#21 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 6:53:11 PM

Njunge wrote:
Shak wrote:
AishSad

zero rate tax on cancer drugs!!

This Goverment must ACT.
If marijuana can cure let it be legalized!

There are those linking the menace to fertilizer used in farms possibly chemicals running off to rivers or fruits and vegges not well cleaned. Speculations but something people should think about

One thing's for sure. Something in our environment is killing us

We were having a discussion on the menace back in 2016 and a medic buddy shared that, the biggest cause of cancer amongst women in rural Kenya, is use of firewood for daily cooking and heating. Could this be true?

Possible, puffing causes cancer
#22 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 7:57:21 PM

https://www.afrisponsibl...4/01/what-is-killing-us/
#23 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:23:15 PM

https://www.afrisponsible.com/2019/04/01/what-is-killing-us/

Pray.. The use of weed killers in Nyandarua is rampant I agree.... and I also think Kipipiri in particular hosts many flower farms all which are on river Wanjohi and Malewa possibly explaining cancer in cows {the meat still ends on our plates} Pray . During cold seasons, it's normal to see plumes of pesticide smoke coming from this greenhouses primarily to fight blight and frostbite or so I have heard. Could those be contributing as well?
#24 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:38:24 PM

Njunge wrote:
https://www.afrisponsible.com/2019/04/01/what-is-killing-us/

Pray.. The use of weed killers in Nyandarua is rampant I agree.... and I also think Kipipiri in particular hosts many flower farms all which are on river Wanjohi and Malewa possibly explaining cancer in cows {the meat still ends on our plates} Pray . During cold seasons, it's normal to see plumes of pesticide smoke coming from this greenhouses primarily to fight blight and frostbite or so I have heard. Could those be contributing as well?

When you see mzungu asking you not to spray their food ask why
https://www.euractiv.com...g-a-local-health-crisis/
#25 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 9:20:55 PM

Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

There was this feature on Citizen 3 years ago. The medical personel said that they are mapping and collecting data on what would be causing the explosion. No results yet

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqeYLPj4hGg

There are those linking the menace to fertilizer used in farms possibly chemicals running off to rivers or fruits and vegges not well cleaned. Speculations but something people should think about

Sewage sukuma, formalin in milk, metabisulphate in meat, pesticides in tomatoes, mercury in sugar, aflatoxins in maize, lead in vehicle exhaust fumes, antibiotics in chicken and eggs, fish from polluted rivers and lakes, toxic chemicals in nyama choma (form when you roast meat), red meat, chemically ripened bananas, emmisions from MDF boards and paint in our offices and homes, phombe, smoking, having $ex (can cause cervical cancer), lack of $ex (increases chances of prostrate cancer) etc etc. We are lucky to be still alive.

Heard that dental procedures are a contributor too
#26 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 10:11:58 PM

Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

There was this feature on Citizen 3 years ago. The medical personel said that they are mapping and collecting data on what would be causing the explosion. No results yet

Sewage sukuma, formalin in milk, metabisulphate in meat, pesticides in tomatoes, mercury in sugar, aflatoxins in maize, lead in vehicle exhaust fumes, antibiotics in chicken and eggs, fish from polluted rivers and lakes, toxic chemicals in nyama choma (form when you roast meat), red meat, chemically ripened bananas, emmisions from MDF boards and paint in our offices and homes, phombe, smoking, having $ex (can cause cervical cancer), lack of $ex (increases chances of prostrate cancer) etc etc. We are lucky to be still alive.

No please.....the dentist might be the first person to notice those mouth sores and oral cancers. Most people esp those in mashinani who are caught up by the menace have not seen a dentist in their life.

What is cancer?

Cancer is the name given to a collection of related diseases. In all types of cancer, some of the body’s cells begin to divide without stopping and spread into surrounding tissue

Cancer is a genetic disease—that is, it is caused by changes to genes that control the way our cells function, especially how they grow and divide.

Genetic changes that cause cancer can be inherited from our parents. They can also arise during a person’s lifetime as a result of errors that occur as cells divide or because of damage to DNA caused by certain environmental exposures. Cancer-causing environmental exposures include substances, such as the chemicals in tobacco smoke, and radiation, such as ultraviolet rays from the sun.
tom_boy
#27 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 10:27:36 PM

Huyu alai. Needs some serious whipping. See what he had said earlier.

He is on point. Spoken the truth. Truth will always remain truth irrespective of circumstances.

R. I. P mheshimiwa Laboso. May her family be comforted.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#28 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 11:12:16 PM

Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

Yes. Amalgam used for tooth fillings is said to cause cancer. It is not used nowadays
#29 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 11:24:14 PM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

Yes. Amalgam used for tooth fillings is said to cause cancer. It is not used nowadays

Quote your source. Lets educate each other.

https://www.cancerwa.asn...hs/dental-fillings-myth/
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2019 12:07:36 AM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
[quote=essyk]AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

https://www.cancerwa.asn...s/dental-fillings-myth/[/quote]

Hapa https://www.totalhealthinstitute...ising-cancer-connection/
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2019 1:28:28 AM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

https://www.cancerwa.asn...s/dental-fillings-myth/

Hapa
https://www.totalhealthinstitute...ising-cancer-connection/

I wish he laid out the studies he's done. How many people has he tested?
Uram
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2019 10:05:50 AM

That was fast!

How now? That was a long battle...since 1991.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2019 11:09:02 AM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

Hapa

My heart goes out to Hon Laboso's family, constituents and friends. Indeed she did good for her people.

One the Dental issues that cause cancer, I once read a scientific article ( I wish i could remember its title) that someone had done a research that had showed that the rate of cancer infections was directly proportionate to the number of people who had done root canals. Basically, the journal was saying that root canals predisposed patients to higher risks of cancer. The reason given was scientific, but it went something like the cleaning blockage of the root and nerve systems of the tooth removed were not completed due to the nature of the systems.. So when one took antibiotics or drugs there were places/spaces they couldn't get to and those places remained infected and led to these cancers... I hope i can find it and post it here..

But my main concern with cancer in Kenya is that it is the product of our corruption. Most of the causes mentioned earlier in this post; the drugs in meats, veges etc..ALL have bodies mandated to ensure that does not happem, e.g NEMA, KEBS, Public Health, County govts etc... yet we keep hearing of these exposures to the public.. I wonder how much we hate our own brothers to prefer quick buck to their lives..

Is someone can reach Uhuru, tell him we don't need his four agendas as much as we need to KILL this corruption monster. If he doesnt deal with this issue, they will kill his agenda...

That is all the legacy he needs, Maliza Ufisadi!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2019 4:30:34 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
AishSad

This Goverment must ACT.

Hapa

My heart goes out to Hon Laboso's family, constituents and friends. Indeed she did good for her people.

One the Dental issues that cause cancer, I once read a scientific article ( I wish i could remember its title) that someone had done a research that had showed that the rate of cancer infections was directly proportionate to the number of people who had done root canals. Basically, the journal was saying that root canals predisposed patients to higher risks of cancer. The reason given was scientific, but it went something like the cleaning blockage of the root and nerve systems of the tooth removed were not completed due to the nature of the systems.. So when one took antibiotics or drugs there were places/spaces they couldn't get to and those places remained infected and led to these cancers... I hope i can find it and post it here.. This was a Netflix documentary (Root Cause) that was called out as a flat lie. Netflix pulled it off their platform If indeed it had something to do with root canals, then Kenya would have the least number of cancers https://www.theguardian....lled-root-canals-cancer

But my main concern with cancer in Kenya is that it is the product of our corruption. Most of the causes mentioned earlier in this post; the drugs in meats, veges etc..ALL have bodies mandated to ensure that does not happem, e.g NEMA, KEBS, Public Health, County govts etc... yet we keep hearing of these exposures to the public.. I wonder how much we hate our own brothers to prefer quick buck to their lives..

Is someone can reach Uhuru, tell him we don't need his four agendas as much as we need to KILL this corruption monster. If he doesnt deal with this issue, they will kill his agenda...

That is all the legacy he needs, Maliza Ufisadi!

NEMA is the worst performer. Burning tiers should be made illegal as the fumes are a known carcinogen