wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

4 Pages«<234
10 steps to escaping poverty in Kenya
kayhara
#61 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2019 10:27:34 AM

When we stop importing everything we shall prosper, examples
We are importing deep sea divers from SA yet there is a neglected guy who can do the job at the likoni accident site, if GoK paid for the service the guy would escape poverty.
we ordered bridges from china yet we have Daniel steel and other companies.
We get loans to build our roads yet kokoto ni yetu, red soil ni yetu, cement is in plenty, Nys has almost all the machinery, our engineers and architects are never the lead guys in big projects. etc if they make money we make money.
If say GoK gave local contractors work to renovate all public schools, all public hospitals, all prisons, and all GoK building all around kenya I tell you the effect on Kenyas would be massive. but no we must build the SGR that will employ only 40k Kenyans.
And no that Juakali side hustle won't pull you out of poverty, juakali is about survival not growth, and going official in kenya is super expensive and once started it's difficult to keep going.
To Each His Own
#62 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2019 11:47:56 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Carlin is busy roasting in pain in Hades telling jokes to Satan as Satan shafts him daily. Listen to him at your own peril.

Tithe ni lazima.

God does not need your money!!!

How educated people fall for this con jobs from the Ng'ang'as and Kiunas of this world is beyond me.

God definitely wants you to do good, be kind etc. Help the needy, pay school fees for someone, buy a hungry person a meal etc. But buying a pastor Range Rovers, Homes in Runda and Karen, Private Jets etc. ati sijui insurance and looking for blessings... Surely!!??
jamplu
#63 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 8:30:13 AM

Matthew 23:23 (NLT)
“What sorrow awaits you teachers of religious law and you Pharisees. Hypocrites! For you are careful to tithe even the tiniest income from your herb gardens, but you ignore the more important aspects of the law—justice, mercy, and faith. You should tithe, yes, but do not neglect the more important things.

For those who believe in the Holy Bible
cyruskulei
#64 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 9:51:47 AM

jamplu wrote:

“What sorrow awaits you teachers of religious law and you Pharisees. Hypocrites! For you are careful to tithe even the tiniest income from your herb gardens, but you ignore the more important aspects of the law—justice, mercy, and faith. You should tithe, yes, but do not neglect the more important things.

This is a strong message for all Christians: We like going to church and calling ourselves christians and we dont practice "Mt. 23:23 “Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you
hypocrites! You give a tenth of your spices — mint, dill and
cummin. But you have neglected the more important matters
of the law — justice, mercy and faithfulness. You should
have practised the latter, without neglecting the former"

Thats why there is still lots corruption, nepotism and tribalism in our blessed country.
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

Wakanyugi
#65 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 9:44:14 PM

jamplu wrote:

Wow!

Shamba dude, your move

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
AndyC
#66 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2019 8:11:32 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Wow!

Shamba dude, your move

His target of 2k posts was met.
Wakanyugi
#67 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2019 9:12:22 AM

AndyC wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Wow!

Shamba dude, your move

His target of 2k posts was met.

Naaah.

He's just chicken. All hot air and no substance.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#68 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2019 1:35:01 AM

There was once a good man, who had wise words for (purported) Christians...

If I may say so, sometimes it is 'Christians' who push non-believers further from faith.

Spikes
#69 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2019 6:45:13 AM

If I may say so, sometimes it is 'Christians' who push non-believers further from faith.

Religious beliefs push non-believers away from faith but the true gospel of Jesus Christ converts many into believers of God.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2019 2:12:35 PM

Spikes wrote:

Religious beliefs push non-believers away from faith but the true gospel of Jesus Christ converts many into believers of God.

Endeni huko Club SK nkt