What if MONICA knew about the second wife and the kid? Kueni wapole
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#122 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:53:33 PM

Then murchr comes here to tell us the 2nd wife is an evil, uncaring gold-digger who poisoned the guy. Murchr you should have your head examined.

You go collect all malayas out there and call them wives, in the process they may be poisoning you leading you to your grave

@alma was right that you are a fuaking idiot. Go collect your malayas from karumaindo and have them also nominated as MCAs.

Ala! You are the one insisting on the wife issue, suit yourself.

And @Alma doesn't have a low IQ - that I know

Which man takes his mother to his malayas house to play with the grandson? That is wife no 2 as sonko clearly said. Why all the bile against Anita, kwani alikukataa?
#123 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:57:20 PM

you two .@ muchr and hardwood..see me at the office.its never that serious.never judge a man who takes 2 wives.different people have different reasons.if you can maintain the two go ahead and be ready for the consequences.

and fools can't keep sane with 2 women.it takes wisdom.
Rollins
#124 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:58:05 PM

Hmmmn wrote:
Anita is not asking for recognition,she wants Okoth Jnr to be recognised.Am sure Ken was taking care of the boy.

Anita could not have stood by him in illness as he was in France but am sure in Kenya she my have had a chance to see him and console him.

Question,why did he not have kids with Monica?I know it's not a good question but it's good to know so that we dont blame Anita or label her a Gold digger.Whi never woman Ken got would have been labelled as such.

I think Monica could not have or chose not to have kids since there is an alleged child of his....It is alleged he took care of the boy and he has been provided for in his will...There was allegations that they have three adopted kids with Monica....I don’t feel like the child needs to suffer for the decisions of its parents...If I was his family especially a grandparent I would protect the interests of my grand child...

There was an alleged grandchild of mine who turned out not to be(dna) ...but I was going to take responsibility since my son passed away....

Monica has been with Okoth for 21 years. Her not having a kid because of the other child doesn't make sense. This child came about 5yrs ago. If Okoth was taking care of the child, he must have included him on his will which may still not have been read.

She went to court claiming to be a second wife stopping the funeral arrangements because she was not included. Her son is in no way capable of making funeral arrangements

21 Years...???! He must have married very young.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#125 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:25:20 PM

Eish..court stops Okoth Cremation
So the court can overide a dead man's wishes?
Mother and Widow stopped from interring body.Case to be heard on 9th August.

Si they bury him in Langata basi.A Neutral ground in his constituency.

seems the stay is mainly granted so that at least the body is not buried or cremated and thus evidence destroyed making it impossible to decide on the paternity of the child through dna
#126 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:47:05 PM

MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO HON. KEN OKOTH'S FAMILY.

We all want to mourn our late Bro Hon. Ken Okoth and respect his family especially the mother. Ken was a diligent leader who did everything to uplift the lives of Kibra constituents and Nairobi in general.

However, even as we mourn, we are cognizant of the fact that Ken had a son with one of the nominated Nairobi County Assembly (MCA) members by the name Ann Thumbi alias Anita.The two love birds did not hide the fact that they shared a son .Unfortunately today, Anita was stopped at the Lee funeral home as she took their son to pay last respect to his father.Who does that ?!.

Inspite of denials from some members of the family, it's clear that Ken recognised and was there for his son as demonstrated by pictures and various documented correspondences .On 5th of July 2019, as the Governor of Nairobi, I received a text from one of Anita's colleagues who said Anita was emotionally down and worried about the health of her son's father, Hon.Ken Okoth.The MP out of paternal love of his son , had reportedly called her to ask her to take care of their son. She then appealed to me to help them fly to Paris to visit the ailing Ken after ambassador Judy Wakhungu posted a picture of the late MP in a Paris hospital.

On the 6th I obliged to her appeal and asked them to send me copies of their passports. I proceeded to pay two tickets for the the two to travel and also booked a hotel in Paris. Fortunately, A few days later, as we waited for their Visa processing , MCA Doris, a colleague of Anita, sent me a text saying Hon. Okoth had returned to Kenya but appeared very weak. Thus the Paris trip aborted.

My humble appeal is that even as we prepare to bury Ken, let's not forget his son. He too needs and has a RIGHT to participate in the send off of his beloved dad. As such , it’s our duty to protect the right of the child .As a leader, I offer my support to the family of the late Ken as they undergo a difficult moment of mourning a husband, a father, a son, a brother.

The family should accept Hon.Okoth's son enjoys legal protection and recognition #RIP Ken Okoth .

Mike Mbuvi Sonko
#127 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:58:55 PM

Ryko wrote:
What if MONICA knew about the second wife and the kid? Kueni wapole

She must have known. A mother wouldn't visit a boma that wife no 1 doesn't know about.
#128 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 10:00:10 PM

The Mp and the Mother to his child have been in constant communication all through.
What I fail understand is why such people(famous)fail to unite their families (extended and close) when death beckons.
Monica knew about this Ann and the child after all the mp was supporting them and their's lots of evidence to this.
They both chose to stick to their lanes.
Now the support is gone.One woman is worried about her child's future while the other wants to protect a legacy.
Smh if you don't declare things be prepared for such shameful dramas.

#129 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 10:06:34 PM

The Mp and the Mother to his child have been in constant communication all through.
What I fail understand is why such people(famous)fail to unite their families (extended and close) when death beckons.
Monica knew about this Ann and the child after all the mp was supporting them and their's lots of evidence to this.
They both chose to stick to their lanes.
Now the support is gone.One woman is worried about her child's future while the other wants to protect a legacy.
Smh if you don't declare things be prepared for such shameful dramas.

I believe he must have written a will or something. He knew he was going.
#130 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 11:39:12 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Eish..court stops Okoth Cremation
So the court can overide a dead man's wishes?
Mother and Widow stopped from interring body.Case to be heard on 9th August.

Si they bury him in Langata basi.A Neutral ground in his constituency.

seems the stay is mainly granted so that at least the body is not buried or cremated and thus evidence destroyed making it impossible to decide on the paternity of the child through dna

Can DNA be got from the ashes?

#131 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 6:37:13 AM

Sonko manze! Watched the speechLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But sadly, our nominated MCAs are just people's clandes?

how many?
#132 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:17:30 AM

Muthoni didn't involve the family during her wamlambez & wamnyonyez with Okoth mpaka kifafa time. So aende pole pole.
faa
#133 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:01:46 AM

Muthoni didn't involve the family during her wamlambez & wamnyonyez with Okoth mpaka kifafa time. So aende pole pole.

some women can be evil to unimaginable proportions. She didnt have to go to court, the MP even got her job as an MCA from a mere sonko rescue street worker.

she went to court only because Okoth was an MP and there is a 30m life insurance paysum from PSC. After money!

If they perceive you have money they will chase you even when you die, if you are broke, or appear broke, they run away from you and say how filth you are.

#134 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:11:45 AM

If you are here as a man and believe Ann Thumbi loved Ken, I need to look for you and give you two slaps to restart your brain function.

For the wazua women, I understand their sentiments because they figured this game many years ago. We men as usual are too slow.

From that day sonko was talking about during a medical camp in Kibra, Ann saw Ken for what he was; her ticket out of poverty.

Poor Ken was either too naive or too optimistic to believe a young girl from Nyeri had fallen in love with him.

From William Ruto, Njenga Karume and every other successful man in Kenya, the script is always the same. And I get mad because men keep falling for the trap every time.
gk
#135 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:20:42 AM

If you are here as a man and believe Ann Thumbi loved Ken, I need to look for you and give you two slaps to restart your brain function.

For the wazua women, I understand their sentiments because they figured this game many years ago. We men as usual are too slow.

From that day sonko was talking about during a medical camp in Kibra, Ann saw Ken for what he was; her ticket out of poverty.

Poor Ken was either too naive or too optimistic to believe a young girl from Nyeri had fallen in love with him.

From William Ruto, Njenga Karume and every other successful man in Kenya, the script is always the same. And I get mad because men keep falling for the trap every time.

It's actually a good thing for mankind when "successful" men are shared. Siring is not for every man!
faa
#136 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:48:07 AM

gk wrote:

It's actually a good thing for mankind when "successful" men are shared. Siring is not for every man!

the issue is the women are after money,not for the kid but for themselves. Which is selfish ,the kid was already included in Ken;s will. Why did the MCA have to go to court? settling scores since Ken's monther already discovered her money gold digging tendecnies from far .
#137 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 9:05:37 AM

Even Sonko was trapped, i wonder if he would want the wife to go through the same kind of embarrassment.
#138 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 9:27:11 AM

Even Sonko was trapped, i wonder if he would want the wife to go through the same kind of embarrassment.

It is too common, too depressing and leaves me questioning the "women-are-weaker-sex" lie.

The former DG of NYS found himself in the same trap. He paid 5M to the girl to keep her quiet. Then the extortion started because they discovered they had immense leverage as the guy tried to keep the matter secret from the wife.
#139 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 9:35:34 AM

She did involve the family. And mother in law was very happy with the result of the wamlambez manenoz. That is why shosh was always at her house. She is the one who cooked her njahi and omena after she (Anita) delivered shosh's beautiful grandson. Shosh was also baby sitting as his son's 2nd wife was busy with legislative matters at the county assembly...

#140 Posted: : Friday, August 02, 2019 10:11:55 AM

Ann is a qualified professional nurse BSc Nursing from the UoN. She was working at Aga Khan and was volunteering at the Sonko Medical Camp which was being held in Ken's constituency. Ken saw a beautiful woman with a heart for public service, which are ideals Ken believed in and fell in love with her. The relationship blossomed mpaka Ken took his second wife to nyalgunga to see the in laws. Ken's friends have also stated that they accompanied him to Tetu Nyeri to go see Anitas parents and formally introduce himself as the one who had "stolen their sheep". Then the kid came along and nyalgunga shosho was a happy frequent visitor to Ken's new boma. Later Ken sought a political office for his new wife coz he knew she had a passion for public service.

So where is this trapping that you are talking about? Ken and Anita had normal courtship just like I did i.e you see a beautiful woman, seduce her, take her to your mum, and then you go to introduce yourself to her parents. Then you embark watoto manenos to complete the new family. Then shosh comes to see her new grandson. A 30 something man met a beautiful 20 something woman, fell in love, started a family, and they lived happily after until cancer came in. So why do you want to rubbish the love birds?