wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

3 Pages<123
Gordon Ogada is BROKE. 230m SportPesa Winner
#41 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 12:00:19 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/sports/article/2001297765/this-is-my-plan-after-sh208-million-lottery-win

From this article, your broke Oguda >>>>>>

Present at the ceremony yesterday was Gordon Ogada, who in February won the biggest amount in SportPesa history by taking home Sh230,742,881.

Ogada advised Korir to use the money wisely.

“I invested my money in real estate, but I can advise that you do not rush to buy houses in Nairobi since they could be brought down the next day,” said Ogada.

at you!!!!
#42 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 12:54:04 PM

Yaani wazuans with all their brains can never win this jackpot?
Horton
#43 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:00:30 PM

I don’t think gambling=intellect/ investment acumen
#44 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:34:07 PM

Horton wrote:

They are best placed to calculate the odds and board the right bus (bet on the right team). Just like they do on the NSE and elsewhere.
MugundaMan
#45 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:49:56 PM

Horton wrote:

They are best placed to calculate the odds and board the right bus (bet on the right team). Just like they do on the NSE and elsewhere.

Gambling is even a worse form of pata potea than our casino (NSE). we've already calculated the odds of winning 1000 Bob let alone 230m on sportpesa and have decided it's a fools game. Those odds may be 1 million to one. If you were told to invest a big chunk of money on something with those kinds of odds you would have to be crazy to go ahead. This is why the fellows who win lose it all in no time because they have no clue what left or right means when it comes to finances.
MugundaMan
#46 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:56:30 PM

Angelica-ann wrote:

at you!!!!

Double A,
if Ogada is who you take your advice on investing in real estate from, then the whole world knows who the

is on Laughing out loudly
#47 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 6:20:28 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Angelica-ann wrote:

at you!!!!

Double A,
if Ogada is who you take your advice on investing in real estate from, then the whole world knows who the

is on Laughing out loudly

I have been in wazua long enough (stockkenya as a guest during real mapambano)and i have shared my investments all over the place my fren and nowadays mimi ni mtu wa county (Homa Bay and Migori to be precise - retirement places///women tenderssmile smile smile ) and kuchezea t/bills and t/bonds with @maka. My fren if you didn't make money during Kibaki days, pole sana. Anyway keep on keeping on, one day you will join us in retirement.

I have seen many 'am always right' come and go na niko tuko tu hapa hapa.

Let me start monitoring the tallying smile smile smile
MugundaMan
#48 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 7:41:06 PM

I have been in wazua long enough (stockkenya as a guest during real mapambano)and i have shared my investments all over the place my fren and nowadays mimi ni mtu wa county (Homa Bay and Migori to be precise - retirement places///women tenderssmile smile smile ) and kuchezea t/bills and t/bonds with @maka. My fren if you didn't make money during Kibaki days, pole sana. Anyway keep on keeping on, one day you will join us in retirement.

But do you say yawa Laughing out loudly
Who cares and who told you others are not in retirement too?
Wazoo is a very funny place!
#49 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 10:54:15 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

But do you say yawa Laughing out loudly
Who cares and who told you others are not in retirement too?
Wazoo is a very funny place!

I do and that is why i am saying it. Kilele za chura ........ We have seen it here and with time they coil their tails and surrender. You are not the first and last to grace the streets of wazua with mdomo baggy know it all am always right. You will tire with time.
MugundaMan
#50 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 12:39:28 PM

Bado unapiga kelele? Laughing out loudly
Reference below!
MugundaMan wrote:

Double A,
You are not fun to engage.Your "points" are all pablum and you seem very convinced by them. Drool let me engage real Wazoo wazitos.

#51 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 12:51:36 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Bado unapiga kelele? Laughing out loudly
Reference below!
MugundaMan wrote:

Double A,
You are not fun to engage.Your "points" are all pablum and you seem very convinced by them. Drool let me engage real Wazoo wazitos.

Running away is for cowards and Wazito is also relative smile smile smile
MugundaMan
#52 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 2:12:40 PM

Horton wrote:

Yes sir!
There is a reason gambling companies market to the gullible and the education challenged. They know they may not have ever heard the word "odds" in their lives let alone have the mathematical ability to compute them or apply that simple knowledge to their decision making process.

For every one Ogada there are 1 million other of his type who lost good money chasing 1 million to 1 odds. That is why the jackpot is so huge. The house (Sportpesa) are the ones hitting the real jackpot. They probably raked in a cool billion from these fellows and only paid out 230 milli, Look at some other ones hapa.... ya dunia kweli..

Ebenyo
#53 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 5:35:14 PM

gambling is one of the symptoms of a poverty mentality.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
brainstorm212
#54 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2019 4:38:02 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Horton wrote:

Yes sir!
There is a reason gambling companies market to the gullible and the education challenged. They know they may not have ever heard the word "odds" in their lives let alone have the mathematical ability to compute them or apply that simple knowledge to their decision making process.

For every one Ogada there are 1 million other of his type who lost good money chasing 1 million to 1 odds. That is why the jackpot is so huge. The house (Sportpesa) are the ones hitting the real jackpot. They probably raked in a cool billion from these fellows and only paid out 230 milli, Look at some other ones hapa.... ya dunia kweli..

10 dumbest lottery winners

Personally I agree with you, because lottery is kind of gambling for venturesome people
kayhara
#55 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 9:57:33 AM

Hope this Gordon guy took the lump sum payment of the 230 million payout, I think there is usually an option of an instalment payment over say 10 years for an almost price sum or a lump sum payment which can be sometimes 50% of the price money, with sportpesa issues would they pay-up, a bird in hand is waay better than 230 million in sportpesa's accounts.
To Each His Own
tony stark
#56 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2019 8:16:01 AM

@Moderator si the least you can do is say thank you for flagging malicious site. Also why are you deleting my valid warnings and you saw they are valid!! Bure kabisa!
Tommy45m
#57 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:26:08 AM

brainstorm212 wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Horton wrote:

Yes sir!

10 dumbest lottery winners

Personally I agree with you, because lottery is kind of gambling for venturesome people

As for me mysingaporepools.com is one of the most unique lotteries ever offered to the public in the Singapore. The draws take place twice a day, seven days a week and this is, to my mind, one of the most significant things of this lottery. By the way, it one of the most frequent prize distribution games currently available to the public in the Singapore and many other parts of the world. Moreover, what attracted me in that lottery is the fact that it's secure, so, nobody could steal my money
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:42:54 AM

kayhara wrote:
Hope this Gordon guy took the lump sum payment of the 230 million payout, I think there is usually an option of an instalment payment over say 10 years for an almost price sum or a lump sum payment which can be sometimes 50% of the price money, with sportpesa issues would they pay-up, a bird in hand is waay better than 230 million in sportpesa's accounts.

Thought this happens in lotteries but not in sports betting. Thinking that in sports betting, you are lump-sum less taxes ama?
maureenowaters
#59 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2019 1:24:17 PM

I visit the website, it's really so beautiful and great to me.