wazua Tue, Apr 21, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Where were you on this day 1982?
#31 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 5:03:29 PM

Was a few months old. Crying to be fed, soiling my diapers Shame on you , unaware about the kou.

Napkin if you were lucky, otherwise it was bolingo/ndethe manenos smile smile smile

I suspect you are right Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 5:11:45 PM

I can only discuss Saba Saba
Queen
#33 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 6:08:54 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Queen wrote:
Forget about climbing trees for loquats and mangoes.... and schools having been on vacation. The only story I will believe is the one that alludes to the day having been on a Sunday, so far nobody has alluded to that. At least mtu angesema as we were preparing to go to church.....

You are simply assuming we heard the news at 6am.

Surely people were NOT climbing trees at night... Or were they?
#34 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:28:03 PM

I was out in the village looking after goats. Never knew anything had happened.
#35 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:54:37 PM

Hii ni thread ya wazee like me.

We were living in kapsabet,I could see several thatched huts on fire from my dads shoulders.Was small but the fear which engulfed me that evening is something that remains edged in my memory till date. We were leaving for Mombasa that same day.
The atmosphere was tense and unpredictable with helicopters hovering all over town.Felt like we were going to die in a fire..all of us. Argh it was bad.
A song kept blaring the whole day..'moi songa na mbele tujenga kenya yetu'

Age = 6 + 37 = 43 years!!!

Wow, but still edible.
Drool Drool

sasa weeewe..I knew you would come with your age calculations.
But you are wrong..add 5 yrs only to that and start calling me shosh.Dancing

#36 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:57:40 PM

I was out in the village looking after goats. Never knew anything had happened.

Based on your posts you were still kwa knees.
#37 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:57:59 PM

Was a few months old. Crying to be fed, soiling my diapers Shame on you , unaware about the kou.

Napkin if you were lucky, otherwise it was bolingo/ndethe manenos smile smile smile

On trees..
#38 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:15:59 PM

Queen wrote:
Forget about climbing trees for loquats and mangoes.... and schools having been on vacation. The only story I will believe is the one that alludes to the day having been on a Sunday, so far nobody has alluded to that. At least mtu angesema as we were preparing to go to church.....

It was Monday morning/or Sunday night.

#39 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:19:29 PM

Hii ni thread ya wazee like me.

We were living in kapsabet,I could see several thatched huts on fire from my dads shoulders.Was small but the fear which engulfed me that evening is something that remains edged in my memory till date. We were leaving for Mombasa that same day.
The atmosphere was tense and unpredictable with helicopters hovering all over town.Felt like we were going to die in a fire..all of us. Argh it was bad.
A song kept blaring the whole day..'moi songa na mbele tujenga kenya yetu'

Age = 6 + 37 = 43 years!!!

Wow, but still edible.
Drool Drool

sasa weeewe..I knew you would come with your age calculations.
But you are wrong..add 5 yrs only to that and start calling me shosh.Dancing

Life starts at forte.
#40 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 9:55:22 PM

Queen wrote:

It was Monday morning/or Sunday night.

Si the coup started at 3am Sunday?
6 Pages«<23456>