wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

6 Pages«<456
PCEA vs Kikuyu Kiama
#101 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 1:52:22 PM

Muthuuri ti seems you're bored. Thought we left this stooro kitambo and said kila nyani...

But anyway, wacha tuondoe boredom. Katambe!

Consider this a very useless post.
Which one, this post of yours? But it's funny to introduce your post by assessing it as uselessLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I never really knew you are this much of an irritant, an ignorant one to add. Mbuzi za wazee zinakuwashia nini kijana? What is this that pains you so much when elders meet, eat, drink, chat and enjoy each others' company?
It is perfectly in order for wazee to do so. The issue of the church has to do with the worship element in the proceedings. As I told you earlier if you have to salimia ancestral spirits and sacrifice to them, you're at odds with Christian practice. Then you pray to the Kirinyaga deity. We were taught how to pray in scripture and we pray in Jesus' name. Not to a god who dwells in Mt Kirinyaga.

And then you veer off and tell us how Jesus will come back through the corrupt PCEA church.....

Shame on you

He is coming back. Whoever preaches this & their sinful nature is another issue

Wachana na wazee, they have broken no law, and they have not worshiped the devil.
Tuliwachana kitambooooo!!! Lakini ju umeboeka wacha nikukumbushe. Nobody has said what they're doing is illegal. But it's unchristian. Just as you have a right to insult PCEA, allow them to tell their members about the rules that govern them. Surely, if one can't say they're Christian and Hindu at the same time, why should we be okay with someone who believes in Gikuyu religion and Christianity?

Live yours and Let live!!!
Yes, you need to listen to your own advice as a Gikuyu Religion fundamentalist

Sikiza hapa, na nitakuambia tena na tena, Ngai, according to us, is the same God of the Christians, the Hindu, the same Allah, the same Mulungu, the same Enkai.

Hako kamungu ka PCEA peke yake ndiko I have hard a very hard time trying to understand....the same way I fail to understand kale kamungu ka Al Shabaab na Guru. Yours is intolerance, the same that afflicts cultists, fundamentalists and religious terrorists.

You are not a Muthuuri wa Kiama, so why all the yapping on matters you understand nyet about? I pinpointed in particular because you have been making preposterous claims nonstop.

Wachana na wazee, na Kanisa wataenda tu......who are you to JUDGE?

In the fullness of time it might even turn out that religion, is just but a clever, mind-controlling fallacy to keep the poor man hopeful and in check.....and spirituality, a side effect of being a rational being who is yet to make some scientific breakthroughs to understand that which he doesn't......
#102 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 3:35:12 PM

Saimoo wrote:
Sikiza hapa, na nitakuambia tena na tena, Ngai, according to us, is the same God of the Christians, the Hindu, the same Allah, the same Mulungu, the same Enkai.

Hapa wacha we agree to disagree. What about Artemis of the Ephesians? Baal? Dagon? Personal gods?

The biggest issue in Christianity is the rise of nominal Christianity. People who don't really belong but still want to stay within. Jesus was another fundamentalist if John 14:6 is anything to go by.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Hako kamungu ka PCEA peke yake ndiko I have hard a very hard time trying to understand....the same way I fail to understand kale kamungu ka Al Shabaab na Guru. Yours is intolerance, the same that afflicts cultists, fundamentalists and religious terrorists.

One question: Do you consider yourself tolerant?

You are not a Muthuuri wa Kiama, so why all the yapping on matters you understand nyet about? I pinpointed in particular because you have been making preposterous claims nonstop.
Should PCEA, in similar fashion ask that a non-Presbyterian like you keep off this issue which has to do with a memo from PCEA to its members?

Wachana na wazee, na Kanisa wataenda tu......who are you to JUDGE?
Tuliwachana kitamboo ukaturudisha. Wamekaribishwa ndivyo waelekezwe kwa njia ya Ukristo. No fines at all.

In the fullness of time it might even turn out that religion, is just but a clever, mind-controlling fallacy to keep the poor man hopeful and in check.....and spirituality, a side effect of being a rational being who is yet to make some scientific breakthroughs to understand that which he doesn't......
Will these religions include Gikuyu religion?
#103 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 4:29:45 AM

The ancestral spirits gang now claims De Mathew's fatal accident was a punishment by these ngomis. That there's something he didn't fulfill yet he had been commanded to.

They're now claiming to be healing cancer & HIV. You just need to pay some debt to your clan's ngomi and voilà from stage 4 to cancer free and fit as a fiddle! No chemo or drugs!

Because cancer & HIV are caused by disobedience to these spirits. So you go to some traditional healer who determines the source of your trouble to be some debt owed by your forefathers from 1907.

The female cut(grandma's debt) is on the way back too. I've seen one of them ask what's wrong with it. It's part of fulfilling ngomis' debt.
#104 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 11:14:12 AM

Pauline Njoroge on fb wrote:
After writing the posts on ngomi earlier this week, I received a few inboxes from ladies, who shared their experiences on this subject. Following advice from adherents and a few programmes on radio, the ladies had been convinced that taking this route would be the solution to some challenges they were facing. And so they went to see the athuri, who deal with these traditional spiritual matters.

All was going on well until it reached a point where besides being told which goat to give for cleansing and which clothes never to wear (trousers), they were also informed that they needed to pay karìko ga cúcú (getting circumcised).

Now, this is the part that becomes completely annoying. What would make a sane person living in the 21st Century believe that mutilating a woman’s genitals would be the solution to an illness or a social challenge? One of the propagators of this primitive practice explained to me that in Kikuyu culture, how this is usually done cannot be described as FGM because unlike in other communities, Kikuyus don’t cut deep. But I will still ask, what purpose does any form of these cuttings serve?

It is a fact that FGM is creeping back in Kikuyu land in the name of culture and religion and we should not keep quiet as this happens, otherwise history will judge us very harshly. Meanwhile I understand that according to these particular traditionalists, a circumcised man should not hold a baby or enter the kitchen. I will also describe this as primitive and here is my reason; culture is not static. It changes to adopt to the times. See, because of the way society was set up is days gone, in any Kikuyu homestead the man stayed in his thingira while the wives had their own huts. The wives would bring food to the man, so in this case there was nowhere him and the kitchen interacted.

But now, put things into the context of a modern family, where a man and a woman live in a 2 or 3 bedroom house, with 2 or more children; where both the man and the woman have jobs and where both of them have travel for work assignments. Does it mean that the husband will be confined to the bedroom because he shouldn’t enter the kitchen or the sitting room where he may be forced to interact and hold the babies? And what happens if the woman travels for work? Will him and the children die of hungry since he can’t enter the kitchen even to warm food?

I saw a certain man say something will happen to me by 30th of this month for insulting ngomi (not sure how I insulted them). But you see, you can’t gag us from asking questions by selling us fear. We are not buying it.