Superprime1 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Superprime1 wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
when will the bonus shares be credited to CDSC accounts?

It should be on or about July 26, 2019, just as the cash dividend.

Almost 1 Billion new shares being added to the free float. Let's hope there is sufficient demand to deal with the profit takers.

That is if the existing shareholders who will be allocated the bonus shares decide to flood the market

If even 1% of the new free float comes on to the market the share price will probably go below 3 bob judging by the volumes traded since it went ex bonus.

The key here is to be liquid now and buy low. Same guys selling will be scrambling to get back in less than a year from now. Let it rain, and flood, with the new shares!

The floods are here; 3 bob beckons! Can't wait to scoop. Drool Drool

At KES 2.95 I will buy
Welcome! Applause This should help you regain some of your losses in KQ but one has to be patient with KenyaRe.
#362 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:23:13 PM

Superprime1 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Superprime1 wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
when will the bonus shares be credited to CDSC accounts?

It should be on or about July 26, 2019, just as the cash dividend.

Almost 1 Billion new shares being added to the free float. Let's hope there is sufficient demand to deal with the profit takers.

That is if the existing shareholders who will be allocated the bonus shares decide to flood the market

If even 1% of the new free float comes on to the market the share price will probably go below 3 bob judging by the volumes traded since it went ex bonus.

The key here is to be liquid now and buy low. Same guys selling will be scrambling to get back in less than a year from now. Let it rain, and flood, with the new shares!

The floods are here; 3 bob beckons! Can't wait to scoop. Drool Drool

At KES 2.95 I will buy
Welcome! Applause This should help you regain some of your losses in KQ but one has to be patient with KenyaRe.

Kabisa

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
whiteowl
#363 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 7:23:13 PM

This stock might bring me back to the NSE before 2022.I'm watching it closely.
Fyatu
#364 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2019 4:51:44 PM

Quick questions to @mzee VVS.

1. How many shares outstanding are there post split? Are they absolutely 933,265,424?

2. Looking at FY2019 numbers i estimate the EPS to be 2.44. Is this correct?

3. Other than 60% GOK shareholding/corruption manenos, what is the other most significant risk for KenyaRE?

4. As at today, 13.08.2019, will i be correct to state that total equity is Kshs. 28 billion?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Ericsson
#365 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2019 5:28:23 PM

Fyatu wrote:

1. How many shares outstanding are there post split? Are they absolutely 933,265,424? 2.8 billion

2. Looking at FY2019 numbers i estimate the EPS to be 2.44. Is this correct?wrong

3. Other than 60% GOK shareholding/corruption manenos, what is the other most significant risk for KenyaRE? Rise in reinsurance claims due to natural factors like weather.Protectionist by some countries whereby governments are establishing their own insurance companies.

4. As at today, 13.08.2019, will i be correct to state that total equity is Kshs. 28 billion?
yes
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Fyatu
#366 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2019 9:10:28 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

1. How many shares outstanding are there post split? Are they absolutely 933,265,424? 2.8 billion

2. Looking at FY2019 numbers i estimate the EPS to be 2.44. Is this correct?wrong

3. Other than 60% GOK shareholding/corruption manenos, what is the other most significant risk for KenyaRE? Rise in reinsurance claims due to natural factors like weather.Protectionist by some countries whereby governments are establishing their own insurance companies.

yes

Shukran....najee hapo kwa risk?
#367 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2019 9:53:15 PM

Fyatu wrote:

1. How many shares outstanding are there post split? Are they absolutely 933,265,424?
No. They should be about 700mn x 4 = 2.8bn but GoK owns 60%.

I can't see the future but FY19 could be 2.44 though divide by 4 to account for the bonus.

3. Other than 60% GOK shareholding/corruption manenos, what is the other most significant risk for KenyaRE?
Loss of mandatory premiums.
4. As at today, 13.08.2019, will i be correct to state that total equity is Kshs. 28 billion?Yes
Fyatu
#368 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2019 8:05:04 AM

Fyatu wrote:

I can't see the future but FY19 could be 2.44 though divide by 4 to account for the bonus.

4. As at today, 13.08.2019, will i be correct to state that total equity is Kshs. 28 billion?Yes

Shukran sana. 2.8 outstanding shares takes the NAV down to 10 bob. Not bad at all at current price but 2 bob will be utopia
Ericsson
#369 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2019 8:40:38 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Shukran sana. 2.8 outstanding shares takes the NAV down to 10 bob. Not bad at all at current price but 2 bob will be utopia

2bob is even below the share par value
#370 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 2:00:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Tomorrow I purchase some fresh KENRE after an 11 year self imposed abstinence

Superprime1
#371 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 7:48:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Welcome aboard. Though you might as well have bought when it was at 10.x as it was cheaper than at 3bob (=12bob before split).
#372 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 8:17:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

As opposed to KQ?
#373 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 9:20:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

As opposed to KQ?

Not comparable my friend.. Just a basic speculative buy

#374 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2019 2:01:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

As opposed to KQ?

Which is the speculative buy?
#375 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2019 6:22:49 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

As opposed to KQ?

Which is the speculative buy?

KQ

Ericsson
#376 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 7:14:40 AM

Anyone received the dividends?
Ebenyo
#377 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 7:54:49 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Anyone received the dividends?

Eft kitambo.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Superprime1
#378 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 10:45:53 AM

That was a huge chunk traded at 2.80!
#379 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 11:11:36 AM

Superprime1 wrote:
That was a huge chunk traded at 2.80!

Fair value of the stock

#380 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 11:19:35 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Re HY Results
Kenya Re profit after tax down 12.5% to Kshs. 1.076b
Gross written premiums up 39.9% to ksh.8.86bn
Net earned premiums up 16.6% to Kshs. 7.429b
Gross claims incurred and policy holder benefits up 47.4% to ksh.5.2806bn

Claims ratio 67% v. 53%

Expense ratio 41% v. 50%

Net profit margin 12% v. 19%

Investment & other income almost flat

Cash at the end of the period up 27% to Kshs. 7.369b

NAV Kshs. 10.4

Link;https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EA44788WkAEVVL1?format=jpg&name=large
Pray Pray Pray 3/-

Be very cautious

Hayawi hayawi huwa! KES 2.6 is the bottom but I can continue buying at any price sub KES 2.8.. For the dividend play..