 PM

Amores wrote:

Meanwhile, a response to that on twira, "Tutaroga hii country until we fix it "Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Happy Jamhuri!

Kazi gani tena jameni?

Oh my God!!!!?? No one saw the need to include this activities in the initial mandate?
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#203 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:03:20 PM

T-Bag wrote:
Amores wrote:

Happy Jamhuri!

Kazi gani tena jameni?

Oh my God!!!!?? No one saw the need to include this activities in the initial mandate?

Tunaroga nchi

You know when the #BBInonsense was launched at Bomas, word on the street was that the real report was not released. Now I am inclined to believe it, second round to ask people for views on their views ( again !) is meant to sneak in the posts such as DPM. These are the posts the likes of Waiguru and kina Mutua are eyeing hence the tongue wagging and the self righteousness
#204 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:18:17 PM

Amores wrote:
T-Bag wrote:
Amores wrote:

Happy Jamhuri!

Kazi gani tena jameni?

Tunaroga nchi

You know when the #BBInonsense was launched at Bomas, word on the street was that the real report was not released. Now I am inclined to believe it, second round to ask people for views on their views ( again !) is meant to sneak in the posts such as DPM. These are the posts the likes of Waiguru and kina Mutua are eyeing hence the tongue wagging and the self righteousness

Looking for a way to circumvent parliament for a referendum.....but the constitution is written in black and white
#205 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:31:55 PM

Constitution of Kenya wrote:

255. (1) A proposed amendment to this Constitution shall be enacted in accordance with Article 256 or 257, and approved in accordance with clause (2) by a referendum, if the amendment relates to any of the following matters—
(a) the supremacy of this Constitution;
(b) the territory of Kenya;
(c) the sovereignty of the people;
(d) the national values and principles of governance mentioned in Article 10 (2) (a) to (d);
(e) the Bill of Rights;
(f) the term of office of the President;
(g) the independence of the Judiciary and the commissions and
independent offices to which Chapter Fifteen applies;
(h) the functions of Parliament;
(i) the objects, principles and structure of devolved government;
or
(j) the provisions of this Chapter.

(3) An amendment to this Constitution that does not relate to a matter mentioned in clause (1) shall be enacted either—
(a) by Parliament, in accordance with Article 256; or
(b) by the people and Parliament, in accordance with Article

256. (1) A Bill to amend this Constitution—

(a) may be introduced in either House of Parliament;

(b) may not address any other matter apart from consequential amendments to legislation arising from the Bill;
(c) shall not be called for second reading in either House within ninety days after the first reading of the Bill in that House; and
(d) shall have been passed by Parliament when each House of Parliament has passed the Bill, in both its second and third etc etc.......

257. (1) An amendment to this Constitution may be proposed by Amendment by a popular initiative signed by at least one million registered voters. popular initiative.
(2) A popular initiative for an amendment to this Constitution may be in the form of a general suggestion or a formulated draft Bill.
(3) If a popular initiative is in the form of a general suggestion, the promoters of that popular initiative shall formulate it into a draft Bill.
(4) The promoters of a popular initiative shall deliver the draft Bill and the supporting signatures to the Independent Electoral and Boundaries C
Commission, which shall verify that the initiative is
supported by at least one million registered voters. (5) If the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission is satisfied that the initiative meets the requirements of this Article, the Commission shall submit the draft Bill to each county assembly for
consideration within three months after the date it was submitted by the Commission.
(6) If a county assembly approves the draft Bill within three months after the date it was submitted by the Commission, the speaker of the county assembly shall deliver a copy of the draft Bill jointly to
the Speakers of the two Houses of Parliament, with a certificate that the county assembly has approved it.
(7) If a draft Bill has been approved by a majority of the county assemblies, it shall be introduced in Parliament without delay .....etc etc.

Alma which one are you and baba picking?
#206 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2019 6:43:20 AM

A lame duck..nonsense BBI is. A rocking chair that will keep us busy but take us nowhere..follow the constitution and build the economy.. BBI will not put a plate on wanjikus table ..if oniy there was goodwill to follow the law as it is today we would all be happy
#207 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 7:48:58 PM

Latest on Bee Bee Eye: team granted an extension. They're going back to the public for views, again.

The public will be guided by 'experts' after which the wajuaji will draft any Act of parliament and/or referendum questions needed.

Suffice it to say we still don't know what this BBI animal will give birth to. The brothers are still reviewing your views and seeing how best to guide you...
#208 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 8:17:39 PM

Latest on Bee Bee Eye: team granted an extension. They're going back to the public for views, again.

The public will be guided by 'experts' after which the wajuaji will draft any Act of parliament and/or referendum questions needed.

Suffice it to say we still don't know what this BBI animal will give birth to. The brothers are still reviewing your views and seeing how best to guide you...

The have not even given us time to read it and they want to collect more views? Kweli Kenya iko mambo
#209 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 8:35:36 PM

Gathige wrote:

The have not even given us time to read it and they want to collect more views? Kweli Kenya iko mambo

Hii itatukula kichwa mpaka 2022. We wajinga will be made busy with this useless thing until next election.
#210 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 9:17:23 PM

Gathige wrote:

Hii itatukula kichwa mpaka 2022. We wajinga will be made busy with this useless thing until next election.

Very useless indeed.we are better off discussing the refurbished Sabina joy at least swenani will be taking notes
#211 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 8:05:06 AM

Gathige wrote:

Very useless indeed.we are better off discussing the refurbished Sabina joy at least swenani will be taking notes

Passed through Sabina Joy juzi it looks awesome, hii wikendi ya kuamkia xmas will pay a visit again

#212 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 8:12:35 AM

Gathige wrote:

#213 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:03:29 AM

Gathige wrote:

We can Discuss the SJ/MG manenos. However my focus would be on:

1. Why are curruption cases taking forever in our courts, what are the issues and how they can be addressed.

2. On the economic front, why are we doing 'very' well as a country in GDP and other measures and the masses are not feeling it.

3. Wider revenue generation and tax paying base, too much taxes on registered business and formal employment.

4. Drive for creation of employment at the county levels - incentives.

5. Auditor General report - if we are ever serious hii inaweza funga wengi sana.

6. What is happening to out agriculture, tourism, manufacturing etc that our neighbors are over taking us.

7. Over representation, how can this be addressed - but since it touches on our 'leaders' directly i expect nothing to be done on this front.

8. Big 4 agenda, where are we.

9. Oil export and other mega projects - Lamu port, Lamu norther corridor, Galana Kulalu etc where are we?

10. Wapi oduma namba?

etc
#214 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 2:44:39 PM

Number: 20811

Content:
Dear customer,

Reply with 1 to set BBI Building Bridges Initiative by Ken as your skiza tune.

Reply with 2 to set A saiviour has been born to you by Luke 2 vs 11 as your skiza tune.

To download Angaza music app click http://angazamusic.co.ke/download

To stop receiving these messages reply with STOP.
Time: 17/12/2019 14:13:56

Where do I find one for Kaka Whoever?

I need to make him some money before Her Excellency puts him down.
#215 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 6:13:03 PM

Aukot petitions court to declare BBI unconstitutional - argues that Raila is a no-body per the constitution therefore the country should not be subjected to financial spending over a meeting he had with the President, he also says that the jopo was not veted per the constitution. Judge Mativo will give a ruling in March.

Meanwhile Odomo met and they said they have fresh demands for the BBI, that they want the system to be parliamentary and not presidential, plus the PM should be as powerful as the President (just about power and positioning - Wanjiku can keep yelling ala!)
Receptor
#216 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:06:18 AM

Aukot petitions court to declare BBI unconstitutional - argues that Raila is a no-body per the constitution therefore the country should not be subjected to financial spending over a meeting he had with the President, he also says that the jopo was not veted per the constitution. Judge Mativo will give a ruling in March.

Meanwhile Odomo met and they said they have fresh demands for the BBI, that they want the system to be parliamentary and not presidential, plus the PM should be as powerful as the President (just about power and positioning - Wanjiku can keep yelling ala!)

So Haji and other senior citizens spent millions of tax payers money to go round the country to collect views and now we are being told that another fresh jopo of retired semi-senile wazee will go round the country collecting views from wanachi about views(BBI) collected earlier? Mwananchi fatigue is real. Someone tell the emperor(Uhuru) that he is naked and his legacy of failure and corruption will remain entrenched in our minds forever.
#217 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:47:01 AM

BBI has served its purpose.
Perfect diversion tactic but basically just hot air.
Wajinga ni sisi kweli!
#218 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:55:41 AM

Receptor wrote:

So Haji and other senior citizens spent millions of tax payers money to go round the country to collect views and now we are being told that another fresh jopo of retired semi-senile wazee will go round the country collecting views from wanachi about views(BBI) collected earlier? Mwananchi fatigue is real. Someone tell the emperor(Uhuru) that he is naked and his legacy of failure and corruption will remain entrenched in our minds forever.

What legacy are we talking about and does he care? UMK would still be re-elected if he was allowed to vie for a 3rd term.

After Punguza Mzigo was shredded and dumped in waste disposal, Aukot is now irrelevant to us 'real Wanjiku wa grounds'

#Ruto 2022 - tunalipa deni.
#219 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 12:54:24 PM

Receptor wrote:

Heshimu wazee. No need for ageism
#220 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:10:24 PM

Receptor wrote:

Heshimu wazee. No need for ageism

I do not think it ageism. These senior citizens should not allow themselves to be used like this. By virtue of their age, experience and i guess, ability to discern times, they should telling the elites to stop this nonsense. ...
Oh, wait, they are part of the elite.