Golden Gate Murders...South B
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:37:03 PM

Sad,so sad.
Being strangled like a chicken.

Link

Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 5:43:32 PM

Sad,so sad.

Link

Sad Sad

I have a feeling Kinoti's boys will crack this within a month.
The homicide unit at kiambu road HQs has been able to solve most of the high profile murders in the recent past.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:46:19 PM

Kenyans obsession with land and property is the root of almost all evils that this country sees daily and it will only get worse. How I wish we were like Mauritius. The government owns and controls use of land while it ensures availability of housing and all amenities to its citizen. In effect, nobody has too much neither are there people who lack everything.
Mike Ock
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:03:41 PM

Njunge wrote:
Kenyans obsession with land and property is the root of almost all evils that this country sees daily and it will only get worse. How I wish we were like Mauritius. The government owns and controls use of land while it ensures availability of housing and all amenities to its citizen. In effect, nobody has too much neither are there people who lack everything.

What ails Kenya is people who insist that the government be their savior when all the evidence points to it being a very inefficient institution.
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:28:45 PM

Njunge wrote:

When people eventually realize how much Kenyatta f*cked up this country they will burn down all his portraits, uproot his statues and expunge his name from everything. Land issues can only be resolved by rule of law. If you interfere with how the law operates for one year you set up problems that take 30 years to resolve. Kenyatta's 15 year reign will take 450 years to unravel. Of course Moi just followed in his footsteps.

I now completely agree with Miguna, we need a revolution or a benevolent dictator with suspension of the constitution for 10 years. Tulie miaka kumi iishe.

There are things that cannot be fixed from their current state, we just need to start over from scratch and do them right. Technology is now available to map every inch of the country, record every square inch with blockchain technology and sack everyone in Arthi house.
heri
#6 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 9:41:50 AM

Njunge wrote:

When people eventually realize how much Kenyatta f*cked up this country they will burn down all his portraits, uproot his statues and expunge his name from everything. Land issues can only be resolved by rule of law. If you interfere with how the law operates for one year you set up problems that take 30 years to resolve. Kenyatta's 15 year reign will take 450 years to unravel. Of course Moi just followed in his footsteps.

I now completely agree with Miguna, we need a revolution or a benevolent dictator with suspension of the constitution for 10 years. Tulie miaka kumi iishe.

There are things that cannot be fixed from their current state, we just need to start over from scratch and do them right. Technology is now available to map every inch of the country, record every square inch with blockchain technology and sack everyone in Arthi house.

Nothing to add , nothing to subtract .
#7 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 10:42:56 AM

heri wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Nothing to add , nothing to subtract .

I will add something
First this country is in the same state a country like England was 200years ago where wealth was measured by the amount of land a baron could aquire. Today the same barons can't make it even in the top10 in the country's rich list. Kenya is heading that way very fast.enovation is what is going to change this country. Lets encourage ourselves and our generations to use our brains and take advantage of this information age. Useless obsessions of land and plots only creates bubbles which can easily blow in our faces.
We don't need a revolution because we don't even need that land in today's world. Things have changed. We all have seen what this useless lands have done to families that have inherited from their fore fathers.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 1:28:37 PM

I was recently watching a tv show that highlighted just how messed up land issues are in Kirinyaga.

Let's say there is a mzee who is married to 1 wife. They live on a 10 acre piece of land. They have 2 sons and 2 daughters. The sons live on the same land and mzee has "shown" them where to build. They are also married and have 3 children each. Both daughters were married but one was chased away by her husband and has come home and mzee "showed" her where to live. The woman came home with her 2 sons and her sons are actually the more enterprising ones because they have biasharas. They build for their mother a stone house. All this time the whole land only has one title that is in the name of the original mzee but now there are 3 separate homesteads with more than 10 adult children who have all been born there and know no other home.

2 generations of people live there but are not familiar with the land documents.

You go to those places to buy land. You find clean documents. You do a search and everything looks good only to go on the ground and find a kijiji of people who all tell you that is their land. The land has never been divided, it has never been sold but all those people own the land. That is how murders happen.
#9 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 4:19:17 PM

I was recently watching a tv show that highlighted just how messed up land issues are in Kirinyaga.

Let's say there is a mzee who is married to 1 wife. They live on a 10 acre piece of land. They have 2 sons and 2 daughters. The sons live on the same land and mzee has "shown" them where to build. They are also married and have 3 children each. Both daughters were married but one was chased away by her husband and has come home and mzee "showed" her where to live. The woman came home with her 2 sons and her sons are actually the more enterprising ones because they have biasharas. They build for their mother a stone house. All this time the whole land only has one title that is in the name of the original mzee but now there are 3 separate homesteads with more than 10 adult children who have all been born there and know no other home.

2 generations of people live there but are not familiar with the land documents.

You go to those places to buy land. You find clean documents. You do a search and everything looks good only to go on the ground and find a kijiji of people who all tell you that is their land. The land has never been divided, it has never been sold but all those people own the land. That is how murders happen.

Ancestral land should never be sold. All the offspring and grandkids of that mzee have a right to live on their ancestral land and they own the land collectively. So anyone coming with a piece of paper claiming to have bought the land is asking for trouble, the clan will deal with you.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 4:32:02 PM

Ancestral land should never be sold. All the offspring and grandkids of that mzee have a right to live on their ancestral land and they own the land collectively. So anyone coming with a piece of paper claiming to have bought the land is asking for trouble, the clan will deal with you.

Wah! @kusadikika... So does that mean we need to inherit our lands to our descendants and each have their own title or what! But I don't want the land to be subdivided and rendered less economical!
#11 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 4:40:57 PM

The law on land needs to be very comprehensive. It needs to spell out everything to the last letter in minute details and then finally it needs to be enforced. After that all land records need to be public and not just public as in you can go to do a search but it should be public such that you should be able to do a search from anywhere at any time without any cost. There should be no secrecy at all. Anything short of these is recipe for disaster and we have been on that disaster path for a number of years.

The managers of successful gated communities will tell you; their biggest job is telling residents what they cannot do....and that is just for a few 10s or 100s of people. What about millions?

#12 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 5:18:54 PM

Wah! @kusadikika... So does that mean we need to inherit our lands to our descendants and each have their own title or what! But I don't want the land to be subdivided and rendered less economical!

I think there needs to be more land use laws. It is this "kuonyeshwa" that messes things up. Is the land agricultural, is it residential, is it industrial etc In our case "ukionyeshwa" it means you can do anything you want on it including selling it or subdividing it further. Our land use laws are not comprehensive enough.

Once you have these laws then you know what you can and cannot do with it. There should be laws to limit how much subdivision can be done.

If I am not wrong in European countries, you cannot divide agricultural land. There are lands that have been in the same family for generations lakini you just pick one person to inherit the whole thing na wengine wajipange. If not you sell it to one person mgawane pesa.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 6:09:20 PM

I think there needs to be more land use laws. It is this "kuonyeshwa" that messes things up. Is the land agricultural, is it residential, is it industrial etc In our case "ukionyeshwa" it means you can do anything you want on it including selling it or subdividing it further. Our land use laws are not comprehensive enough.

Once you have these laws then you know what you can and cannot do with it. There should be laws to limit how much subdivision can be done.

If I am not wrong in European countries, you cannot divide agricultural land. There are lands that have been in the same family for generations lakini you just pick one person to inherit the whole thing na wengine wajipange. If not you sell it to one person mgawane pesa.

The land use laws are adequate. You don't need anymore. Just someone to implement them.

Remember the time I wrote on this forum that I wouldn't trust Swazuri in NLC? Well, he has great and wonderful land use thesis at ADD.

Apparently, he forgot all about them and started allocating land willy nilly.

This issue of land will only end with our children. Everywhere you go in Kenya, anyone older than 35 will bore you to death with a kaburoti, matatu and gashungwa.

Sad..

So more of our agemates are going to be killed. By their wives, husbands, brothers, sisters and sacco members.

Because as Njunge doesn't want to say, we are just plain lazy...Buroti Maguta maguta.

#14 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2019 8:15:44 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Njunge wrote:

What ails Kenya is people who insist that the government be their savior when all the evidence points to it being a very inefficient institution.

What ails Kenya is the judiciary and the justice system. Period.

#15 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2019 8:09:59 PM

Sad,so sad.

Link

Sad Sad

So, apparently the daughter killed the mother then committed suicide?!

LINK: South B woman could have killed mum

Doombringer
#16 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2019 1:24:59 PM

very sad that such thing even happened anyway with somebody who do plan all of that, I d hope everything will be completely fine with others after such crime already happened. Looks like lot of people complain cause of government but many are still do not think it will happen anyway.
#17 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2019 5:50:41 PM

In most part of Central, "Kuonyeshwa" by mzee was the unwritten will. Rarely would one build or farm ovyo ovyo in Mzee's land. Even married daughters whose marriages didnt work were shown a place to build and live. The last born son would also inherit Mzees house.