wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Hell hath no fury.....
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 10:04:53 PM

like a woman scorned.

Anyone else following the proceedings of Kaitany, Linturi case. I would advise all men to watch it very carefully and take notes. In fact when it is all done someone should compile it into a series that all men who are about to get married should be required to watch.

Lesson: Women do not forget anything, wanakumbuka kila kitu in vivid detail.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 10:16:00 PM

like a woman scorned.

Anyone else following the proceedings of Kaitany, Linturi case. I would advise all men to watch it very carefully and take notes. In fact when it is all done someone should compile it into a series that all men who are about to get married should be required to watch.

What i cannot get, is why Linturi's lawyer allowed it to get here. They must have read the plaintiff's affidavits and still decided to take the risk.

Reimbursing Kaitanny for her investment in the runda and meru homes would have been a smarter strategy.

As it is, EACC,DCI and KRA cannot afford to ignore the explosive evidence being voluntarily given.
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 6:13:35 AM

Why worry that we remember everything if you are doing the right thing?Wouldn't those be good memories.

From the evidence,this pseudoman called Linturi is a conman of mapenzi.He prays on women who have money to maintain him.

That ka silly insult that he had not married her that she was a visitor in his home...........wacha tu!..........he will regret 10 times.

And going foward he will never get a serious woman to love him.......He can as well start looking for some room along Koinange street brothels.
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 6:43:55 AM

Why worry that we remember everything if you are doing the right thing?Wouldn't those be good memories.

From the evidence,this pseudoman called Linturi is a conman of mapenzi.He prays on women who have money to maintain him.

That ka silly insult that he had not married her that she was a visitor in his home...........wacha tu!..........he will regret 10 times.

And going foward he will never get a serious woman to love him.......He can as well start looking for some room along Koinange street brothels.

I think Linturi was used to dealing with illiterate village girls. His first 3 wives were simple girls he could intimidate with his power and then dump them. He also probably has a River Road lawyer who tells him, "We know the law and they will never do anything, I can produce any document to make this go away."

What they had not prepared for was to deal with an Alliance Girls High School alumni. I now completely believe that the man used to not come back home for days because unlike his previous girls this one would ask questions and from her testimony the questions were very precise. She would not accept upuzi answers and the man really felt emasculated.
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 8:04:34 AM

Tooted tisa,kumi no he managed to land on the "Allinace High" airport.
Landing where "no.2" landed severally is no mean business.

#6 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:36:56 AM

The woman has confessed that she was sent to trap/sleep with Rintuli to ensure he doesnt table the impeachment motion. She was an undercover agent. A honey trap. So their relationship was a lie from day 1. The purported marriage was a hoax, an undercover operation to contain Rintuli. Infact the judge should order that the state and the woman compensate Rintuli for the mental and emotional torture and deceit he and his family have been subjected to by the state and its secret agent.

Honey trapping, which is a practice involving the use of romantic or sexual relationships for political (including state espionage) purposes is illegal.
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:12:14 AM

This guy is an idiot. How did he get elected???

#8 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:13:14 AM

The woman has confessed that she was sent to trap/sleep with Rintuli to ensure he doesnt table the impeachment motion. She was an undercover agent. A honey trap. So their relationship was a lie from day 1. The purported marriage was a hoax, an undercover operation to contain Rintuli. Infact the judge should order that the state and the woman compensate Rintuli for the mental and emotional torture and deceit he and his family have been subjected to by the state and its secret agent.

Honey trapping, which is a practice involving the use of romantic or sexual relationships for political (including state espionage) purposes is illegal.

So SOPA Lodge was the first encounter?
So he was forced to rise to the occasion?
So he did not take her to his home or go to her home and eat Mursk?
So a 50+ year old man was not able to see beyond the p@$%y?

Shame on him.Just an older version of Jowie.Ata afadhali Jowie who is light on the eyes.

Yes I agree he was used to village girls who worshiped him and thought they were being done favours by being married to him.

Shenzi yeye.

#9 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:27:25 AM

I just don't get why Mithika allowed the proceedings to be public.

There are enough problems on the personal side especially with kids getting such details from the media. Then politically, he's most likely done. His opponents are now collecting this info for use in the next polls.
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 12:02:01 PM

So SOPA Lodge was the first encounter?
So he was forced to rise to the occasion?
So he did not take her to his home or go to her home and eat Mursk?
So a 50+ year old man was not able to see beyond the p@$%y?

Shame on him.Just an older version of Jowie.Ata afadhali Jowie who is light on the eyes.

Yes I agree he was used to village girls who worshiped him and thought they were being done favours by being married to him.

Shenzi yeye.

Rintuli must have felt very betrayed after learning about the setup. No wonder he hired thugs to eject the woman from his home.
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 12:18:17 PM

Rarely would a man win in such an adverse divorce proceeding. This murume am sure he is embarrassed to the core. Everyone now knows he cannot rise to the occasion
gk
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:29:20 PM

Am eagerly awaiting his side of the story...
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:44:22 PM

After this saga, Rintuli should write a book titled "The spy who loved me". It will be a best seller.
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:46:19 PM

gk wrote:

True. There are always two sides to a story.
livie
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:15:46 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
After this saga, Rintuli should write a book titled "The spy who loved me". It will be a best seller.

If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:26:38 PM

gk wrote:

We already know his side of the story. She was just a friend nothing else. She was a visitor in his house etc. etc.
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:55:45 PM

gk wrote:

I too am waiting but I don't expect much. Men don't remember anything. Did you listen to the minute details that Kaitany could remember and very eloquently describe about the house, the wedding etc. who was there who was not etc. It also helps that she has a very good lawyer in Danston Omari who I think would be an excellent screen writer for a movie. He has made her testimony into a show, concise and precise with accompanying documents, pictures and videos.
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 3:39:08 PM

Maybe this should also be on the poetry thread..
To Marianne,

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, And a video is worth a thousand pictures,

So here is your thousand pictures. Every time I set my eyes on you, a part of me softens

You are my love, you are my world, you are my everything.

With you, I grow and glow, With you, I survive and thrive, With you, I live and dive.

Knowing that you will always be my side. Each day I thank the Lord, for the angel he sent me,

My angel is not up in the sky or out in the world. They are right there with me, they are right there in my heart. That angel is you.

On this special day, I would like to wish you the best. As I always do each and every day.

Happy Birthday My love,

From Frank
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 3:49:56 PM

I guess the procedures on registering a customary marriage are clear. The burden of proof lies with Marianne.

QUOTE:
How to register a customary marriage in Kenya
Requirements
For one to conduct a successful customary marriage registration in Kenya, you need the following documentation

Each party must bring one passport photo
Each party must have a birth certificate or documentation declaring age of both
Each applicant must have Identification documents
Each of the parties must present a certificate or letter of identification from their country of origin (For Kenyans only)
In case of foreign citizens, they must submit in addition to the above a written application for an exclusive marriage license valid visa and a copy of their passports.
Procedure

Step One: The two individuals willing to enter a marriage contract must take part in the critical customary rites depending on their Kenyan communities.

Step Two: After the customary rites, they must notify the registrar within 90-day period of their intention to register their union. This notification completes with Form CM1 that attracts a fee of KSh 600.

Step Three: The registrar then puts up a fourteen-day notice inviting objections from parties that may be disputing the union.

Step Four: In the event of objections, claimed are received, heard and determined.

Step Five: If no objectives or objections are arising have been handled, the Registrar will then issue the parties with an acknowledgment certificate also known as Form CM2 that attracts an additional KSh 600 fee.

Step Six: The two individuals must then apply for registration of their marriage using Form CM3 and must attach a copy of the acknowledgment certificate they got from the registrar in step five. Form CM3 attracts a fee of KSh 2500 and KSh 200.

Step seven; This is the final step whereby after the Registrar is satisfied with the application and having done the relevant investigations issues a marriage certificate.

Because of the new Marriage Act that implemented on 1st August 2017, parties married before the given date and willing to apply for a marriage certificate must fill form CM8 as well as attach a letter of confirmation from their local chief where the marriage ceremony occurred. The process will attract a fee of KSh 3900.
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 4:06:24 PM

Shak wrote:
I guess the procedures on registering a customary marriage are clear. The burden of proof lies with Marianne.

True. The procedures are very clear. Pictures and videos and poems and mbuzi, miraa and mursik are not evidence of a marriage.