wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

we cant be helped! I give up!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 12:45:46 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...3496-eu9imtz/index.html

In the history of Israel, no government-to-government development project has ever failed. I am talking about the Galana-Kulalu irrigation project. It is the first ever to fail in the history of Israel,” he told a local newspaper.

Sad!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 10:14:37 PM

Kenya ni ya majambazi. Even Israel can't us (hawatuwezi). If corruption was a commodity, it would not only be Kenya's greatest export but the biggest earner in the world.

Lakini yaani, let's just admit that Uhuru has done more to mess this country than fix. 2022 should come faster we hand him his golden handshake or wheelbarrow...

mv_ufanisi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 5:48:56 AM

I think Kenyans need to take more responsibility for their country and not allow themselves to be left at the mercy of these cartels and gangsters masquerading as politicians. It's our children and grandchildren who will suffer when the shit finally hits the fan. We are too quiet and resigned as a people that any bold thief can make massive damage. It's like the regular Kenyan citizen has been emasculated and has no balls to fight for their country's future.
Fyatu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:59:08 AM

Kenya ni ya majambazi. Even Israel can't us (hawatuwezi). If corruption was a commodity, it would not only be Kenya's greatest export but the biggest earner in the world.

Lakini yaani, let's just admit that Uhuru has done more to mess this country than fix. 2022 should come faster we hand him his golden handshake or wheelbarrow...

Uhuru as a relatively younger president(compared to his predecessors) should have supervised this project himself just like he did with SGR. Enyewe hapa he failed head-first and the only way to redeem himself is to start playing an active role of supervising these projects. He should borrow a leaf from H.E. Mike Mbuvi Sonko or H.E. John Pombe on what hands-on, active and servant leadership means.

On the other hand, this article hints that big-4 will fail flat because the president shows more zeal attending AU/international meetings/Matangas other than actively managing the country as CEO leaving honest, peace-loving and hardworking Kenyans at the mercy of hyenas, daktari and his groupies.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 8:44:45 AM

Baba made noise about all and sundry until he decided to handshake. Wacha tukulwe kabisa. Tunalipa sisi wote.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:50:26 AM

Baba made noise about all and sundry until he decided to handshake. Wacha tukulwe kabisa. Tunalipa sisi wote.

Trying to help people who do not try to help themselves is futile.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:55:08 AM

The reasons given for the failure are interesting i.e:

1. sabotage by maize farmers and politicians from maize growing regions who didn't want cheap maize in the market.
2. sabotage by millers. A maize milling plant was to be built at the project site and sell unga at 60 bob but the millers could hear none of it since they want unga sold at 120 bob and ended up grabbing the milling contract and sold unga at double the price.
3. sabotage by maize import cartels who mint billions.
4. sabotage by politicians (baba & co) who did not want Ohuru to succeed.

Before we blame ohuru, we should look at ourselves in the mirror. The Israelis succeeded in growing the maize but vested interests killed the project.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:06:25 AM

gk
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:08:09 AM

https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/opinion/A-sad-envoy--pitiless-maize-cartels/440808-5273496-eu9imtz/index.html

In the history of Israel, no government-to-government development project has ever failed. I am talking about the Galana-Kulalu irrigation project. It is the first ever to fail in the history of Israel,” he told a local newspaper.

Sad!

What became of the UoNs Kibwezi project after Israel handed it over several years ago?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:08:57 AM

Baba would not have been better than Uhuru.

We need a mental political shift so that people like Mukhisa Kituyi can be elected.

#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:13:52 AM

Baba would not have been better than Uhuru.

We need a mental political shift so that people like Mukhisa Kituyi can be elected.

Not talking about being President, but he highlighted alot of eating areas over the last 10 years but we said ni kelele tu and they come to pass. Politicians know we have tribal memory and they take advantage of that.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:15:27 PM

The reasons given for the failure are interesting i.e:

1. sabotage by maize farmers and politicians from maize growing regions who didn't want cheap maize in the market.
2. sabotage by millers. A maize milling plant was to be built at the project site and sell unga at 60 bob but the millers could hear none of it since they want unga sold at 120 bob and ended up grabbing the milling contract and sold unga at double the price.
3. sabotage by maize import cartels who mint billions.
4. sabotage by politicians (baba & co) who did not want Ohuru to succeed.

Before we blame ohuru, we should look at ourselves in the mirror. The Israelis succeeded in growing the maize but vested interests killed the project.

All these excuses are symptoms of an incompetent and corrupt government.
MugundaMan
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 5:38:20 PM

Devolution Cabinet Secretary Eugene Wamalwa was two weeks ago smilingly setting up a committee to recommend ways in which Kenya can avoid hunger.

Sad indeed. You know Kenya is one of the very few countries in the world that believe in management by commissions, task forces, committees and round-table discussion groups. And management by crisis. This is why we are yet to solve the conundrum of having clean water in every home when some countries solved this issue well over 300 years ago. In 2100 we will still be (smilingly) talking of forming a task force to do a feasibility study costing billions to find out why most households still do not have access to clean water. Instead of spending money starting countless hopeless task forces, use those billions to dismantle cartels, put people in jail, implement policies to the letter and do the requisite work!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:50:51 PM

gk wrote:
https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/opinion/A-sad-envoy--pitiless-maize-cartels/440808-5273496-eu9imtz/index.html

Sad!

What became of the UoNs Kibwezi project after Israel handed it over several years ago?

UoN is still doing a nice job huko kibwezi.