wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Encounter with a VERY FAMOUS Kenyan lady politican
MugundaMan
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:00:37 PM

It has taken me some time to post this but I cannot hold it in any longer.

Very, very recently I had the (mis)fortune of bumping into a VERY FAMOUS Kenyan lady politician who is a household name in Kenya. For ease of identification, her hawkish traits are usually identified with a particular metal. That alone should tell you who she is.

So I was at a particular VERY PRIVATE function where not very many people attended. It was not a particular rally or large event attended by thousands where I would ordinarily have excused such behaviour given the huge crowds of people. When there are thousands of people, it is easy to get lost in the mix. What happened to me was very shocking to say the least.

So at the function, during a break, she was walking down a loooong corridor pole pole all alone, no bodyguards nor any soul in sight. I just happened to be walking down the same corridor heading towards her on my way out. THEN IT HAPPENED!

At first I thought the person looked like said politician. Then upon closer inspection as she approached me closer I said to myself haiya! this is Mrs so and so! What are the odds? Halafu you will never believe what happened next.

I made eye contact and raised my hand with a smile on my face and said one of those polite "hellos za kupita," as I walked on. I was not even angling for a conversation or anything. Was expecting just common courtesy that most of us assume a friendly politician who claims to represent our interests at the national level would give an ordinary mwananchi.Wapi?

Her pocketed smile-less stone face did not as much as flinch. She just walked swalalalalaaa straight by as if I was invisible, in a DEVILISHLY COLD manner.

These people are conmen, my buladdahs and sistahs. I will NEVER EVER even if you paid me 100 million shillings, vote for this politician again in my life. In fact from TODAY onwards I will actively marshall resources to help DEFEAT her at any contest she seeks. And let her not even DREAM of urezdo seat! Kenyans, if you ever elect this lady to power the country is superdooomed!

It is a deep wake up call that these people do not give a rat's behind about the mwananchi. But you should hear her speak on TV! You would actually be fooled into thinking she cares DEEPLY for you and meLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Tudunia twetu tweli tuna mambo.

Jacy26
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 11:44:54 AM

If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 12:35:43 PM

So you had an encounter with kalua who is a major investor huko dust bowl. Pole budaa.maybe she thought you had cornered her for a hand out or you had other motives. We all know she is "single" . she was alone in a corridor that was normal and acceptable. Waheshimiwa men also do the same but in a diffrent way , they normally pick their phone's and pretend they are having a conversation then swoosh anapita. Or is there another technique I am yet to know on how to avoid the electorate?
MugundaMan
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:12:00 PM

mpobiz wrote:
So you had an encounter with kalua who is a major investor huko dust bowl. Pole budaa.maybe she thought you had cornered her for a hand out or you had other motives. We all know she is "single" . she was alone in a corridor that was normal and acceptable. Waheshimiwa men also do the same but in a diffrent way , they normally pick their phone's and pretend they are having a conversation then swoosh anapita. Or is there another technique I am yet to know on how to avoid the electorate?

You have made my day. I think I would have appreciated the encounter better if she had at least used the phonecall method or even put a fake smile on and not said a word. I just saw her weatherbeaten stoneface which even looks WORSE in person passing by praaaaa.
#5 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 4:24:56 AM

Wananchi are very difficult

It's hard to be a political leader
#6 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 8:37:34 AM

Leave my Martha Karua alone
limanika
#7 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 6:32:39 PM

Nowadays you don't go shaking hands with total strangers ovyo ovyo. Maybe she thought mugundaman is mcheleman Shame on you
rwitre
#8 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 7:57:02 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
It has taken me some time to post this but I cannot hold it in any longer.

Very, very recently I had the (mis)fortune of bumping into a VERY FAMOUS Kenyan lady politician who is a household name in Kenya. For ease of identification, her hawkish traits are usually identified with a particular metal. That alone should tell you who she is.

So I was at a particular VERY PRIVATE function where not very many people attended. It was not a particular rally or large event attended by thousands where I would ordinarily have excused such behaviour given the huge crowds of people. When there are thousands of people, it is easy to get lost in the mix. What happened to me was very shocking to say the least.

So at the function, during a break, she was walking down a loooong corridor pole pole all alone, no bodyguards nor any soul in sight. I just happened to be walking down the same corridor heading towards her on my way out. THEN IT HAPPENED!

At first I thought the person looked like said politician. Then upon closer inspection as she approached me closer I said to myself haiya! this is Mrs so and so! What are the odds? Halafu you will never believe what happened next.

I made eye contact and raised my hand with a smile on my face and said one of those polite "hellos za kupita," as I walked on. I was not even angling for a conversation or anything. Was expecting just common courtesy that most of us assume a friendly politician who claims to represent our interests at the national level would give an ordinary mwananchi.Wapi?

Her pocketed smile-less stone face did not as much as flinch. She just walked swalalalalaaa straight by as if I was invisible, in a DEVILISHLY COLD manner.

These people are conmen, my buladdahs and sistahs. I will NEVER EVER even if you paid me 100 million shillings, vote for this politician again in my life. In fact from TODAY onwards I will actively marshall resources to help DEFEAT her at any contest she seeks. And let her not even DREAM of urezdo seat! Kenyans, if you ever elect this lady to power the country is superdooomed!

It is a deep wake up call that these people do not give a rat's behind about the mwananchi. But you should hear her speak on TV! You would actually be fooled into thinking she cares DEEPLY for you and meLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Tudunia twetu tweli tuna mambo.

#9 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:53:50 PM

Wananchi are very difficult

It's hard to be a political leader

How I hate the fact that The Virtual Republic of Wazua does not have a like button.
#10 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:56:01 PM

Leave my Martha Karua alone

Seconded.
MugundaMan
#11 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2019 11:06:37 PM

tulady is going NOWHERE politically for the next 1000 years!!! Take that to the BANK!
#12 Posted : Sunday, September 29, 2019 9:59:08 AM

Martha is like Bernie Sanders.I like him, grumpy, a bit cold, laughs every now and then but the most important point is that he is not for sale. Martha knows her stuff, has made effort to stand for principles and I would vote for her as for President. I don't need my President to smile, I just need him/her to get their behind working!!
Will she be President, I dont hink so. Maybe Kirinyaga people will vote her in next time ? @mahegoat?
MugundaMan
#13 Posted : Sunday, September 29, 2019 1:01:18 PM

Amores wrote:
Martha is like Bernie Sanders.I like him, grumpy, a bit cold, laughs every now and then but the most important point is that he is not for sale. Martha knows her stuff, has made effort to stand for principles and I would vote for her as for President. I don't need my President to smile, I just need him/her to get their behind working!!
Will she be President, I dont hink so. Maybe Kirinyaga people will vote her in next time ? @mahegoat?

You are an EXCELLENT comedian my bladdah! Laughing out loudly