wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

24 Pages«<1213141516>»
Ken Okoth,MP Kibra..It shall be well
#261 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 8:18:57 AM

Nice move. Note that ODM lost even the ugenya seat. There is no reserved seat.

#262 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:23:47 AM

Nice move. Note that ODM lost even the ugenya seat. There is no reserved seat.

Fake.

#263 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:31:38 AM

All parties should be free to contest in kibera.

#264 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:23:42 AM

Who forwarded that letter to IEBC? Somebody is trying some experiment with luhya's here
#265 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:30:00 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Who forwarded that letter to IEBC? Somebody is trying some experiment with luhya's here

What is the problem with Itumbi ?? This guy will one day fake a document that lands us in serious trouble.

And mariga seriously, being backed by ruto in kibra is the most stupid strategy anyone can come up with.
#266 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 10:35:31 AM

#267 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 10:45:19 AM

Mastermind wrote:

What is the problem with Itumbi ?? This guy will one day fake a document that lands us in serious trouble.

And mariga seriously, being backed by ruto in kibra is the most stupid strategy anyone can come up with.

Why blame the messenger? Matumbi only circulated a document that was forwarded to IEBC by jumbiree.

Also what is wrong with mariga running for a political seat under the ruling party jumbiree, especially in this era of the handshake?
sitaki.kujulikana
#268 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 8:52:11 PM

Mastermind wrote:

Mariga if its true has nothing to be afraid of, he knows he will not win but this gives him some good political experience, with very little to lose. You know in life we all start from somewhere and build up, some have the advantage of having political families to start them from the top, but when it comes to politics you need to build yourself from somewhere and gain some experience, if you can get that real experience with little resources required from you the better, because politics can bankrupt you, before you even learn the ropes.

I dont think its a stupid strategy, if he does not put much of is cash into it, then its a perfect strategy.
#269 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 3:29:20 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Mariga if its true has nothing to be afraid of, he knows he will not win but this gives him some good political experience, with very little to lose. You know in life we all start from somewhere and build up, some have the advantage of having political families to start them from the top, but when it comes to politics you need to build yourself from somewhere and gain some experience, if you can get that real experience with little resources required from you the better, because politics can bankrupt you, before you even learn the ropes.

I dont think its a stupid strategy, if he does not put much of is cash into it, then its a perfect strategy.

i think ruto is going for the divide and rule strategy going by the history of ODM nominations expect acrimonious fall out Owalo was the first to bolt others will follow this will fragment the luo vote.then it comes down to the strength of the luhya vote plus others
lakini hapa ruto may be biting more than he can chew kibra is a sure bet for ODM
#270 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:14:02 AM

madollar wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

i think ruto is going for the divide and rule strategy going by the history of ODM nominations expect acrimonious fall out Owalo was the first to bolt others will follow this will fragment the luo vote.then it comes down to the strength of the luhya vote plus others
lakini hapa ruto may be biting more than he can chew kibra is a sure bet for ODM

There is one ward called kenyatta mkt/woodley. It always votes jubilee. The other four are fiercely ODM. The type where even ruto can't dare to step. Playing the luhya/luo divide can't work either. Look at westlands. The MP is wetangula's brother but ODM rules even the MCAs. Dagoreti north covers kawangware majority being luhyas. Again ODM rules and swept all MCA seats.
#271 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:42:45 AM

madollar wrote:

They said the same about Ugenya and then ODM lost badly.

Gazeti wrote:
Ugenya MP-elect David Ochieng' on Saturday revealed how Deputy President William Ruto helped him beat ODM candidate Chris Karan in the just concluded by-election.

During his thanksgiving remarks, Ochieng’ revealed that Ruto supported his campaign which saw him trounce Karan by 4000 votes. Ochieng garnered 18,730 votes against Karan's 14,507.

"Victory at last! The people of Ugenya have spoken and they have spoken it loudly. I want to take this time to thank the people of Ugenya, Deputy President William Ruto who supported my campaign, my party MDG, and Kenyans who prayed for me during my campaign,' he stated.
#272 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:16:12 AM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:
Ugenya MP-elect David Ochieng' on Saturday revealed how Deputy President William Ruto helped him beat ODM candidate Chris Karan in the just concluded by-election.

During his thanksgiving remarks, Ochieng’ revealed that Ruto supported his campaign which saw him trounce Karan by 4000 votes. Ochieng garnered 18,730 votes against Karan's 14,507.

"Victory at last! The people of Ugenya have spoken and they have spoken it loudly. I want to take this time to thank the people of Ugenya, Deputy President William Ruto who supported my campaign, my party MDG, and Kenyans who prayed for me during my campaign,' he stated.

Boss lets wait for the voters of kibra.

One more thing, I keep telling you to get friends outside the house of mumbi. It will help you understand our politics better. I receive screenshots from political whatsapp groups from my odm friends Sitting down with fellow kyuks discussing kibra at kamakis cannot be a very illuminating discussion.
Let me give you some homework. There is a whatsapp group called Nairobi business community. Every top kikuyu musician, politician and influential businessman is in that group. I am not but I have friends inside there. If you want to have an idea what direction politics in mt.Kenya will take, this group is your perfect barometer. But i highly doubt you would know anyone inside that group.
#273 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:34:38 AM

11 ODM hopefulls cleared at kes.200K each....and just like that baba laughed all the way to Equity Bank with kes 2.2M deposit.

#274 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 11:37:53 AM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

One more thing, I keep telling you to get friends outside the house of mumbi. It will help you understand our politics better. I receive screenshots from political whatsapp groups from my odm friends Sitting down with fellow kyuks discussing kibra at kamakis cannot be a very illuminating discussion.
Let me give you some homework. There is a whatsapp group called Nairobi business community. Every top kikuyu musician, politician and influential businessman is in that group. I am not but I have friends inside there. If you want to have an idea what direction politics in mt.Kenya will take, this group is your perfect barometer. But i highly doubt you would know anyone inside that group.

FROM2011, from your source is WSR biting dust or will sweep others under the carpet
#275 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:48:04 PM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

Sometimes I get amazed by some people displaying political naivety.a whatsapp group of 250 members is mostly crated by people of a common cause. That's why when you find yourself in a group you don't share a common goal. You left. And leave the choir sing its songs. So I wander how a choir can be a barometer. Whatsapp groups can't even determine the political direction of a ward.
#276 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 5:43:46 AM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

This reminds me of your confidence in 2017.At some point you almost convinced me you know something we did not know.I must say you are very articulate and good writer.

Did you say a whattsapp groupLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly of Mt Kenya opinion makers?Yaani they are just about 250.Thats a joke.

As for Kibra,the seat belongs and goes to ODM but if they present a weak candidate wiper takes it.
#277 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 10:26:31 AM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

This reminds me of your confidence in 2017.At some point you almost convinced me you know something we did not know.I must say you are very articulate and good writer.

Did you say a Ahatsapp groupLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly of Mt Kenya opinion makers? Yaani they are just about 250. That's a joke.

As for Kibra,the seat belongs and goes to ODM but if they present a weak candidate wiper takes it.

I wanted to say this exactly, but I didn't know to in a manner the manager @FRM2011 would understand. WhatsApp groups never determine any political thing in the current Kenya.
#278 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 10:45:44 AM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

Did you say a Ahatsapp groupLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly of Mt Kenya opinion makers? Yaani they are just about 250. That's a joke.

I wanted to say this exactly, but I didn't know to in a manner the manager @FRM2011 would understand. WhatsApp groups never determine any political thing in the current Kenya.

@alpha, you seem to think highly of Kenyan voters. Truth is the voters aren't that smart. Actually, that is an understatement. The average kenyan voter is incredibly dumb.

Someone has to create a narrative for them to follow. The team that moved uhuru from what he was in jan 2012 to winner in March 2013 was just a few guys. When you have time look for a video of the muranga declaration where michuki endorsed uhuru as the kikuyu leader. Uhuru in turn pledged his loyalty to mzee kibaki.
Another thing, jubilee strategists sensed declining support for baba in bungoma in 2017. They went for a kill in a ruthless manner. Outcome ? Uhuru's votes between 2013-2017 moved from 12% to 40% in bungoma. Majority of those voters can't explain why they opted for uhuru over baba.
#279 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 5:37:03 PM

madollar wrote:

Gazeti wrote:

@alpha, you seem to think highly of Kenyan voters. Truth is the voters aren't that smart. Actually, that is an understatement. The average kenyan voter is incredibly dumb.

Someone has to create a narrative for them to follow. The team that moved uhuru from what he was in jan 2012 to winner in March 2013 was just a few guys. When you have time look for a video of the muranga declaration where michuki endorsed uhuru as the kikuyu leader. Uhuru in turn pledged his loyalty to mzee kibaki.
Another thing, jubilee strategists sensed declining support for baba in bungoma in 2017. They went for a kill in a ruthless manner. Outcome ? Uhuru's votes between 2013-2017 moved from 12% to 40% in bungoma. Majority of those voters can't explain why they opted for uhuru over baba.

Yes voters are dumb. That's why they will vote for any ODM candidate in Kibra
#280 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2019 6:17:30 PM

Let Ruto take his bite. He was able to take Langata,its a strategic move for him to figure out how much of Kibra he can have. Only cowards play that "Cant do" card F the handshake