wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

773 Pages«<666667668669670>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#13341 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:04:35 PM

At what rate will the treasury bond be sold to the banks?

Which bond are we talking about?
#13342 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:08:13 PM

According to Pkosing, GoK has tentatively agreed to convert the 38% stake held by KQLC to a 10 year government bond

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#13343 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:18:23 PM

According to Pkosing, GoK has tentatively agreed to convert the 38% stake held by KQLC to a 10 year government bond

Hadn't even seen that but rem I suggested this...Iko hapa kwa thread mahali...smile The tenor should be even longer then the push the bond to pension schemes... I think I am a genius...
#13344 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:34:46 PM

Hadn't even seen that but rem I suggested this...Iko hapa kwa thread mahali...smile The tenor should be even longer then the push the bond to pension schemes... I think I am a genius...

Huwezi kuwa genius na suggestion mbovu kama hii, ya ukatili

#13345 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2019 7:49:56 PM

Ericsson wrote:

At a mark up of ksh.4.3bn from the original conversion to equity
Is this to compensate KQLC for the lost interest?

Yes plus the interest they will get on the treasury bond
Given KQLC was forced into this deal by GoK. I think KQ even went to court to force some banks to take the deal means KQLC should be made whole. Those who voluntarily bought shares in KQ do not deserve the same treatment.

I bought shares in ARM and I can't and do not expect a bailout from CDC, banks or anyone else.

Your thinking is wrong. KQ never went to court. It’s the three banks that took KQ to court https://www.standardmedi...s-on-loan-restructuring
I don't know who threw the first stone BUT:
"Three banks – Equity, Jamii Bora and EcoBank – had opposed the move to convert loans advanced to the airline into equity."
"They moved to court hoping to stop the restructuring plan proposed by Kenya Airways (KQ) where a total of 11 local banks would hold a 37 per cent stake in the national carrier."
"The three had opposed a joint meeting, arguing that the Government was at an advantage in decision-making."
Spikes
#13346 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:24:31 AM

Huwezi kuwa genius na suggestion mbovu kama hii, ya ukatili

Kifo cha nyani kujitakia hakina ukatili kutoka kwa mtu yeyote.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
chiaroscuro
#13347 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:52:32 AM

Wazuans: PLEASE STOP LISTENING TO WHAT PKOSING IS SAYING!

He's a politician: he'll SAY anything to get publicity!

You should get a hold of the parliamentary committee report on Kenya Airways and READ what they recommended.

That is the only thing that matters. Hii ingine yote ni kuropokwa kwa mwansiasa!
#13348 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:56:45 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Wazuans: PLEASE STOP LISTENING TO WHAT PKOSING IS SAYING!

He's a politician: he'll SAY anything to get publicity!

You should get a hold of the parliamentary committee report on Kenya Airways and READ what they recommended.

That is the only thing that matters. Hii ingine yote ni kuropokwa kwa mwansiasa!
Don't stress. There are only 2 Wazuan who are trying to pump and dump KQ. I speak in code.
muandiwambeu
#13349 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 11:38:36 AM

i read disaster for you sir Obiero, KQLC is an advantaged shareholder considering their preconversion agreement, and since the government knows the shity in this whole saga, its throwing a laced carrot to the banks. ie from credit, to equity and back to credit(only that its long term).On conversion, the following scenarios will be at play in books of accounts of kqueer
1. G.O.K acquires the 38% thus acquiring over 75% necessary to compulsorily acquire the remaining stake to convert kqueer to whatever it wants
2. the conversion be by way of negotiated redemption of equity capital by kqueer, thus reducing ordinary share capital(equity) by 38% and increasing indebtedness to the gova by the principal value of the bond secured by the gok to kqlc.( simply an increased leverage for kqueer)
once KQLC is out of the big picture your house of cards built at level 8.25/= cames down clambling. read the signs of time. someone is very eager to whack you one more last time, only that this time you are likely not to have a second chance at it.
Lets keep recording, NSE= the grand casino of modern times. second corparate grand con scheme being hatched. (kqlc not being in the picture makes the deal a walkover. go to court and argue the open offer was a guranteed tennent clause in the restructuring deal, and get yourself even in more mess. that is you are issued with a rights issue which you must pay for to get nothing, zilch, narda...... feeling the shaft right, centre, left and whever there is an avenue to dump. Jeso. stage 3 of a con strategy unwinding before my very eyes. its called disengagement or recycling. the target victim is very clear.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
nairobby
#13350 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 12:28:30 PM

Smart investors should have just sold their entire holding at 5 bob when it peaked 2 weeks ago. No way in hell GoK pays them more than market value. The company is in bloody negative equity lol! How @obiero isn't seeing this i don't know
chiaroscuro
#13351 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 1:06:31 PM

nairobby wrote:
Smart investors should have just sold their entire holding at 5 bob when it peaked 2 weeks ago. No way in hell GoK pays them more than market value. The company is in bloody negative equity lol! How @obiero isn't seeing this i don't know

Wacha hiyo; Working Capital is in the order of negative 100bn! [Current Ratio is about 0.1; yaani, for every shilling in current assets, there are ten shillings in current liabilities]

KQ just simply can't fly!
cyruskulei
#13352 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 1:42:06 PM

Nope to 20/-... coz at that price I will pull all stops out to buy!
KQ has 6 billion+ in cash (14/- in cash)... So the rest is worth only 6/-?

History is very interesting.

I can see 1.00 coming. And I will say like my friend @vituvingisana " I will pull all stops to buy it"
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#13353 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 2:25:21 PM

cyruskulei wrote:

I can see 1.00 coming. And I will say like my friend @vituvingisana " I will pull all stops to buy it"

Na bado some pathetic half year results are on the way....
Ericsson
#13354 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 3:10:35 PM

cyruskulei wrote:

Na bado some pathetic half year results are on the way....

Volume is huge today
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#13355 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 4:41:31 PM

@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive?
#13356 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 4:42:59 PM

#13357 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 6:29:47 PM

mlennyma wrote:

It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum

#13358 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:05:08 PM

mlennyma wrote:

It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum
12/-? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future?
#13359 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:25:49 PM

mlennyma wrote:

12/-? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future?

Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa

#13360 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:31:00 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa

Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days.