National Employment Authority
With all due respect Uhunye, surely mbona unatuangusha hivi? What is the mandate of this authority? Just another eating avenue "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
So what is wrong with the appointment?
What is the purpose of this "Authority"? FYI once an institution is termed as an authority, its purpose is to enforce rules/regulations eg KRA (taxes) KPA (Import regulations) Sasa hii??? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today.
hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today. Patia wazee kazi, watafutia vijana kazi I care!
So you create an employment agency, while policy & business environment doesn't promote creation of jobs. KRA also busy killing businesses. Jubilee think tanks, poor brains. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Angelica _ann wrote:So you create an employment agency, while policy & business environment doesn't promotion creation of jobs. KRA also busy killing businesses. Jubilee think tanks, poor brains. kina @ hardwood are their consultants..they cant deliver even Mbuzi gonads . punda amecheka
thuks wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today. Patia wazee kazi, watafutia vijana kazi I hope this was meant to be sarcasm otherwise if not it is a most foolish comment. Kwani vijana cannot get their own work. Where do you come from? Must be the generation that believes a certain clique has to be allowed to eat from govt so they can establish big businesses and offer employmeny. They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
tom_boy wrote:thuks wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today. Patia wazee kazi, watafutia vijana kazi I hope this was meant to be sarcasm otherwise if not it is a most foolish comment. Kwani vijana cannot get their own work. Where do you come from? Must be the generation that believes a certain clique has to be allowed to eat from govt so they can establish big businesses and offer employmeny. Who is the chair of the Authority yawa? That is the genesis of that comment boss. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
tom_boy wrote:thuks wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today. Patia wazee kazi, watafutia vijana kazi I hope this was meant to be sarcasm otherwise if not it is a most foolish comment. Kwani vijana cannot get their own work. Where do you come from? Must be the generation that believes a certain clique has to be allowed to eat from govt so they can establish big businesses and offer employmeny. 😆😆😆😆😆 I care!
This Authority has a budget line of 200 million per year. Tafakari hayo!!!
The nine most terrifying words in the English language are "I'm from the government, and I'm here to help."
wukan wrote:This Authority has a budget line of 200 million per year. Tafakari hayo!!!
The nine most terrifying words in the English language are "I'm from the government, and I'm here to help." More bureaucrats will be appointed to consume that budget. This is a reward for having ensured Jubilee got a second term in power.
Angelica _ann wrote:tom_boy wrote:thuks wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Another Jubilee hot air and shortsightedness. People don't even follow enforncement as laid out in teh Labour laws and Labour Officers are mostly helpless, sasa hii ni ya? Next? Hii ni ya kutafutia vijana kazi. The youth have been complaining about unemployment and now we have an authority to help them get jobs. NB youth unemployment is one of the biggest challenges facing the nation today. Patia wazee kazi, watafutia vijana kazi I hope this was meant to be sarcasm otherwise if not it is a most foolish comment. Kwani vijana cannot get their own work. Where do you come from? Must be the generation that believes a certain clique has to be allowed to eat from govt so they can establish big businesses and offer employmeny. Who is the chair of the Authority yawa? That is the genesis of that comment boss. We know the next generation jobs will be in the digital arena, how is this authority supposed to help? In skill generation? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
National Employment Authority