wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

8 Pages«<45678>
Where will you be counted...???
#101 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 1:36:26 PM

The dreaded qustion by husbands, Mzee uko na mabibi wangapi?

Uongo itakuwa mingi sana keshosmile
Most men will lie without batting an eyelid!

Your reaction, heartbeat, limb movement as you answer will be more crucial to Prime Minister than the answer you give
#102 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 2:11:23 PM

The dreaded qustion by husbands, Mzee uko na mabibi wangapi?

Uongo itakuwa mingi sana keshosmile
Most men will lie without batting an eyelid!

Your reaction, heartbeat, limb movement as you answer will be more crucial to Prime Minister than the answer you give

Men! Start rehearsing for this question! Just make sure you avoid eye contact with the PM . Train eyes on the enumerator when answering this question.
#103 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 5:37:13 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Are you saving your constituency?

Yes I have to. Nyeri tuko vibaya. Tetu,othaya and mukurweini are all below the population threshold.

Unfortunately it feels like stopping floods with bare hands.

Every year, the young men and women clearing high school and colleges pack their bags and leave in search of opportunities.

Coming back is seen as being a failure. Nobody comes back.

In my village, there are atleast 50 homesteads either manned by a shamba boy or completely abandoned.

Of course the media guys have been running with the story of abandoned schools due to lack of kids. And then they attribute it to alcoholism and low birth rates.

But I will still go.

Too late my brother. Demographic decline, once started, is almost impossible to reverse. And the biggest factor in fertility decline is girls education, which we are all rightfully proud of in Central (not alcoholism).

In fact I predict some serious political recalculations will be necessary come 2022, when it becomes clear a certain tribe is not the behemoth it was assumed to be.

Some political bigots will need to be placed on death watch.

Interesting
#104 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 4:46:15 PM

This time round people are not offended about the tribe question?
#105 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 5:16:57 PM

I have quit the forum but had to log in to comment about the issue of tribe.

I am a tribesman first before being Kenyan. The tribe existed even before mzungu came and asked us to call our selves Kenyans. It is the 42 tribal nations that join to make the Kenyan nation. Therefore tribe is king. It is the basic unit of nationhood and we should be proud of our tribes.
#106 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 6:01:00 PM

I am a tribesman first before being Kenyan. The tribe existed even before mzungu came and asked us to call our selves Kenyans. It is the 42 tribal nations that join to make the Kenyan nation. Therefore tribe is king. It is the basic unit of nationhood and we should be proud of our tribes.

You cant quit posting on blogs. That's how you earn your living.
#107 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 6:43:04 AM

You cant quit posting on blogs. That's how you earn your living.

#108 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 11:16:45 AM

Who has been counted here?

We slept on the sofa waiting for a knock by the enumerators.

What is happenning?We are 12 households where I stay and they did not come.

This totals will be suspect
#109 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 11:41:47 AM

Jana was just the reference night. The process will be on till end month.

Even in 09 when there was a holiday, they didn't manage to visit most homes on day 1

Hata mimi bado
#110 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 12:33:01 PM

https://twitter.com/Spok...165220166017454080?s=19

The ID question comes up again.
#111 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 2:58:59 PM

Sad. These people...

#112 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 7:04:13 PM

I was counted yesterday, immediately after Liverpool game.
#113 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 11:05:01 PM

11pm Sunday and haven't been counted yet...

Iganamagana
#114 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 6:17:45 AM

11pm Sunday and haven't been counted yet...

Are they done counting Politicians in order to reach us lesser beings?
#115 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 6:22:11 AM

bado kufika diaspora.they are keeping conjugals at stake.waiting at the sofa late night
#116 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 6:54:34 AM

6.30am Monday 26th,no enumerator yet in sight.

This exercise is Lubbish.

I missed my Saturday glass of something and great laughter waiting for people whom I may have to look for after 31st using the toll free number given.

Too much hype for nothing.
#117 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 7:00:36 AM

6.30am Monday 26th,no enumerator yet in sight.

This exercise is Lubbish.

I missed my Saturday glass of something and great laughter waiting for people whom I may have to look for after 31st using the toll free number given.

Too much hype for nothing.

You need connections to be counted.
#118 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 9:47:02 AM

Was counted jana at 4pm. Maswali mingi sana. Including names, date of birth and IDs of everyone living in my house, education, religion, whether house is owned or rented, how many bedrooms, flooring type, roofing type, whether there's running water, power, internet, TV, DSTV, radio, sewer or septic, if ive bought goods online, livestock, fuel used for cooking etc. If i have car, nduthi, bicycle, tuktuk, lorry. Also occupations, when i and mama watoto came to nairobi and reason, our parents and if they are alive etc etc. Maswali mingi sana.

Now that those census gadgets also have GPS to mark your home location, the govt now has accurate data for all citizens.
T-Bag
#119 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 12:53:14 PM

Was counted jana at 4pm. Maswali mingi sana. Including names, date of birth and IDs of everyone living in my house, education, religion, whether house is owned or rented, how many bedrooms, flooring type, roofing type, whether there's running water, power, internet, TV, DSTV, radio, sewer or septic, if ive bought goods online, livestock, fuel used for cooking etc. If i have car, nduthi, bicycle, tuktuk, lorry. Also occupations, when i and mama watoto came to nairobi and reason, our parents and if they are alive etc etc. Maswali mingi sana.

Now that those census gadgets also have GPS to mark your home location, the govt now has accurate data for all citizens.

Me 2 @20.00hrs.....wondered about some of the questions...like asking wife if I am the only husband...nKt!
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#120 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 1:11:27 PM

Some are RESISTING...

gazeti wrote:
A man and his wife are being held at Kisumu Central Police Station after attacking a chief and village elder who had accompanied census officers at their house in Obunga slums.

In the Sunday incident, the man, identified as Richard Ochieng, bit the fingers of a village elder while his wife hit the area Assistant chief with a piece of brick, hurting him on his thigh.

Acting Kanyakwar Chief Maurice Ojwang said the couple had chased away the enumerators on Saturday night and were never counted, prompting him to accompany them on Sunday alongside police officers.

The chief said when they got to the couple’s house, the woman started wailing and causing commotion before calling his husband who was away. When her husband arrived, he also started shouting and as police attempted to handcuff him, he severely bit the village elder’s fingers.

The couple has since then been taken to police custody.