wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

24 Pages«<1415161718>»
Ken Okoth,MP Kibra..It shall be well
#301 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2019 4:05:22 PM

Amores wrote:
It's been a while. I can clearly see @FRM amechovya via handcheque.

Hallo Sir.

Good to see you around.

There is a Real Mbuzi coming soon.Will you be there?

When is the mbuzi?
Did I see that the other one failed becuase (hardwood didn't honour his pledge? smile
#302 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 6:21:58 PM

Citizen wrote:
The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has disqualified McDonald Mariga from contesting in the upcoming Kibra by-election.

Mariga, who was the Jubilee Party candidate in the November 7 by-election, was kicked out of the race on grounds that his name could not be found in the 2017 voters register.
#303 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 6:28:08 PM

Citizen wrote:
The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has disqualified McDonald Mariga from contesting in the upcoming Kibra by-election.

Mariga, who was the Jubilee Party candidate in the November 7 by-election, was kicked out of the race on grounds that his name could not be found in the 2017 voters register.

Seeing it on NTV News feed, cant beleive this. How can Jubilee blunder like that, surely. Kethi manenos. They still have time to rectify.
#304 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 8:03:06 PM

Citizen wrote:

Seeing it on NTV News feed, cant beleive this. How can Jubilee blunder like that, surely. Kethi manenos. They still have time to rectify.

Voter registration is a continuous process. So the issue should be if he was registered as of the day he presented his nomination papers, not looking at the 2017 register.

Meanwhile Wiper has nominated Prezzo as their candidate.
#305 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 8:16:00 PM

#306 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 8:30:20 PM

This one is headed to Korti bandia!!!
#307 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:34:03 PM

Some Roya has authenticated his registration.He did it at Starehe.But Luna utata wa date of birth and ID number.Iko mismatch somewhere.
#308 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:45:55 PM

Some Roya has authenticated his registration.He did it at Starehe.But Luna utata wa date of birth and ID number.Iko mismatch somewhere.

I hear the registration roll has to be gazetted.courtesy of Odomodomo lawyers.

Lakini my sister kitu ya Okoth was there na masho kavu bila head swell yawa!!! Awuoro.
#309 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 5:32:59 AM

Lakini my sister kitu ya Okoth was there na masho kavu bila head swell yawa!!! Awuoro.

An lost my dear girl.Am stuck at Kitu ya Okoth.This Kiswahili from Nyanza girl is very difficult.
#310 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 8:04:59 AM

#311 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 9:20:20 AM

ELECTIONS ACTNO. 24 OF 2011

5. Registration of voters (1) Registration of voters and revision of the register of voters under this Act shall be carried out at all times except—
(b) in the case of a by-election, between the date of the declaration of the vacancy of the seat concerned and the date of such by-election;
#312 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 10:47:19 AM

#313 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:03:46 AM

5. Registration of voters (1) Registration of voters and revision of the register of voters under this Act shall be carried out at all times except—
(b) in the case of a by-election, between the date of the declaration of the vacancy of the seat concerned and the date of such by-election;

Registration was only stopped in kibera. Mariga registered elsewhere so ako sawa.
#314 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:18:00 AM

Registration was only stopped in kibera. Mariga registered elsewhere so ako sawa.

Having said that I think we should go back to the old requirements for running for an elective seat, i.e, you should be a resident of the area and also be owning property in the area, and be a registered voter in that area. This would mean that the elected person has then best interest for his community and property. Even in estates or gated communities, you cant be elected as chairman of the residents association or the spokesman if you do not live and own property within the area. A constituency is just an extension of that estate or village or gated community, it is a collection of many villages or estates and likewise it is wrong to have strangers come in to take over leadership in the area. The politics of an area should be left to the residents of that area, not to political tourists and opportunists.
#315 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:19:06 AM

Date? Was it before or after the declaration of vacancy?
The returning officer has done the right thing. Now the courts will interpret and RO will not be the fall guy.
#316 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:31:16 AM

Date? Was it before or after the declaration of vacancy?
The returning officer has done the right thing. Now the courts will interpret and RO will not be the fall guy.

It doesn't matter coz registration was only stopped within kibera constituency and he was free to register elsewhere, which he did in starehe. The current law only says that he should be a registered voter in kenya, not a registered voter in kibera. The problem would have been if he registered in kibera after registration had been suspended and thus his registration would have been void. Just because kibera is having a byelection doesnt mean that voter registration is closed for the whole country. As per the law mariga was a registered voter in kenya when he presented his nomination papers.
#317 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:37:06 AM

The Act does not specify. Courts will interpret.
Meanwhile,there are reports that of age cheating. There were also reports that his brother's move to Club Bruges collapsed over doubts about his real age!
#318 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:48:21 AM

You are deemed to have been registered once you are given the registration slip that acknowledges your registration. Just like we were considered as registered for huduma number when we were given the huduma registration slip. So all the other IEBC maneno of gazettement, putting your details in the server etc are IEBC internal data management affairs and do not in any way affect your registration status/card/slip.

Regarding Okoths wife no 2, she is a jubilee nominated MCA and thus should be supporting the jubilee candidate.
#319 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:53:40 AM

Mariga should just stop this charade.
#320 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2019 12:00:57 PM

The Act does not specify. Courts will interpret.
Meanwhile,there are reports that of age cheating. There were also reports that his brother's move to Club Bruges collapsed over doubts about his real age!

As long as one has a VALID ID, matters of age are a non issue. After all the only requirement for an ID is to be OVER 18yrs. So you can apply for your ID at 18yrs, 20yrs, 35, 50yrs, 90yrs etc. Therefore those trying to link ID serial numbers to age are wrong. You cant stop one's candidature by disputing his age on the ID.