wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Robert Mugabe
#1 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:02:55 AM

Passes on while being treated in Singapore.
Tokyo
#2 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:09:19 AM

One of the Icons to liberation of Black people worldwide. Go well to join your ancestors
work to prosper
#3 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:16:12 AM

Real black African.

T-Bag
#4 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:31:58 AM

Quite a character!

Reporter: Your excellency, When are you saying goodbye to the people of Zimbabwe?
Bob : Where are they going?

RIP mzee, he dared her majesty the queen of confused Brexit
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
deadpoet
#5 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 10:28:44 AM

You either die a hero or live long enough to turn into the villain.
#6 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 12:14:10 PM

The only black leader to give back colonial lands to his people. In kenya, Kenyatta failed and that is why laikipia, limuru, kericho, nandi hills etc are still white mans lands. Mandela also failed and his people are still squeezed in townships as whites own 75% of the land.

Mugabe was a hero. The only black man who could whip the white man's a$$ and the white men could not do anything about it. Mugabe Akikohoa, msungu anaitika. RIP.

#7 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 12:39:20 PM

30 years as president and you die in Singapore hospital? Shame! Anyway Rip Bob.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 1:04:13 PM

Mastermind wrote:

His enemies would have finished him kitambo if he went to a local Harare hospital. #SafetyFirst
gk
#9 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 1:39:53 PM

RIP Robert. Hakuna asiye na mazuri yake na mabaya. His fight to give land back to the true owners must be completed.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 2:23:09 PM

Zimbabwe's economy collapsed because of sanctions imposed by the west after Mugabe seized white farms. I believe that a zimbabwean wanjiku is better off working on her own 20acres in a poor zimbabwe, than being a squatter working as a labourer on a 100,000acre mzungu farm in a prosperous white dominated zimbabwe. When the sanctions are removed and the economy recovers, zimbaweans will be some of the richest africans. Mugabe freed his people from slavery.

#11 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 3:05:21 PM

Hapa kazi tu. Mugabe gave them the most valuable resource - land. Now their destiny is in their own hands unlike before when the destiny of the landless labourers was at mzungus mercy. Let them use their labour to enrich themselves, not to enrich mzungu.

#12 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:18:20 PM

Mugabe was such a wise man....

#13 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:26:19 PM

Why waste resources to treat someone who is 95 yrs? What's the "optimum" age to die?
#14 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:46:25 PM

Why waste resources to treat someone who is 95 yrs? What's the "optimum" age to die?

#15 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:50:45 PM

Mastermind wrote:

Even Saint Julius Nyerere died in London!

One time when he(Nyerere) fell ill he was treated at Nairobi Hospital. In the same country whose capitalism riled him up so much that he referred to them as a man eat man society
Tokyo
#16 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 6:01:54 PM

When we are all gone and the African Black man rewrites his history , Mugabe will be a hero while Mandela will be forgotten.
work to prosper
#17 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 7:31:45 PM

Rest in peace Bob.

I hope he had left power earlier then he would have been held up in mention with the greats in Africa; Mandela, Nyerere, Nkuruma and the likes.

#18 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 7:37:15 PM

My grandfather(RIP) had very kind words for him.Rest well Bob,you what you had to do.

How old is Grace......guess she will need someone to love her.
gk
#19 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:00:10 PM

My grandfather(RIP) had very kind words for him.Rest well Bob,you what you had to do.

smile smile
#20 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 8:07:00 PM

gk wrote:

smile smile

For Grace, there must be many in the queue, if not already'inside'. smile