Why I reject the BBI
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
aemathenge wrote:Amores wrote:aemathenge wrote:murchr wrote:heri wrote:murchr wrote:FRM2011 wrote:kaka2za wrote:I don't get this 'winner takes all' talk.
So should a losing football teams earn one point while the winner gets two instead of all three?
What we need is equitable distribution of resources not sharing positions. The lamu governor got 60,000 votes. The government provides him with vehicles, security for his family and home and all the trappings of power. Rao got 6M votes. The current constitution says he should go home. It is like telling those 6M voters to go to hell. Ruto will get at least 3M in 2022. BBI has proposed an office for the leader of opposition funded by the taxpayer. The millions who vote for the runner-up should feel their voice was heard. Hillary Clinton got more votes than Trump but she obeyed the constitution went home and doesn't disturb anyone. Baba should do the same, the 6m can vote otherwise in subsequent elections. We need to take a loss as an opportunity to reevaluate and realign. Its not a right to be elected, its the choice of the people to elect or not to And the elected government is supposed to serve all Kenyans and not just those who elected the winner Of course Damn You Guys Are On Fire. Wazua Sitoki Ng'u Nground iko aje huko kwa Governor Waiguru? Nground is busy harvesting rice and all the hullabaloo involved. Once the crop is out of the field, Nground will revisit. Otherwise, keyboard warriors and mblogas are busy doing their thing depending on the Frenemy paymistress. @aemathenge we received our rice consignment from Mwea yesterday for our family food store. We had it for dinner last night, it is good. Although a bit still "wet"... I guess coz it is fresh from farm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:Did you hear Kalonzo say that PM post is matharau because it doesn't have more money than the local parliamentarians? I cry for Wanjiku Wanjiku might be worse off when the PM is a volunteer who can either be fired by the President... On the other hand the suggestion of a volunteer PM who is voted in by "an absolute majority" is an indication of the intense political maneuvers that are likely to happen once we pitisha it.
Someone with charisma start a punguza mzingo NOW! This nonsense will stop immediately! NOTHING FOR KENYA IN THIS
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
murchr wrote:Did you hear Kalonzo say that PM post is matharau because it doesn't have more money than the local parliamentarians? I cry for Wanjiku I saw this in the paper and i am like what's the actual F$##!!??? I am happy
Taurrus wrote:I believe the whole thing was set to trap Ruto to one side and crash him, it has failed flat! That MC Somali even tried hard to provoke,Murkomen almost fell in the trap, but he came out good and the opponent camp was totally confused! I have just seen his tweet. He will for sure not fall into trap of us vs them. I am political novice and I could tell this is just meant to trap him. I saw Wanga and her ilk breathing fire talking about a referendum. You know these guys wamekula wakashiba......they don't care as long as it gets them the power they want ! At the moment, there is little appetite for a referendum. Lets see. I am happy
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
Amores wrote:Taurrus wrote:I believe the whole thing was set to trap Ruto to one side and crash him, it has failed flat! That MC Somali even tried hard to provoke,Murkomen almost fell in the trap, but he came out good and the opponent camp was totally confused! I have just seen his tweet. He will for sure not fall into trap of us vs them. I am political novice and I could tell this is just meant to trap him. I saw Wanga and her ilk breathing fire talking about a referendum. You know these guys wamekula wakashiba......they don't care as long as it gets them the power they want ! At the moment, there is little appetite for a referendum. Lets see. I have been checking article 255 and I do not see any requirement foe a constitutional referendum. Unless KEs want to do it for the sake of it. 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
Amores wrote:Taurrus wrote:I believe the whole thing was set to trap Ruto to one side and crash him, it has failed flat! That MC Somali even tried hard to provoke,Murkomen almost fell in the trap, but he came out good and the opponent camp was totally confused! I have just seen his tweet. He will for sure not fall into trap of us vs them. I am political novice and I could tell this is just meant to trap him. I saw Wanga and her ilk breathing fire talking about a referendum. You know these guys wamekula wakashiba......they don't care as long as it gets them the power they want ! At the moment, there is little appetite for a referendum. Lets see. I have been checking article 255 and I do not see any requirement foe a constitutional referendum. Unless KEs want to do it for the sake of it. 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget? On the fight against corruption, my opinion is to formulate a law to determine the length of cases just as there are timelines for presidential petitions. For instance parliament/committee of experts can set the timeline for corruption cases to three months in which the suspect/culprit is either declared guilty or not guilty. It is not enough to set up special courts....hata mukora Maraga when being sworn-in to office promised to set up special courts for corruption but up until today it is zero...kumbe it was hot air In other jurisdictions like some federal states in the USA, criminal cases are heard and concluded within a set timeline in the constitution. Hatuwezi endelea stylo hi hii as far as corruption is concerned. CJ Maraga should jail someone before July 2020.Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget?
On the fight against corruption, my opinion is to formulate a law to determine the length of cases just as there are timelines for presidential petitions.
For instance parliament/committee of experts can set the timeline for corruption cases to three months in which the suspect/culprit is either declared guilty or not guilty. It is not enough to set up special courts....hata mukora Maraga when being sworn-in to office promised to set up special courts for corruption but up until today it is zero...kumbe it was hot air
In other jurisdictions like some federal states in the USA, criminal cases are heard and concluded within a set timeline in the constitution.
Hatuwezi endelea stylo hi hii as far as corruption is concerned. CJ Maraga should jail someone before July 2020.
10b? Some lies should be easy to see through. ..
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
gk wrote:Fyatu wrote:Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget?
On the fight against corruption, my opinion is to formulate a law to determine the length of cases just as there are timelines for presidential petitions.
For instance parliament/committee of experts can set the timeline for corruption cases to three months in which the suspect/culprit is either declared guilty or not guilty. It is not enough to set up special courts....hata mukora Maraga when being sworn-in to office promised to set up special courts for corruption but up until today it is zero...kumbe it was hot air
In other jurisdictions like some federal states in the USA, criminal cases are heard and concluded within a set timeline in the constitution.
Hatuwezi endelea stylo hi hii as far as corruption is concerned. CJ Maraga should jail someone before July 2020.
10b? Some lies should be easy to see through. .. What do you expect if your source is Miguna Miguna? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
kaka2za wrote:gk wrote:Fyatu wrote:Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget?
10b? Some lies should be easy to see through. .. What do you expect if your source is Miguna Miguna? This BBI has caught people flat footed. I would suggest they just chill kidogo and enjoy christmas. Because I can assure them. If Uhunye and Baba are for BBI, which man can stand against it? Kwanza Moses Kuria should start packing now. Gatundu ni bedroom ya Uhunye so he should be careful what he posts on FB. As for looto, he has to decide if he's going to be for or against Uhunye. The cards on the table,atafanya nini? As for Itumbi, he should go take care of baby mama instead of trolling Jowie all the time. 2020 will be an interesting year in Kenyan politics, that I can assure you. As for me, I shall never vote for anyone I think is a thief and I don't expect to be swayed by how sweet or bitter BBI is. I'm just enjoying myself seeing chess being played as others are playing funeral and hustler politics. Uhunye is coming to Central in Feb, where will didi nyoro hide? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:kaka2za wrote:gk wrote:Fyatu wrote:Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget?
10b? Some lies should be easy to see through. .. What do you expect if your source is Miguna Miguna? This BBI has caught people flat footed. I would suggest they just chill kidogo and enjoy christmas. Because I can assure them. If Uhunye and Baba are for BBI, which man can stand against it? Kwanza Moses Kuria should start packing now. Gatundu ni bedroom ya Uhunye so he should be careful what he posts on FB. As for looto, he has to decide if he's going to be for or against Uhunye. The cards on the table,atafanya nini? As for Itumbi, he should go take care of baby mama instead of trolling Jowie all the time. 2020 will be an interesting year in Kenyan politics, that I can assure you. As for me, I shall never vote for anyone I think is a thief and I don't expect to be swayed by how sweet or bitter BBI is. I'm just enjoying myself seeing chess being played as others are playing funeral and hustler politics. Uhunye is coming to Central in Feb, where will didi nyoro hide? I would not be so sure @alma. You see, not all Kenyans are happy with BBI, on both sides of the political sycophancy. Nothing so much in terms of changes in governance structure where thieves would be haggling / positioning themselves for big seats. Sometimes, it doesn't matter what dynasties want.You see the way BBI is, it is just a list of underwhelming recommendations, the mtego that they have for DP is to continue to insist on referendum. I would not be so categorical, we have more than 2 years before voting, that's like a century in politics. The cards are out, Uhuru is with Raila ndani, Ruto will make his moves. Watch this space. Meanwhile, just seen this trending on tweeter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyFyZ47Xpso
Building bridges indeed! I am happy
gk wrote:Fyatu wrote:Is it true that Sen. Haji and team spent 10 billion to come up with BBI report? Where are the facts about BBI budget?
10b? Some lies should be easy to see through. .. http://nairobiwire.com/2...-sh10-billion-govt.html
I think people do not know the package which was passed in parliament for 10B, had other things in it, and this BBI sham was one of them. I think of course politicians know this but they are just using it to show how useless this process has been, even if they spent 1K. :) Tuko kwa siasa sasa. I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
A problem that both opponents and proponents of the BBI are likely to face is the lack of scientific evidence to support their positions. This leaves policy at the whims of chance and incompetence and is likely to create failures and emergent conditions that we nay not be wishing for.
@Alma seems to be putting the pro BBI position clearly: "It is better for trustworthy men(and probably women) to execute a faulty policy position than allow an untrustworthy man take the helm of the status quo".
I can understand where they come from. It may be better if we had the trustworthy doing corrections to a faulty system than watch another do all the destruction and cause pain to significant others.
My suggestion is that the leaders and sponsors allow people with competence in system sciences to generate effective models for simulation so that we can have more efficient and effective policy guidelines. We could also do research on some of the grounds supporting the ideas contained in the document.
This suggestion is likely to be useful during the implementation of the provided recommendations. It is conceivable that many of the problems faced at the moment will recur given that basic assumptions have been left unchallenged.
Need I say that the benefit(s) of following this proposal will lead to higher leadership ratings for the BBI sponsors? And there are more benefits to be accrued like the deeper advancement of the ideas presented to the commission and common weal.
Kuria has more clout than Uhuru - brare bure! What has Kanini Kega said. Huyo ndio mtu wangu "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:Kuria has more clout than Uhuru - brare bure!
What has Kanini Kega said. Huyo ndio mtu wangu My fren you are joking. Do you remember the bedroom incident ama you are one of the Khalwale's. If Mama Ngina says vote for this one, that's the end. Please don't misadvice Moses Kuria. Mwambie ajipange for 2020, he's not coming back. Bedroom...Bedroom... @Amores I used to have imaginations but now how Kenyans vote. I also believe that this is also Lootos problem. He believes that if he talks about dynasties and tangatanga mixed with laiRa he shall win. That's not true and he saw it on the BBI launch. If he did not see it then, then the emperor has no clothes. Whichever group of the political divide you are in, please hear me out for second. In 2017, people did not vote for Looto, they voted against LaiRa and I'm talking about these stupid Kikuyus. No one has ever voted for LooTo. They actually think he's a comedian. Huyu jamaa anakuanga funny sana. Nitamvotia syndrome. Trust me, they won't vote for him. Eat his money they will. Even Didi Nyoro will eat his money and is eating his money. Don't be lied to by Itumbi...Soma pekee yako and think on your own. The day that Uhunye will camp in Muranga..Because he will camp in Muranga for this. Ama mnadhania he doesn't know politics na mambo ya ground? Uhunye as the President and Commander in Chief of the Armed forces camps in Muranga for a week. Are you telling me that Didi Nyoro will survive that Tsunami? Kieleweke has already rebranded...Watu wa Tanga Tanga are still screaming LaiRa...LaiRa is happy for that because he seems relevant to his voting block. He has not even lost 3 votes. He lost 2. Miguna Miguna and Ndii but we all know, no gov't can hire those two. What is happening right infront of you eyes are the devils of 1992 to 2007 being destroyed. I can never understand how anyone can vote for anyone who was involved with chasing a person from their homes. I am with Uhuru in this. I did not vote for him. But he's the president. He has said categorically that no Kenyan shall be chased from one area for the sake of politics. I believe that Uhuru has information we don't have. I would love a scenario in Kenya where anyone can be president and anyone can choose their president without fear and being conned. Even Masukuma of all people confessed here that he'll vote for Ruto so that he's not chased and beaten. We all know what an Oscar Sudi and Murkomen gov't will look like. FEEEAAAR my brasas. I am with Uhunye on this one. I did not vote for him but I think the guy got saved or something close to that. Read that document on your own. Vote for it on your own. Don't allow that f***ing parliament to read it for you. We do not want as business people to go through the nonsense we see in this country. Read it on your own. Vote for or against it ON YOUR OWN. KIEWELEKE!!!!!! Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
BBI is the dumbest ass sh*t ever to come from kenya's elite. It looks like it was prepared in some smoke filled bar in River road. The only dumber report was the report on devil worship which was so dumb that Moi never published the full report after having a good hearty laugh at Kenyans gullibility.
As for Uliam why would you go along with such upus? You know kiuk elites stopped having bright ideas way back in the mid 90s. They no longer even have the business acumen they used to flaunt. You know all the half-baked dumb ideas implemented by this administration came from the TNA side. Why tag along?
@alma, I think one of the issue some find it hard to engage you is that you are quite condescending. No one is listening to Itumbi, I have read BBI for myself ( summary hapo at the end). I am looking at the political space and I can tell you that people are angry.I also follow twitter, i can tell sponsored threads and the ones that are not, the ones that keep going from angry KOT. Kama moja, the youth made it trend for 2 days :) In fact this is what Uhuru didto Joho just before the last elections. He would get drunk, go to coasto, tisha joho, people still laughed at uhuru and voted Joho. In Kenya, what we have is political thuggery, selfish interest and politics is expedience. Matiangi going to lecture people in Kirinyaga might backfire ( I am not saying it will not work as state machinery can be ruthless and should not be underestimated , all I am saying is do not also under estimate people who are hungry, jobless and hungry, and then being told about referendum and BBI nonsense. What happened in Kirinyaga yesterday is telling. Kamanda took Nyef nyef there,people told off. Then there was talk that people were paid heckle ( i dont know if this is the case) but why was he only person who was heckled and told aketi ? As for Kuria, maybe he doesn't want to go back, maybe Uhenye will vie in Gatundu so that Raila can make him PM, who knows! hehehe ! Let the circus continue. Last time when i was in Kenya hata mimi nilisikia mlima iko ngumu kupanda kwa cost of living. Hata kununua goods, ilibidi i shorten the list .... and I could feel the pain of common mwananchi I am happy
wukan wrote:BBI is the dumbest ass sh*t ever to come from kenya's elite. It looks like it was prepared in some smoke filled bar in River road. The only dumber report was the report on devil worship which was so dumb that Moi never published the full report after having a good hearty laugh at Kenyans gullibility.
As for Uliam why would you go along with such upus? You know kiuk elites stopped having bright ideas way back in the mid 90s. They no longer even have the business acumen they used to flaunt. You know all the half-baked dumb ideas implemented by this administration came from the TNA side. Why tag along?
Given the animosity and realizing the mtego is us vs them , he chose to go along. In my opinion, he wants to play along, at the end, unless it true that what the Uhuru and Raila side is proposing about a referendum and seeking opinion from wanjiku ( TENA !!!!! after they sought 7000 wananchi opinion over one yr) is meant to sneak i powerful premier, deputy and regional devolution thugs ( devolving upwards instead of downwards) , BBI as proposed is a list of funny recommendations,it is harmless and useless, so why should Ruto spend his time and money to go around the country to oppose a shell ? I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Amores wrote:@alma, I think one of the issue some find it hard to engage you is that you are quite condescending. No one is listening to Itumbi, I have read BBI for myself ( summary hapo at the end). I am looking at the political space and I can tell you that people are angry.I also follow twitter, i can tell sponsored threads and the ones that are not, the ones that keep going from angry KOT. Kama moja, the youth made it trend for 2 days :)
In fact this is what Uhuru didto Joho just before the last elections. He would get drunk, go to coasto, tisha joho, people still laughed at uhuru and voted Joho.
In Kenya, what we have is political thuggery, selfish interest and politics is expedience. Matiangi going to lecture people in Kirinyaga might backfire ( I am not saying it will not work as state machinery can be ruthless and should not be underestimated , all I am saying is do not also under estimate people who are hungry, jobless and hungry, and then being told about referendum and BBI nonsense.
What happened in Kirinyaga yesterday is telling. Kamanda took Nyef nyef there,people told off. Then there was talk that people were paid heckle ( i dont know if this is the case) but why was he only person who was heckled and told aketi ?
As for Kuria, maybe he doesn't want to go back, maybe Uhenye will vie in Gatundu so that Raila can make him PM, who knows! hehehe !
Let the circus continue.
Last time when i was in Kenya hata mimi nilisikia mlima iko ngumu kupanda kwa cost of living. Hata kununua goods, ilibidi i shorten the list .... and I could feel the pain of common mwananchi Hahahaha huku tunakula chill pill coolaid life is tough punda amecheka
Why I reject the BBI