wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Cytonn Tower vs Britam Tower
Realtreaty
#21 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 6:40:30 PM

The new law being curved is removing schools from the CBD. SO this guys are screwed up and cannot stop such an upcoming project

Schools should only be located where there is enough ground, This is happening allover the world
#22 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 4:40:12 PM

Cytonn Towers project REJECTED. Approvals CANCELLED.

https://www.businessdail...97596-bltwpcz/index.html
rwitre
#23 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 5:48:19 PM

https://www.businessdail...7596-bltwpcz/index.html

While I'm not a fan of the overall Cytonn business model, here they have a right to sue the county government for compensation.

You can't just be dishing out approvals and cancelling them later "after public outcry". This is not a banana republic. Real capital and sweat equity goes into these projects. It doesn't bode well for general investor confidence.
#24 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 5:54:51 PM

rwitre wrote:

While I'm not a fan of the overall Cytonn business model, here they have a right to sue the county government for compensation.

You can't just be dishing out approvals and cancelling them later "after public outcry". This is not a banana republic. Real capital and sweat equity goes into these projects. It doesn't bode well for general investor confidence.

This one nobody is crying Kidero, Kidero, Kiderosmile

This is a big blow to Cytonn, let them sue iliiwefunzo kwa kanjo!!
#25 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 6:05:35 PM

rwitre wrote:

Owner of the demolished gigiri hotel should also sue coz county gave him approvals and then cancelled later "after public outcry - including UN and US" and this was after he had sunk billions into the project.
Ericsson
#26 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 6:08:07 PM

rwitre wrote:

Owner of the demolished gigiri hotel should also sue coz county gave him approvals and then cancelled later "after public outcry from UN and US" and this was after he had sunk billions into the project.

The "owner" illegally issued it.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#27 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 6:09:03 PM

rwitre wrote:

Court case can take as long as 10 years and effecting the decree/award against The County may be a tall order..Easiest way is for Dande/Cytton to visit Sonko with Shs 35m and load the Shs 35m on the many units they will build..Avic had issues, they talked nicely to Sonko, Waititu had issues, he talked to Sonko nicely..Sonko ni binadamu na pia yeye anatafuta tu kama Dande..Dande aache uchoyo, akule na watu kazi inyoroke..Mambo ya kukimbilia korti ni ushenzi na kama anafikiri korti itampa approvals, wacha aende huko..
Ericsson
#28 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 6:15:32 PM

rwitre wrote:

Court case can take as long as 10 years and effecting the decree/award against The County may be a tall order..Easiest way is for Dande/Cytton to visit Sonko with Shs 35m and load the Shs 35m on the many units they will build..Avic had issues, they talked nicely to Sonko, Waititu had issues, he talked to Sonko nicely..Sonko ni binadamu na pia yeye anatafuta tu kama Dande..Dande aache uchoyo, akule na watu kazi inyoroke..Mambo ya kukimbilia korti ni ushenzi na kama anafikiri korti itampa approvals, wacha aende huko..

Ya Avic it was about renewal of permit and AVIC had godfathers from above.
This one for cytonn its tough after handshake manenos
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Horton
#29 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:11:11 PM

rwitre wrote:

Cytonn are quite against the culture of “chotaing” so that’s not gonna happen
deadpoet
#30 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:18:38 PM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Yep, suing might have been a bad move even though 'public outcry' is a pretty flimsy excuse... Who knows how long the case could take in Kenyan courts.
#31 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:55:30 PM

rwitre wrote:

You cant chotea Sonko. That will be the end of you
#32 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 9:22:41 PM

rwitre wrote:

seems like some people have not realised this yet. he might actually be eating, but it takes a special type of courage and stupidity to try and do such deals with him.
#33 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 10:24:35 PM

mkenyan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

seems like some people have not realised this yet. he might actually be eating, but it takes a special type of courage and stupidity to try and do such deals with him.

Sonko is eating, only that kidogo ndio hachukui..In case he refuses to eat,Cytton have an office at Chancery and a prominent wheeler dealer has an office at Chancery too..It is as simple as visiting the wheeler dealer at Chancery with an envelope and the wheeler dealer will call Sonko and order him to stop the nonsense,alternatively Cytonn can use mama wa mkubwa to call Sonko and tell him to approve..In such instances, Sonko himself will deliver the approvals to Cytonn
#34 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 10:27:09 PM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

In Kenya you have to eat with people..My rural home was a gift from someone I assisted..If you don't eat with people, you won't go far...Stakeholder engagement and relations is important in project management
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2018 1:16:22 AM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

In Kenya you have to eat with people..My rural home was a gift from someone I assisted..If you don't eat with people, you won't go far...Stakeholder engagement and relations is important in project management

I hate to agree with mawinder lakini hapa he is spot on. Going to court is ill advised especially when you consider that county government is alleging that one of the reasons for the cancellation is because of residents complaining.

The constitution that was passed in 2010 has one poison pill that will maliza businesses that want to do anything big. That poison pill is called public participation. In mawinder language all that this means is lazima ukule na watu. It just needs one resident of Kilimani to show up and be enjoined in the suite and he will claim that public participation was not done. If you go to do the public participation 10 people show up and they oppose until utoe kitu.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2018 2:34:22 AM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

I hate to agree with mawinder lakini hapa he is spot on. Going to court is ill advised especially when you consider that county government is alleging that one of the reasons for the cancellation is because of residents complaining.

The constitution that was passed in 2010 has one poison pill that will maliza businesses that want to do anything big. That poison pill is called public participation. In mawinder language all that this means is lazima ukule na watu. It just needs one resident of Kilimani to show up and be enjoined in the suite and he will claim that public participation was not done. If you go to do the public participation 10 people show up and they oppose until utoe kitu.

Ask that Cyton man to try greasing Sonkos hands and wait for it. Am sure he has tried, it's cheaper to grease a politician's hand than go to court. Not everyone is as desperate as mawinder.
Horton
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2018 7:12:34 AM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Ask that Cyton man to try greasing Sonkos hands and wait for it. Am sure he has tried, it's cheaper to grease a politician's hand than go to court. Not everyone is as desperate as mawinder.

Greasing palms is not Cytonn’s thing. They will never do this. One of the reasons I hold this company to high regard. It may take years for courts, it may not even be ruled in their favor, however due process is followed and I think as Kenyans, we need to embrace this culture and stop greasing palms.
rwitre
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2018 11:36:52 AM

Horton wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Greasing palms is not Cytonn’s thing. They will never do this. One of the reasons I hold this company to high regard. It may take years for courts, it may not even be ruled in their favor, however due process is followed and I think as Kenyans, we need to embrace this culture and stop greasing palms.

True true. Whatever happened to being honourable. You can chase profits without fuelling a vice that is crippling the country.
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2019 6:15:16 PM

Cytonn has today delivered their alma in ruaka phase 1 (113 units).

This company has been called a pyramid scheme so many times but they keep proving themselves over and over.
Horton
#40 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 8:20:48 AM

Cytonn has today delivered their alma in ruaka phase 1 (113 units).

This company has been called a pyramid scheme so many times but they keep proving themselves over and over.

Yep I was invited. There was Baba and Babayao :)

Where are the naysayers now?