wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

4 Pages«<234
Let’s learn kikuyu
#61 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 11:54:37 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Blackie wrote:
Safe to say there are no idiotic leaders in the countries where only same language is spoken?

There are but at least in developed countries, they don’t capitalize on their tribe to get elected. They get elected based off of issues affecting their countries and whether the leaders there turn out to be idiots or not, at least it’s subjective idiocy. There is nothing subjective about tribe, it’s black and white, Kikuyu wins in Central regardless of whether he adds any value to the people or not and Luo wins in Nyanza and on and on. Complete nonsense. Without tribes, most leaders in Kenya would have to prove their worth in order to get elected.....tall order and which as we know, would end up wiping out almost all these incompetent leaders we have today. Tribes don’t add any value to our country at all. They are useless and primitive. Whenever anybody addresses me in Kikuyu I answer in Swahili or English. I am a Kenyan I don’t do that tribe crap.

Ai we. You'll develop depression.

Culture is beautiful, african languages are rich, and Its not illegal to speak them. It seems you dont venture outside Nairobi to the village. The villagers dont recognize your queen's language.

Anywhere in Kenya. me thinks youre lost in space. You cant live like that, unless your cirrcle of friends is really tiny.

The Contempt......Eish
#62 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 12:05:57 AM

hamburglar wrote:
If we only spoke Swahili in Kenya, do you think we would have all these tribal clashes?

Yes, unfortunately.

Your tribe is not just the language. As pointed out earlier, there's no Kihutu & Kitutsi in Rwanda/Burundi. It's just one language-Kinyarwanda/Kirundi. The same with Somalis. Even Kenyan Somalis are known to slaughter each other on basis of clan.

Remember also that apart from language, there are many other things that identify you by your ethnicity. Chief among them is facial & other physical features. Even if we decreed today that we'll only speak Kiswahili everywhere even in our homes, people will still identify you by your looks which you can't change even with your English/Swa.

So why don’t the Canadians or French slaughter each other? They only speak one language.

Somali clans are essentially their tribes. Clans are even worse than tribes because they are more primitive. You don’t see these tribal clashes nonsense in Sweden or Denmark. Why?

I have never spoken my mother tongue, mostly because I can’t speak it even though I understand it. I basically only speak English and Swahili. How has not knowing my mother tongue affected me? Am happy and content with my life minus the mother tongue. How would being able to speak Kikuyu have benefitted my life?

So You hate the language and hate the speakers of the language simply because you cant speak it........ he he he hii ni ugonjwa gani jamaneni? Do you speak french? Do you hate the french?

Inferiority complex. African languages esp from the larger ethnic communities are not going anywhere my brother. They are here to stay. Those rural people dont ordinarily speak any other landuage, and THEY DONT HATE YOU EITHER. Your kind are the preachers of hatred and division, whereas the locals want only peace.
hamburglar
#63 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 1:06:45 AM

hamburglar wrote:
If we only spoke Swahili in Kenya, do you think we would have all these tribal clashes?

Yes, unfortunately.

Your tribe is not just the language. As pointed out earlier, there's no Kihutu & Kitutsi in Rwanda/Burundi. It's just one language-Kinyarwanda/Kirundi. The same with Somalis. Even Kenyan Somalis are known to slaughter each other on basis of clan.

Remember also that apart from language, there are many other things that identify you by your ethnicity. Chief among them is facial & other physical features. Even if we decreed today that we'll only speak Kiswahili everywhere even in our homes, people will still identify you by your looks which you can't change even with your English/Swa.

So why don’t the Canadians or French slaughter each other? They only speak one language.

Somali clans are essentially their tribes. Clans are even worse than tribes because they are more primitive. You don’t see these tribal clashes nonsense in Sweden or Denmark. Why?

I have never spoken my mother tongue, mostly because I can’t speak it even though I understand it. I basically only speak English and Swahili. How has not knowing my mother tongue affected me? Am happy and content with my life minus the mother tongue. How would being able to speak Kikuyu have benefitted my life?

So You hate the language and hate the speakers of the language simply because you cant speak it........ he he he hii ni ugonjwa gani jamaneni? Do you speak french? Do you hate the french?

Inferiority complex. African languages esp from the larger ethnic communities are not going anywhere my brother. They are here to stay. Those rural people dont ordinarily speak any other landuage, and THEY DONT HATE YOU EITHER. Your kind are the preachers of hatred and division, whereas the locals want only peace.

Nonsense
#64 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 11:21:28 AM

A reminder, least we forget, where this began.

[quote=Blackie]Hello Wazuans’, ever wanted to learn to speak kikuyu but didn’t know where to start? Look no further than this channel... “ let’s learn kikuyu “ on YouTube, you will thank me later.
https://youtu.be/gNPndEnXbXs[/quote]
#65 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 11:45:55 AM

aemathenge wrote:

[quote=Blackie]Hello Wazuans’, ever wanted to learn to speak kikuyu but didn’t know where to start? Look no further than this channel... “ let’s learn kikuyu “ on YouTube, you will thank me later.

Some like tycho can hardly see things for what they are in themselves. Everything must be twisted to their ego's wish.
#66 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 12:05:49 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Some like tycho can hardly see things for what they are in themselves. Everything must be twisted to their ego's wish.

A Man Understands.
Blackie
#67 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2019 11:20:38 PM

Let’s learn kikuyu “Self introduction” lesson 10

https://www.youtube.com/...L0I&feature=youtu.be
Blackie
#68 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2019 12:18:44 AM

#69 Posted : Sunday, June 23, 2019 1:04:04 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Mathenge, I know you have bile with me because I question your hero Waiguru’s integrity and it rubs you the wrong way. I am all for integrity my guy if a politician is crooked they are crooked. Period.

I asked you a simple question about Waiguru. How did she afford to buy a 120 million home in Kihingo plus a 20 million Aston Martin car for her son? She had only been CS for less than 3 years and she was magically able to afford all these? Am sure there is more property she acquired but these are the two that we all know about. Can you explain to me how she acquired such wealth in such a short time?

You get riled by the truth because you don’t want to hear the truth. These people are stealing your kids future and you are on the frontline cheering them on. Dude, people have to be held accountable for their actions. If somebody stole public money they need to be prosecuted and have their property and money seized. It’s as simple as that. People who support known looters like Waiguru and Ruto clearly demonstrate the type of people that they themselves are. Scambags. No other way to describe them. Birds of a feather flock together. You can’t support somebody who the whole world knows that they grabbed airport land to build a hotel on. Don’t you people have a conscience or is it that you are just as sociopathic as these rogue leaders you support? Your hero Waiguru couldn’t afford a house in Kihingo within three years of being a CS, the hell is wrong with you?

Copy and Paste

How Chiru was pumped

Gathiici : Chiru ma ni ndoka uhe njigue murio.

Chiru: weeche Mami niekunjuria

Gathiici : sawa. Ndathii kumuhoya rutha uhe

Chiru : sawa. E hau mugunda akirima

(Gathiici goes to chiru's mum akaomba asaidiwe na fork jembe arudishe after 1 hr.

Mama Chiru says : "iko nyumbani ambia Chiru akutolee.

(Gathiici runs back to Chiru)

Gathiici : nitwaria nake auga uhe ithaa rimwe

Chiru:
ndimuurie?

GathiicI: muurie uigue

Chiru : (shouting) mamiiii!

Mother : yuuu

Chiru :
ati wera gathiici ndimuhe?

Mum : ii muheee tuu o ithaa rimwe

Chiru : sawa reke ngimuhe.

Uguo niguo Chiru aheanire

Source Link

The comments about this post are simply to die for, especially from the female fraternity.

WARNING: The link takes you to an advert before sending you to your destination.

Simply click "skip ad"

#70 Posted : Sunday, June 23, 2019 9:42:10 PM

He goat wacha fangiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#71 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2019 8:40:46 AM

hamburglar wrote:
A language is a worldview. If you were born in a certain language and then discarded the language then you've cut off a huge chunk of your sensibility.

Tribal clashes as depicted on this thread are because of European meddling and African political choices in response to the meddling.

Wewe you’ve still never gone to see a shrink until today?

I'm waiting for the day I notice your IQ has improved from 35 to at least 50.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly... There is enough proof now that there exists a 45th tribe in Kenya called Dumb-ass.
#72 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2019 8:45:54 AM

aemathenge wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Mathenge, I know you have bile with me because I question your hero Waiguru’s integrity and it rubs you the wrong way. I am all for integrity my guy if a politician is crooked they are crooked. Period.

I asked you a simple question about Waiguru. How did she afford to buy a 120 million home in Kihingo plus a 20 million Aston Martin car for her son? She had only been CS for less than 3 years and she was magically able to afford all these? Am sure there is more property she acquired but these are the two that we all know about. Can you explain to me how she acquired such wealth in such a short time?

You get riled by the truth because you don’t want to hear the truth. These people are stealing your kids future and you are on the frontline cheering them on. Dude, people have to be held accountable for their actions. If somebody stole public money they need to be prosecuted and have their property and money seized. It’s as simple as that. People who support known looters like Waiguru and Ruto clearly demonstrate the type of people that they themselves are. Scambags. No other way to describe them. Birds of a feather flock together. You can’t support somebody who the whole world knows that they grabbed airport land to build a hotel on. Don’t you people have a conscience or is it that you are just as sociopathic as these rogue leaders you support? Your hero Waiguru couldn’t afford a house in Kihingo within three years of being a CS, the hell is wrong with you?

Copy and Paste

How Chiru was pumped

Gathiici : Chiru ma ni ndoka uhe njigue murio.

Chiru: weeche Mami niekunjuria

Gathiici : sawa. Ndathii kumuhoya rutha uhe

Chiru : sawa. E hau mugunda akirima

(Gathiici goes to chiru's mum akaomba asaidiwe na fork jembe arudishe after 1 hr.

Mama Chiru says : "iko nyumbani ambia Chiru akutolee.

(Gathiici runs back to Chiru)

Gathiici : nitwaria nake auga uhe ithaa rimwe

Chiru:
ndimuurie?

GathiicI: muurie uigue

Chiru : (shouting) mamiiii!

Mother : yuuu

Chiru :
ati wera gathiici ndimuhe?

Mum : ii muheee tuu o ithaa rimwe

Chiru : sawa reke ngimuhe.

Uguo niguo Chiru aheanire

Source Link

The comments about this post are simply to die for, especially from the female fraternity.

WARNING: The link takes you to an advert before sending you to your destination.

Simply click "skip ad"

Blackie
#73 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2019 11:36:00 PM

Niî ma tondû ndiithîria ici cia gathici...! Let me concentrate on teaching...
https://youtu.be/_swk3CH...IKaBvcuf6WOwgwI7XRl1KI3-
Blackie
#74 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:42:41 AM

Wazuans, when is the last time you heard a good old story narrated in kikuyu?

https://www.youtube.com/...IKY6J15D69k_pzydFo--dMPB
shanoka
#75 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 1:02:39 AM

hamburglar wrote:
[quote=Blackie]
I really hate it when someone addresses me in Kikuyu (my mother tongue) especially when am in the company of non-Kikuyu speaking people. It’s very very primitive. The stupid languages are more detrimental than they are productive. We should ban them all. Takataka tribes.

If they were alive, a coloniser would have been sooo happy to see that their mission has been accomplished with you and everyone who holds these views.
#76 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2019 2:56:48 PM

Edited Copy and Paste

You know back then, "even if who you are", your relatives would demand to know who impregnated you.

That was the responsibility of your mother, your aunt or your grandma.

Your grandma: Njeeri, nî ûguo ndîreciria hihi?

Njeeri: atîa cûcû?

Your grandma: Nî rîaû?

Njeeri: ( while drawing sketches on the ground with her toe while softly swinging her tiny torso left and right and hands behind her ass) - Nî ria Gathiici ûrîa wa Githiici Gagîtarîî ( is of Gathiici of dokta Githiici)

Grandma: mwana witu, atî Gathiici? ee kîndu kana nî muhari wa njûwa?

Njeeri: ii, nî arî kîrori

Grandma: wosorait, rûciû nîtûgûtûmana

And the culture gave no option, you had to mention the nigga who broke your damn leg.

Then elders would be dispatched to the niggas family to file a petition.

And the petition had to be filed even if who you think you are in the society.

Once the nigga agreed but was unwilling to marry that broken leg, their family would pay for damages.

BUT most importantly, the child would grow with full knowledge of who the father was.

That tradition just needs a small tweak and will save us from all these dramas.

But the current generation of Sheila and Shasha - will they even be able to pick who among Jayden, Kevoo, or Denoo did it after having been climbed by anything with a tree between its legs in one month?

Ama atapeana list ya suspects?

Source Link: Click "Skip Ad"

Make sure you read Hon. Ngure’s comments, among others.

#77 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2019 1:28:49 PM

Edited Copy and Paste Extract

Source Link

Back Due To Public Demand

“I knew hell has broken loose when mom took herself to one of the largest pharmacies in Thika and brought a carton, not a packet, a carton full of condoms and some pamphlets that were explaining how, when and where to use them.

She never said anything that day.

The day of reckoning came the next day.

It was after supper she called me:

"Githiiicii Njoruaa!! Tooka hanini"

Saa io anaelekea nauko kwa kagiza karibu na boma ya nguruwe.

These are those words

''toka hanini"

Till now, hua naskia nimejaa maji kwa tumbo akizitumia.

I knew ii ni msomo.

And my mom's msomo ilikua inajazwa matusi, sarcasm, satire, irony, simile, exaggerations and all sort of poetic devices.

Rîurî, ùreenda kwonia itùùra rîrî rîothe noowe wîna ciîga cia ùndùrùme, iii?

Arùme arîa angî rî, maheirwo ciîga macihuhage ta biringi?

Ciaku nocio ciùî wîra wa kùruta.

She won’t tire on dropping paining words zingine hadi unaconoka.

Rîu Wanjikù kîa Waigoko nî kîirîtu gîa kùùmba na ndùngîconoka ùkiumîra kambî wîtuîte mùndùrùme wa arùme arîa angî.

Njoki naake, nanîguo aiitaga rùùta ee furaimarîrî, ndagîkùihùgagia mùno na rùùta, kana hingo îo ndùngîrùigua rùkînyùrùka nî weendo kùmatîra îgùrù?

Ùcio naake nî Hannah Wa Rúgúrú nanîguo ee mbaaco nene, ona ùngîoneka naake bara andù no moige ùroomba kîonje.

Rîu watùkirie ùù nding’oing’o îno, angîkorwo nginya Ngùrino ndùroheera. Ndùrîharùka kuo ùremwo nî gwîcomora?

Noo ùngîmwona hau akîina youth kanitha mbeere nouge nî thingi mari.

Ndùgeciirie ndiùî nginya waarî hakuhî gùtemwo na banga njikarîro wonetwo nî Nyina wa Sophia kahùainî oo rîrî wamîiga thî.

Múndú mùgiiiima na ndangîigua thooni akîùmbanîra nginya ikùmbî-inî rîene, mara mabebeini, mara macakayainî.

Ndùgerie nginya itara igúrû tùgùtambùre.

Ciîga imwe cingîacùhagio ta bejo (pencil), wee ungîtigarîte oo raba!!

Wîciirie mùno úrìa ùgùikara.

Nîndakùrehera mîbira wonjorithie taranda.

Njeherera thiî ùgakomie mahîndî.

This was too much for me.

Next day I took my bag heading to my Shushs place.

Mum saw me and she was like

“njeterera ngumagarie”

Anga nîwoiga ùtware taranda County level?

Muuuum!!!! I can’t complain now!!!

But till now I wonder how u got all that info.

Link
Blackie
#78 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 8:45:59 AM

Kikuyu noun classes

https://youtu.be/qixQlcGBxHA