wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

24 Pages«<678910>»
Ken Okoth,MP Kibra..It shall be well
#141 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 10:12:18 AM

Hii imekua kizungumkuti.
If they didn't want a child why did they wamlambez raw??
Were they that dumb? It's too late.There's a small ken that cant be ignored no matter what.
I understand there are other 3 adopted children in the mix.
In short the guy had 4 children 1 wife and 1 clande.

Mwanaume ni scandal so I hear.
#142 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 10:38:36 AM

faa wrote:
Muthoni didn't involve the family during her wamlambez & wamnyonyez with Okoth mpaka kifafa time. So aende pole pole.

some women can be evil to unimaginable proportions. She didnt have to go to court, the MP even got her job as an MCA from a mere sonko rescue street worker.

she went to court only because Okoth was an MP and there is a 30m life insurance paysum from PSC. After money!

If they perceive you have money they will chase you even when you die, if you are broke, or appear broke, they run away from you and say how filth you are.

You women are your worst enemies. A man wooes a woman, marries her and takes her to his mother, even visits his new in laws in Nyeri "to pay something". They start a family and everyone is happy including mother in law from nyalgunga. Then after husband dies, the mans family and 1st wife try to delete family 2 from history? What did you people want her to do? You wanted her to accept the turn of events, especially the evil scheming of that shosho and move on?

Also for those saying that the kid was provided for in the will, you cant take care of the kid and leave out the mother. Okoth Jnr is not a test tube baby. She is a kid who is the product of two loving parents. And because his dad is no more, the mum must be facilitated to ensure she raises the kid the way the dad would have wanted. Also since the woman has also lost her husband, she must also be taken care of as a widow by the late hubby's estate and pension.

Choices have consequences. You start family 2 then you should be ready kubeba mzigo even when you are gone.
#143 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:30:44 AM

Okoth started these Handshake manenos kitambo. Here is a jubilated Anita before 2017 elections. FYI Okoth and Ann met before he was elected MP, when ken was a community organiser in kibera and she campaigned for him mpaka he was elected in 2013. So this nonsense that she was a chokora at sonko rescue team, especially by wazua women, should stop.

#144 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:33:55 AM

Bad form. Private conversations should remain private.
#145 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:40:05 AM

Bad form. Private conversations should remain private.

You called her an evil gold digging chokora who poisoned Ken. She has a right to defend herself and even table evidence to prove that she was in a loving relationship with Ken.

#146 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:52:22 AM

What a sweet love story.....

gazeti wrote:
Ken Okoth was always an ambitious young man.

From his roots in Kibra, he dreamt big, studied hard and attended some of the best schools locally and top-league universities abroad.

And then, in 2013, a fire lit up in his belly. He wanted to be the Member of Parliament for Kibra, which he had served in various ways as a community mobiliser.

At around the same time, a young woman named Anne Muthoni Thumbi was taking her nursing steps at Aga Khan University Hospital in Nairobi.

She was in her early 20s when she first met the towering Okoth at the hospital.

Ken, then a bubbly 33-year-old man, was instantly smitten. He approached Anne and asked her out. She agreed, attracted by his lanky physique, dark skin tone and raucous laugh.

“He was a good man,” she said on Thursday in the first interview since the saga surrounding the paternity of a child she claims she bore with the MP broke. “So loving and always positive about life.”

The two started meeting often, and the fire in the soon-to-be Kibra MP burnt bright.

As the political campaigns heated up, Ken asked Anne to lead his team. Every morning the two would meet in Kibra to strategise, then spend the day knocking on doors and addressing small barazas (meetings).

Friends who worked with them described the two as more of lovebirds than political strategists.

BABY BOY

Even as they campaigned in the trenches of Kibra, they dreamt of a life together, drawn to each other by the shared ambition during the day and the powerful tom-toms of their hearts later on in the evening.

Ken won the seat in March 2013, but the victory was not enough for him, and so he used his political connections to have Anne nominated as a member of the Nairobi County Assembly.

From then on, the love affair between the two politicians blossomed, says Anne.

Two years later, in 2015, the couple was blessed with a baby boy. Anne said Ken immediately assumed the fatherly role and “was always there” for them. They named the little boy Jayden Baraka Okoth.

“Ken was elated,” said Robert Sidhe, a friend of the couple.

Soon afterwards, Ken visited Anne’s parents in Nyeri, where he introduced himself as Anne’s partner.

RESPONSIBLE DAD

Photos shared on social media also show Jayden meeting with Ken’s mother, Ms Angeline Ajwang.

Ken, who died last Friday after battling colorectal cancer for two years, appears to have had a premonition that he would be no more in a few days.

LAWSUIT

From his hospital bed in Paris, even as he prepared to come back to Kenya for his last days, he sent Anne a text message, urging her to “take care of our son”.

It is that message, along with the years the two spent together, that forced Anne to come out of the woodwork this week and claim a place in Ken’s burial arrangements.

But, Ken’s family would hear none of it, and so on Thursday she went to court seeking to have the burial stopped until the controversy surrounding Jayden’s paternity is resolved.

She sued Ken’s mother, Angeline, his widow Monica, and the Lee Funeral Home as the first, second and third defendants, respectively.

The court barred the parties from either burying or cremating Ken’s remains until the matter is resolved. The hearing of the case is scheduled for August 9.
#147 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:58:23 AM

Serving wananchi - Ken, Anita and Sonko. Where is the gold digging?

Hmmmn
#148 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:20:07 PM

faa wrote:
Muthoni didn't involve the family during her wamlambez & wamnyonyez with Okoth mpaka kifafa time. So aende pole pole.

some women can be evil to unimaginable proportions. She didnt have to go to court, the MP even got her job as an MCA from a mere sonko rescue street worker.

she went to court only because Okoth was an MP and there is a 30m life insurance paysum from PSC. After money!

If they perceive you have money they will chase you even when you die, if you are broke, or appear broke, they run away from you and say how filth you are.

You women are your worst enemies. A man wooes a woman, marries her and takes her to his mother, even visits his new in laws in Nyeri "to pay something". They start a family and everyone is happy including mother in law from nyalgunga. Then after husband dies, the mans family and 1st wife try to delete family 2 from history? What did you people want her to do? You wanted her to accept the turn of events, especially the evil scheming of that shosho and move on?

Also for those saying that the kid was provided for in the will, you cant take care of the kid and leave out the mother. Okoth Jnr is not a test tube baby. She is a kid who is the product of two loving parents. And because his dad is no more, the mum must be facilitated to ensure she raises the kid the way the dad would have wanted. Also since the woman has also lost her husband, she must also be taken care of as a widow by the late hubby's estate and pension.

Choices have consequences. You start family 2 then you should be ready kubeba mzigo even when you are gone.

Wazua needs a like button....I agree na kila kitu hapa...Thanks for bringing in the receipts....Your last sentence sums it up beautifully....
Ce n’est pas si grave...
#149 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:20:12 PM

I wonder if we would be having any controversy if the lady's name was something like Angelica Ann Achieng Owino Nyaugenya. Everyone would be justifying that a luo man is naturally polygamous and even if he married in Europe, he must also marry a local girl and must also have a heir. They would be insisting that all wives, concubines and kids belonging to a luo man must be recognised as per luo culture. But watu wakisikia ni Muthoni from Nyeri they loose their minds. Notwithstanding the fact that Muthoni is already a millionare MCA serving in Nairobi county who can adequately take care of the son.

That said the only person who should be complaining about "boma ya pili" should be Monica, not mbloggers.

Hmmmn
#150 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:30:21 PM

I wonder if we would be having any controversy if the lady she was Ann Achieng Owimo Nyaugenya. Everyone would be justifying that a luo man is naturally polygamous and even if he married in Europe, he must also marry a local girl and must also have a heir. But watu wakisikia ni Muthoni from Nyeri they loose their minds.

That said the only person who should be complaining about "boma ya pili" should be Monica, not mbloggers.

Didn’t even think of it that way.(tribe of mother of the child)...But you may have a point in there....
Ce n’est pas si grave...
#151 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:44:01 PM

Serving wananchi - Ken, Anita and Sonko. Where is the gold digging?

Thanks to the handshake, the Hon MCA Ann Muthoni Thumbi should be nominated unopposed as next MP for Kibra so that she can finish the good work they were doing with Ken for the people of Kibra.
#152 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:50:42 PM

Hii imekua kizungumkuti.
If they didn't want a child why did they wamlambez raw??
Were they that dumb? It's too late.There's a small ken that cant be ignored no matter what.
I understand there are other 3 adopted children in the mix.
In short the guy had 4 children 1 wife and 1 clande.

Mwanaume ni scandal so I hear.

As they say all wanaume ni maumbwa. You see the way Ken is smiling while dancing with Monica, mpaka kitu imesimama, kumbe he has wamlambez manenos elsewhere.

#153 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:10:57 PM

faa wrote:
gk wrote:
If you are here as a man and believe Ann Thumbi loved Ken, I need to look for you and give you two slaps to restart your brain function.

For the wazua women, I understand their sentiments because they figured this game many years ago. We men as usual are too slow.

From that day sonko was talking about during a medical camp in Kibra, Ann saw Ken for what he was; her ticket out of poverty.

Poor Ken was either too naive or too optimistic to believe a young girl from Nyeri had fallen in love with him.

From William Ruto, Njenga Karume and every other successful man in Kenya, the script is always the same. And I get mad because men keep falling for the trap every time.

It's actually a good thing for mankind when "successful" men are shared. Siring is not for every man!

the issue is the women are after money,not for the kid but for themselves. Which is selfish ,the kid was already included in Ken;s will. Why did the MCA have to go to court? settling scores since Ken's monther already discovered her money gold digging tendecnies from far .

given how sure you are of this, i take it you have seen the will and not relying on social media gossip. d'oh! d'oh!
#154 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:28:40 PM

I wonder if we would be having any controversy if the lady's name was something like Angelica Ann Achieng Owino Nyaugenya. Everyone would be justifying that a luo man is naturally polygamous and even if he married in Europe, he must also marry a local girl and must also have a heir. They would be insisting that all wives, concubines and kids belonging to a luo man must be recognised as per luo culture. But watu wakisikia ni Muthoni from Nyeri they loose their minds. Notwithstanding the fact that Muthoni is already a millionare MCA serving in Nairobi county who can adequately take care of the son.

@hardwood, your posts alone tell me you are in your early 30s. You believe in so many fairy tales. And you don't understand zilch about women, especially our (kikuyu) women.

Listen and take this as advice from an older brother (40-plus) to a younger one.

1. Never use the word love when one of the parties is already married to someone else. It is called prostitution, albeit a sanitized version. For okoth, she brings her young body to the table, Ken brings money and power.

2. Sex-and never forget this-has never, is not and will never be offered for free. It is always sold. When you bargain and pay upfront we call the provider a commercial sex worker. Also happens to be the cheapest.

MWKs offer same service with commercial sex workers but while the latter will ask you to "ongeza pesa nipige nduru", the former will ask you to add money to feign love as well. In both cases you have no right to demand exclusivity. Dp ruto has been paying dearly for a single encounter with Mama Abbey. I have a feeling that one goes down as the most expensive landing in Kenya's history.

I suspect you wouldn't understand the transactional nature of sex within marriage. I will give you another 7 years then we shall come back for that lesson.
#155 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:33:28 PM

Hmmmn wrote:
I wonder if we would be having any controversy if the lady she was Ann Achieng Owimo Nyaugenya. Everyone would be justifying that a luo man is naturally polygamous and even if he married in Europe, he must also marry a local girl and must also have a heir. But watu wakisikia ni Muthoni from Nyeri they loose their minds.

Didn’t even think of it that way.(tribe of mother of the child)...But you may have a point in there....

I volunteer to take over Ann and educate her son all the way.

They can bury Ken now.
#156 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:42:20 PM

frm201111 wrote:
2. Sex-and never forget this-has never, is not and will never be offered for free. It is always sold. When you bargain and pay upfront we call the provider a commercial sex worker. Also happens to be the cheapest.
d'oh! d'oh!
#157 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:45:30 PM

When was Ann first nominated as MCA? Let us start from there.
gk
#158 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:51:24 PM

@hardwood, your posts alone tell me you are in your early 30s. You believe in so many fairy tales. And you don't understand zilch about women, especially our (kikuyu) women.

Listen and take this as advice from an older brother (40-plus) to a younger one.

1. Never use the word love when one of the parties is already married to someone else. It is called prostitution, albeit a sanitized version. For okoth, she brings her young body to the table, Ken brings money and power.

MWKs offer same service with commercial sex workers but while the latter will ask you to "ongeza pesa nipige nduru", the former will ask you to add money to feign love as well. In both cases you have no right to demand exclusivity. Dp ruto has been paying dearly for a single encounter with Mama Abbey. I have a feeling that one goes down as the most expensive landing in Kenya's history.

I suspect you wouldn't understand the transactional nature of sex within marriage. I will give you another 7 years then we shall come back for that lesson.

True that. ..
And it has always been so. Safe for fairy tales, there has never been a time the poorest fellow won the heart of the most beautiful girl. Because what the female needs in a relationship is just security; for herself and the offspring.
#159 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:57:02 PM

Relax, polygamy is allowed and a man including Ken can marry many wives. Infact @alphadot has always reminded us that he himselefu he can go up to 4, so would the extra wives be there for sex for cash manenos or love for @alpha? Also does this mean that Khalwale's 5 wives do not love him but are "scheming witches who are after his money"? What about Gabana Mutua's minji minji? What about Obama snrs many wives. Or my grandfathers several wives? Why do you always have to see women as alien monsters who have been sent to earth by the devil to finish you?

Why do you believe that that woman up there in yellow would hurt a fly? All I see is a woman in love. So tulia.
#160 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 2:25:01 PM

When was Ann first nominated as MCA? Let us start from there.

When did the 2 meet and fall in love? That is where we should start.

They met when Ken was a broke community organiser in kibera and the lady was a "high flying nurse" at Aga Khan University Hospital. Then the two fell in love, later Ken won Kibera seat, and woman was nominated coz of her passion for gender and youth empowerment issues. If you read the newspaper article I put up there, you will see that the two walked through the filthy alleys of kibera even before ken became Mp working with the community and later campaigning for ken. How many gold digging slay queens have you ever seen in kibera working with the poor? The lady also used to volunteer for medical camps run by sonko. That tells you the kind of a honorable and selfless woman Anita is. Even in the current court case, it's all about Ken's son and his welfare and not her.

I know that you will say that Ken lobbied for her nomination but I know that you know that Baba and Ohuru also lobbied for the nomination of their relatives. So there is nothing wrong with Ken also lobbying for the nomination of his relative aka bibi mdogo (sonko said that is how Ken referred to her). The leaders always look out for their own kin.