#1182 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2019 8:32:14 PM

8%. Sweet.
xtina
#1183 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 9:53:28 AM

8%. Sweet.

That was good. Other saccos like 2NK are hitting 25% which I feel is unsustainable and doesn't feel quite right.
#1184 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 6:09:59 PM

xtina wrote:
8%. Sweet.

That was good. Other saccos like 2NK are hitting 25% which I feel is unsustainable and doesn't feel quite right.

In this sector it's possible.

Default is kidogo and they have different categories that earn them high monthly returns.They also trade in tyres and have Insurance agencies by the side.

#1185 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2019 9:58:56 PM

It"s been a while since I received dividends.Was it this year?
And when are we becoming a bank?smile

MugundaMan
#1186 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 7:48:22 AM

8%. Sweet.

Wacha niwaulizee...
I see they offer a minimum and a maximum investment share purchase for new members. Yet that share equity is nonrefundable and cannot be used for collateral. And I would assume that each NEW purchase would be dilutoryLaughing out loudly . My friends hata kaa ni 25 percent dividends. RUN from this beast! Imagine you have 10 metre "invested" in this beast. You will never see that money again!
#1187 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 1:47:14 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
8%. Sweet.

Wacha niwaulizee...
I see they offer a minimum and a maximum investment share purchase for new members. Yet that share equity is nonrefundable and cannot be used for collateral. And I would assume that each NEW purchase would be dilutoryLaughing out loudly . My friends hata kaa ni 25 percent dividends. RUN from this beast! Imagine you have 10 metre "invested" in this beast. You will never see that money again!

Do you not understand the basics of shares investment? If you invest in KCB shares today you cannot ask KCB for a refund of your money if you want out and you cannot borrow funds from KCB using KCB shares as collateral.
MugundaMan
#1188 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:06:14 PM

But KCB is a listed company, not a peni mbili sacco losing millions through cyber attacks and with bad debts in the billions. If you want to sell KQ you can sell in a minute. How many decades will it take you to sell Unaitas shares. RUUUUN from this turbonyani of a sacco my braddah.
dudeitswilliam
#1189 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 1:24:05 PM

Selling my unaitas shares @9bob. Anyone who's interested?
jmbada
#1190 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:11:29 AM

dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!
Sir invest
#1191 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 10:08:03 AM

Interested. Provide your email.
#1192 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 10:09:38 AM

jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

Problem of unpopular over the counter shares.
kayhara
#1193 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:38:33 PM

jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

Are Unaitas still selling their bottomless shares, if not kwani how many are they selling.
To Each His Own
jmbada
#1194 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2019 6:47:28 AM

kayhara wrote:
jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

Are Unaitas still selling their bottomless shares, if not kwani how many are they selling.

Can someone here explain how the OTC market for shares works in Kenya. Eg, for Unaitas, how would a shareholder / potential investor sell / buy shares?
-NOT asking for a friendLaughing out loudly
please_call_me
#1195 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2019 9:31:58 AM

kayhara wrote:
jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

Is this not illegal? or how is OTC market regulated, they just sucking in more deposits every day
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#1196 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2019 3:56:35 PM

please_call_me wrote:
kayhara wrote:
jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

Is this not illegal? or how is OTC market regulated, they just sucking in more deposits every day

There are no restrictions to the amount of capital a company can raise through selling shares. You need to have a word with the CBK Governor on the freeze on issuing banking licenses.
jmbada
#1197 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2019 2:56:53 PM

kayhara wrote:
jmbada wrote:
dudeitswilliam wrote:

Deafening silence!

My read of the current regulatory regime is that they cannot solicit purchases from the general public (eg, by advertising, but can still offer shares to Kenyan Citizens via 2 channels:
1. Directing interested parties to the OTC venue for existing shareholders looking to offload
2. Selling authorized, but not yet issued shares
So yes. there is no restriction in selling additional / secondary market shares.
What is VERY telling is that there ARE NO quotes available for the OTC currently. Have enquired via several avenues. If UNAITAS are the "market makers" for the OTC trades, they can easily inflate the shares by making a high value quote to new unsuspecting entrants and then referencing that as
the most recent share price.
Hence my earlier question on which legal entity manages the OTC trades for UNAITAS and is it a true arms-length transaction.
dudeitswilliam
#1198 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2019 4:52:42 PM

Sir invest wrote:
Interested. Provide your email.

wiru2020@gmail.com
heri
#1199 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2020 11:58:46 AM

https://www.businessdail...rate/companies/Unaitas-[color=red]Sacco-drops-its-bank-dream[/color]/4003102-5484896-4gvfvr/index.html

Bure kabisa . Happy i never bought alot of shares

and they think 7% dividend return is good enough
target1360
#1200 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2020 1:15:34 PM

heri wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Unaitas-Sacco-drops-its-bank-dream/4003102-5484896-4gvfvr/index.html

Bure kabisa . Happy i never bought alot of shares

and they think 7% dividend return is good enough

i do not think that they were keen on converting to a bank in te first place.
If they were keen they would have done so a long time ago.

this is kenya
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them