18 Pages«<89101112>»
African Cup of Nations Cameroon 2019
#91 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 6:13:09 PM

For Kenya to qualify to the next stage, two (2) options exists. These are;

I. We beat or Draw Senegal and any other result anywhere else won't matter.

II. DR Congo beats or Draws Zimbabwe at the same time Guinea draws Burundi. We definitely don't except Mauritania to draw or beat Angola nor Tunisia, so, that's not an option.

Drawing with Senegal won't leave us lower than them due to GD? Ours is currently -1, theirs is +1

But we will qualify as one of the 4 best "Third Placed Teams".

Woi. Is this what our chances have been reduced to?
#92 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:21:45 PM

Shak wrote:
For Kenya to qualify to the next stage, two (2) options exists. These are;

I. We beat or Draw Senegal and any other result anywhere else won't matter.

II. DR Congo beats or Draws Zimbabwe at the same time Guinea draws Burundi. We definitely don't except Mauritania to draw or beat Angola nor Tunisia, so, that's not an option.

Drawing with Senegal won't leave us lower than them due to GD? Ours is currently -1, theirs is +1

But we will qualify as one of the 4 best "Third Placed Teams".

Woi. Is this what our chances have been reduced to?

Kenya's hopes raised by Mauritania's wonderful draw against Angola.

#Twasonga_Mbele

#93 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:42:47 PM

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams currently is as follows;

1. South Africa --- 3pts with 1-1 goals
2. Kenya ---------- 3pts with 3-4 goals
3. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals
4. Benin ---------- 1pt with 2-2 goals (1 game)
5. Guinea --------- 1pt with 2-3 goals
6. Zimbabwe ------- 1pt with 1-2 goals

Hii tunaweza. And if South Africa lose by more than 3 goals to Morroco, our chances increases faster.

Kenya also needs to avoid conceeding too many goals against Senegal

#94 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:55:54 AM

Barren draws on Saturday. Kenya may not need to do anything to qualify for round of 16.
Football poverty at the Afcon. Only North African teams are playing well.
#95 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 9:45:15 AM

Barren draws on Saturday. Kenya may not need to do anything to qualify for round of 16.

Yes, those barren draws were very boring to football lovers everywhere, except South African and Kenyan fans.

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams as we start the final round of matches today is as follows;

3. Benin/Ghana ---- 2pts with 2-2 goals
4. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals

Note: Top four teams qualify.

Looks like Kenya needs to avoid socking in more than 2 goals to move ahead to round of 16.

Uram
#96 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 11:31:21 AM

Yes, those barren draws were very boring to football lovers everywhere, except South African and Kenyan fans.

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams as we start the final round of matches today is as follows;

3. Benin/Ghana ---- 2pts with 2-2 goals
4. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals

Note: Top four teams qualify.

Looks like Kenya needs to avoid socking in more than 2 goals to move ahead to round of 16.

Kenya and South Africa will qualify for knock out stage today if Zimbabwe Vs DR Congo & Guinea Vs Burundi draw.
#97 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:28:22 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

To avoid this, we need to beat Senegal

Queen
#98 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 6:10:31 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

People should get serious. For me, Kenya v Senegal is an opportunity to make easy money. Let no one be fooled by Kenya's result against hapless TZ.
#99 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:02:57 PM

It might be easier to beat Nigeria than Senegal.
#100 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:23:43 PM

It might be easier to beat Nigeria than Senegal.

We will beat Senegal who seem to be overconfident about beating us with their coach insinuating that it will be a walkover. After all, it will be 11 men vs 11 men plus we have a mzungu coach! and they don't. Drool

18 Pages«<89101112>»