Health
Ken Okoth,MP Kibra..It shall be well
Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra!
AlphDoti wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra! Baba used to be MP for Langata, So he lived in the constituency he represented. Even Uhuru never lived in his constituency In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
So this will be Mariga vs Okoth's bro! Let the showdown begin! i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
harrydre wrote:So this will be Mariga vs Okoth's bro! Let the showdown begin! I don't think so. The real contest will be Owallo vs Imran! Mariga is just there for entertainment. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra! Baba used to be MP for Langata, So he lived in the constituency he represented. Even Uhuru never lived in his constituency Baba's home is in the kerarapon area of "karen" which is actually in ngong/kajiado north. NB parts of the larger Karen and runda are not geographically or administratively in Nairobi.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2018 Posts: 564 Location: Britain
hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra! Baba used to be MP for Langata, So he lived in the constituency he represented. Even Uhuru never lived in his constituency Baba's home is in the kerarapon area of "karen" which is actually in ngong/kajiado north. NB parts of the larger Karen and runda are not geographically or administratively in Nairobi. You should have gone further and told us that Kerarapon falls within Oloolua Ward of Kajiado County. And that the MCA for Oloolua Ward is one Njogu Kimemia..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra! Baba used to be MP for Langata, So he lived in the constituency he represented. Even Uhuru never lived in his constituency Baba's home is in the kerarapon area of "karen" which is actually in ngong/kajiado north. NB parts of the larger Karen and runda are not geographically or administratively in Nairobi. You should have gone further and told us that Kerarapon falls within Oloolua Ward of Kajiado County. And that the MCA for Oloolua Ward is one Njogu Kimemia. Pwahaha... Sema pwagu kapata pwaguzi
AlphDoti wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Queen wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Gathige wrote:Amores wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:Sijaelewa ni nini Mariga anataka hapa . So this man lives in Kenya, has never registered as voter, registered last minute so that he can run in Kibra and he expected to be taken seriously ? Hii ni ujinga.Kibra people should teach him a lesson. The problem is our laws. Hapo juu kwa hii thread i suggested that we go back to the old system where for one vie for a seat, he would have to be a resident of the area and also own property within that area. That way we would eliminate political tourists and opportunists and also elect people who are genuinely interested in the welfare of the area they have been elected as leaders. Right now people living in karen, runda etc want to represent kibera, mathare etc and that does not make sense. One must be a resident of the locality that he wants to represent. Or would you elect a stranger to be the leader of your estate or gated community or village? I think someone should be embarrassed for wanting to represent an area/people where he doesn't reside nor know their issues. Hapa I agree with you. Except MCAs, most of the so called people's representatives do not live in the areas they purport to represent. This needs to STOP!It is a question of legitimacy actually. Even baba never lived in kibera. He was an opportunist. Baba has never been the MP for Kibra. He was always the MP for the larger Langata Constituency. His home in Karen is domiciled in the larger Langata Constituency. And yes, Kibera was in Langata Constituency. The kind of ignorance exuded by people like @hardwood blows me away! He thought Langata constituency is Kibra! Baba used to be MP for Langata, So he lived in the constituency he represented. Even Uhuru never lived in his constituency Baba's home is in the kerarapon area of "karen" which is actually in ngong/kajiado north. NB parts of the larger Karen and runda are not geographically or administratively in Nairobi. You should have gone further and told us that Kerarapon falls within Oloolua Ward of Kajiado County. And that the MCA for Oloolua Ward is one Njogu Kimemia. Pwahaha... Sema pwagu kapata pwaguzi True. Baba pays his land rates in Dust bowl county. He is mugundaman's fellow dustbowler. Now you know what mugundaman means when he says that the dustbowl is the future.
Those who were yapping it's official Mariga has been given the Jubilee flag by uhunye, wengine hapa mnaendelea kusema ni WSR project. This is purely a jubilee project Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:Those who were yapping it's official Mariga has been given the Jubilee flag by uhunye, wengine hapa mnaendelea kusema ni WSR project. This is purely a jubilee project there's another big story for the day ..
We all remember this https://youtu.be/LxJndOshouI
We all know the outcome. Babu has already jinxed the odm chances in kibra. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
I don't know what the kieleweke team will do now after endorsing the ODM candidate as their handshake candidate. Mariga is offialy the Jubilee candidate which now shows that the tangatanga team has all the presidential blessings. makarira n.a. ritho rimwe kuuria itura kibera matongoretio ni njung'e na FRM Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
limanika wrote:freiks wrote:Those who were yapping it's official Mariga has been given the Jubilee flag by uhunye, wengine hapa mnaendelea kusema ni WSR project. This is purely a jubilee project there's another big story for the day .. Leta uhondo na remind us what happened yeaterday i understand Kibra guys refused to listen to Imran Life is an endless adventure
hardwood wrote:Kitaeleweka...
Kabisa! Owalo will be a distant second while the the odm/Kieleweke candidate can't wait to wipe his arse with that mariga kid
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Some people take politics more seriously than life Man falls from prado and diesLife is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Health