5 Pages«<2345>
Karua has resigned!!
#61 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:11:00 PM

Finally,most here are realising that the blade slashes both ways,

When Ruto was giving RAO grief,this blog was in a carnival mood. Eeverybody was dancing and posting the way ODM kwisha,RAO kwisha.

Now its the turn for PNU to squirm and sweat.

Karua just realised that the greed that she was defending has now turned to her and is also eating her.

Run lady run,

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
adept
#62 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:16:00 PM

It is a pity that the country's elite,including many SK members,are unable to see anything outside the Kibaki/Raila or the PNU/ODM prism. And even when we do,we cannot completely extricate ourselves from tribal and gender stereotypes...

I don't see bright times ahead for Kenya...
Brewer
#63 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:20:00 PM

ecstacy,you rightly observe the great Kenyan sickness!
Mantis
#64 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:40:00 PM

God is fighting a certain war for kenyans,we chose our leaders but others used their powerful positions to impose themselves contrary to the will of the innocent masses whose only power was that of the vote. we deliberated on a constitution which the leadership used its ability to put it far away. Wakili wetu ni Mwenye Enzi. More will surprisingly follow. Wakati Ukuta. Nothing is impossible under the sun. Rightiousness shall reign.

One plus one does not always equal to two.
tony stark
#65 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 5:05:00 PM

interesting blog post on tribalism in politics.
http://maishinski.blogsp...itics-tribalism-is.html

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#66 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 6:34:00 PM

Politics....hehe..want to look at her resignation as yet another card on the table..wapi Gen Kianga ?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
Tusker Baridi
#67 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 8:22:00 PM

Bullshit!!

Kikuyus need to spare us this hypocricy,when Karua was helping install this inept and tribalist mfano of a president,you were busy singing her praise. Now that you've seen in Kifaki what the rest of Kenyans saw in this inept kaputnik in 2003,sasa Karua is a heroine!!

ODM has been calling general Kiguoya aka kaputnik as a tribalist,anti-reform,corrupt ninkumfoot for years. But it had to take a fellow Kikuyu for you guys to see the light. Now its Karua for president in 2012. kwani in 2007 mlikuwa wapi,oops,the opposition candidate was a non-Kikuyu. If I hear another Karua for president and such nonsense,I swear I will wring someone's neck!!
#68 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 8:29:00 PM

@adept,brewer; true! If skerians,who must be among the brightest pple in the country (i have no doubts) still hold such myopic views,then Kenya aint going anywhere yet. You keep whining about kaluza bt he aint going anywhere,and u wont stop the whine either. Give solutions,verbal diarhoea and character assassination wont give kenya the much needed change.

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 4:34:00 AM

@tb,if u really want to communicate them drop that word 'kikuyu' or any other tribe's name 4that matter. Kwani u want to take mtibe's,mwabili's n muekezaji's medals from them? Shidwe!

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
Modoh
#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 5:26:00 AM

When ODM lost the election she told them to seek legal redress.funny,how she praised a system that she now tarnishes.BTW MK is known to be a chameleon,he demonised Moi only to bed him in 07,aliruka MoU na RAO n company,materi(state hse comptroller) alikanyaga frame.so ya karua awache B***H drama,hiyo ni life.

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
faa
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:34:00 AM

whatever the reason for her resignation is,Martha Karua has proved herself as Brave.He has resigned out of the inefficiency of the goverment,and i guess thats a good move towards liberation.

However 2007 was my first time and the last time to vote for me.So whether she resigns or reigns .. i just dont care.

yayo
ogutuwalwanga
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:50:00 AM

@ Tusker Baridi,

Tell them,these people are hypocrites,cant sympathise with this cow.We are where we are now as country because of these bastards,voting inn Matiba despite knowing very well he was sick simply because he was one of them.Look at MK a total embaraasment.Any human being who is not a Kikuyu is not fit to lead as per their constitution.

ogutu
Mr.Tea
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:59:00 AM

@ Ogutu,
I think you should consider withdrawing your post,seriously.You have absolutely no right to insult an entire community irrespective of your grievances.
This portrays you as a very small person and if you hope to be accorded any respect in the future,I think an apology would be in order right now,right here.This is outright bigotry at a time when we are working hard to pacify the nation.Please heed this advice because this is in bad taste however you meant it.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Fundaah
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:09:00 AM

hakuna Hajaa ya matusi

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
miser
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:23:00 AM

What would you do if you knew you are on your way to the chopping board?Bravely my foot!!

And what would happen if PNU and affiliates decide to withdraw from the coalition?? Please mention elections not!It is not automatic with the death of the coalition:Read the Accord!!

Share ideas for a better Kenya!!
PONDI
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:29:00 AM

what if she pulled a githongo and has incriminating tapes and files? She aint a daft woman and she must have thought of the need to get some 'insurance' I bet her home will be raided and searched

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
adept
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:44:00 AM

As far as I know,there has never been a non-tribal candidate in a Kenyan election. Every presidential candidate from 1992 to date has been a tribal candidate. I think the original FORD almost achieved it...before the disintegration into tribal cocoons and alliances.

You only need to look at the voting patterns in every election...the numbers will always speak.

Even the NARC victory in 2002 was a thinly veiled coalition of tribes united behind tribal chieftains against other tribe(s). It was not ideology. And this means that there will always be an actual (or imminent) collapse once power is won (or lost)...it is a pattern you can bet your money on.

The only difference between winning and losing has been the ability to outmaneuver the competition i.e. how many tribal kingpins and tribal numbers a candidate can marshal behind him vs. the opponent's

Guys,we need to move forward as a country.

If the educated folk are incapable of providing ideological leadership,what hope is there for the nation?

If we cannot move out of this vicious cycle,fasten your seat belts because the end game is closer than you think...and man,it will not be pretty.
ogutuwalwanga
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:06:00 AM

@ Mr Tea

When was the last time did you people ever voted anyone apart from one of your own.So long as this trend continues nothing will change.Wisdom is calling things by their name.Kibaki has demonstrated the old adage the a Kikuyu will only befriend you when he needs somthing from you once done that's it. Can i jog your memory,Kenyatta and Odinga,Matiba and Odinga recently Kibaki tosha and Raila.Before i apologise change your attitude and know we are also people and have feelings

ogutu
newpencil1
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:07:00 AM

@ Ogutu whatever,

Brother,why are you so bitter with some people. what you have said are true except that you should be abit polite. the other day i heard one of them bragging in a bar that they have the constitution with them and intend to change it this way. EVERY KENYAN HAS A RIGHT TO LIVE,WORK AND OWN LAND/PROPERTY EVERYWHERE IN THE REPUBLIC OF KENYA EXCEPT CENTRAL PROVINCE.' because ina wenyewe. just imagine

He who wants to get a baby should not sleep with his clothes on
Fundaah
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:13:00 AM

Did you know that there is a kikuyu somewhere sleeping without food,there is a kikuyu who DID NOT vote for Kibaki.This generalization hurts .Stop it .Lets talk of Kibaki & his family/friends,Raila & his family/friends and Kalonzo and his family/friend.Not Kikuyu,Luo,Kamba

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore