wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Simple Homes
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 10:52:29 AM

And it came to pass.

Only people buying land, sub-dividing it and selling plots are making money.

All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up.

mkeiy
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 4:32:53 PM

Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.

Sort of 5+4=6.
Chaka
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 6:34:08 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.

Sort of 5+4=6.

I could be wrong but plants like bamboo don't require management.Once you plant,you forget about them..
The Great
#24 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 6:17:28 AM

A fool and his money are lucky to come together in the first place. But thats how we learn
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
majimaji
#25 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 11:17:00 AM

Chaka wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

Sort of 5+4=6.

I could be wrong but plants like bamboo don't require management.Once you plant,you forget about them..

I've never seen bamboo on the Kenyan coast. But then, what do i knowPray
mkeiy
#26 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 7:22:52 PM

Chaka wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

Sort of 5+4=6.

By managing they meant irrigating, harvesting,processing bamboo fiber, marketing etc, etc!
#27 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 5:20:37 PM

And it came to pass.

True...
Dahatre
#28 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2017 11:15:40 AM

Trashy newspapers:
First they sell us fake investments

Then a year+ later:
They tell us Kui was a front for Argwings Kodhek's son, and they are now canoodling in Kilifi together.

Dunno who to be mad at tbh-the cons, or the standard who could have warned gullible wananchi with just a little investigation. Grrrrr...
Bree
#29 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2017 3:34:35 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Trashy newspapers:

Then a year+ later:
They tell us Kui was a front for Argwings Kodhek's son, and they are now canoodling in Kilifi together.

Dunno who to be mad at tbh-the cons, or the standard who could have warned gullible wananchi with just a little investigation. Grrrrr...

Dont we have Consumer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation.
chemirocha
#30 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2017 6:28:22 PM

Bree wrote:
Dahatre wrote:
Trashy newspapers:

Then a year+ later:

Dont we have Computer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation.

You know what they say about fools and their money. Its important to conduct due diligence before making such a significant commitment.
Taurrus
#31 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 10:45:17 PM

In this one there is a retired magistrate,the other one on jobs are pilots, why should people talk about Sonkos E or Chewgum Es!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 6:53:26 AM

And it came to pass.

True...

Cytonn is doing great in real estate!!!!!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 6:58:23 AM

And it came to pass.

True...

Cytonn is doing great in real estate!!!!!

Alma is inspiring.. But we have to be extremely cautious

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 8:48:56 AM

chemirocha wrote:
Bree wrote:
Dahatre wrote:
Trashy newspapers:

Then a year+ later:

Dont we have Computer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation.

You know what they say about fools and their money. Its important to conduct due diligence before making such a significant commitment.

It is not the mandate of the paper to find out what the end user wants. They are in it as a marketing tool, hence the interested party should go ahead and get more information before jumping in.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 9:09:32 AM

Sober wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
Bree wrote:
Dahatre wrote:
Trashy newspapers:

Then a year+ later:

It is not the mandate of the paper to find out what the end user wants. They are in it as a marketing tool, hence the interested party should go ahead and get more information before jumping in.

Exactly!
Wororo
#36 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 11:51:28 AM

And it came to pass.

True...

This is quite disheartening...

What do you great guys know about Urithii Sacco...

Both good and bad.

Would you recommend one to invest through their housing projects?
Enuma Elish
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 7:22:13 AM

Who were the Directors?

This property things are a serious scam waiting to explode.

There is a clip going round on Gakuyo Real and his Ekeza Sacco and am very very afraid for the investors.Once one goes down then we expect others to follow on quick succession.

There's another one called JEAST, affiliated to Jubilee ChristianChurch (JCC)-Eastlands. In 2014, they sold us air disguised as plots in Lukenya behind Daystar Uni. Efforts to get refunds from them have hit a brick wall. There's an alert against them on "Buyer Beware" FB page.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 1:50:20 PM

There's a very interesting post by Patricia Wanjiru on Buyer Beware

I am a former employee of Simple Homes. I was contracted to manage legal affairs in the month of January. A position I remained in until the end of the month when I terminated my contract deeply deeply troubled by what I saw. And legal affairs were myriad. Unlike other employees who have been sending information to the administrator of this group secretly. I am doing so opening. I want to call attention to the fact that Simple Homes could not have existed without The Standard newspaper. It is hypocritical for The Standard newspaper to now be at the forefront of exposing a story they seem to be creating as they go along. Even as complaints swirled on social media about Simple Homes The Standard not once. Not twice. Not three times. Not four times. Not five times. But six time wrote glowing tributes to Simple Homes and the Simple Homes model. Was it because The Standard and one of the directors had a fiduciary relationship? Excuse me for asking questions. I only speculate. But one thing is for sure. When other newspapers were declining to cover Simple Homes. The Standard was at the forefront of promoting them at the rate of once every two weeks. With full page stories and developments they knew were fake. And now I say to you that the Standard is part of an elaborate and well thought out cover up to point the general public in one direction as the real culprits get away. I am not saying the people who The Standard is touting as responsible are not guilty. The quesrion has to be asked what are they acruallt guilty of? I am saying that Simple Homes was not two people. Simple Homes was crafted and executed by three lawyers and an expert at off plan property development. A real estate expert who knew all the legal documentation that required to be signed for off plan sales and how to get developers to play along. To demonstrate this one of the shareholders of Simple Homes engaged The Standard newspaper investigative reporter Vincent Achuka who has been covering the story in a conversation presenting evidence that Achuka deliberately ignored. Or covered up in arriving at his conclusions. The Standard newspaper is out to kill the truth in this story. Their first article on the 12th of March 2017 was littered with truth. The subsequent one on the 19th of March 2017 presented a completely different and ultimately confusing narrative. My conclusion is that Achuka was told by big dogs at The Standard to take the lead and kill the story so that their role would never be questioned. Because if you read the communication why would Achuka have accepted and published Susan Langat's story even though the evidence clearly shows it is untrue and Langat was a major participant and willing player in the scam? Why would Joyce Manyasi's testimony go unchallenged when it is clear that she was elected Chairperson of the company, went on to craft the relationship between the company and the cooperative and finally was the director responsible for cleaning out the company's bank accounts in February? How can Gathogo be believed? At every critical stage. Every critical meeting he is present and participates in making decisions? Finally what has caused him to absolve Ken Mutuma whose company Apex Advancement Limited the only company that actually had not only shares in Simple Homes but was "sponsoring" a property development for which deposits were actually collected, has deep ties within The Standard Media Group and who in the first article Achuka emphatically identifies as "one of the brain child's of the scheme". Read the conversation. Examine the evidence. It appears we are being taken for a big ride. A big big ride with the biggest lie being that investors lost Kshs 500 million. Simple Homes could not have turned over revenues in excess of Kshs 50 million. If you go by Langat's interview Simple Homes existed for 49 weeks. At its peak it was doing Kshs 10M per week. But for seeveal weeks in December it was closed. And many a week sales fell as low as Kshs 3M (look at the employees commission tabulations. They show the actually revenues in the period). Why have the figure been inflated by ten times by The Standard? From less that Kshs 50M to "at least Kshs 500M". Is the aim to cover our eyes with that huge figure to bamboozle the general public. It is time to dump "fake news" and go with evidence. A scam took place but we have to question. What was the scam? Who actually perpetrated it and who actually lost money.

tom_boy
#39 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 4:27:31 PM

mkeiy wrote:

Sort of 5+4=6.

These guys have re surfaced. Giving investment seminars.
Has anyone dealt with them
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
MugundaMan
#40 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2019 6:40:10 AM

tom_boy wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

Sort of 5+4=6.

These guys have re surfaced. Giving investment seminars.
Has anyone dealt with them

Heh heh heh you mean people are still gullible enough to fall for these scams in the year 2019? Kenyans, jameni!