wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

36 Pages«<1718192021>»
President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022
#361 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 4:36:46 PM

Ati some of you have been saying OOOh!! sijui Uhuru is not working, Ohhh Jubilee government haileti maendeleo..... Mtajua Hamjui

You are struggling to buy a 1/4 acre kaburoti in Isinya where there are no roads while some are increasing the value of their 11,000 acres.

https://www.businessdail...1556-j2exdnz/index.html

There are families in Europe that can trace their family wealth hundreds of years. I was watching one of a German guy who have land holdings in the same family from the 1100s (900 years). This is what the Kenyattas are doing and we are busy clapping and singing for them.

If you have used the eastern bypass then you should know the traffic mess that is there. They should have dualed the road ages ago. This has nothing to do with kenyarra land. Reminds me of those who were saying the muranga tunnels were to take water to northlands while we all know they are to drain into ndakaini dam and the water routed to nairobi and surroundings.

So what does that hogwash article mean when it says the land is being linked to the bypass. I thought all lands next to the bypass eg kamakis, membley, utawala, ruai etc are linked to the bypass.
#362 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 4:59:29 PM

Ati some of you have been saying OOOh!! sijui Uhuru is not working, Ohhh Jubilee government haileti maendeleo..... Mtajua Hamjui

You are struggling to buy a 1/4 acre kaburoti in Isinya where there are no roads while some are increasing the value of their 11,000 acres.

There are families in Europe that can trace their family wealth hundreds of years. I was watching one of a German guy who have land holdings in the same family from the 1100s (900 years). This is what the Kenyattas are doing and we are busy clapping and singing for them.

If you have used the eastern bypass then you should know the traffic mess that is there. They should have dualed the road ages ago. This has nothing to do with kenyarra land. Reminds me of those who were saying the muranga tunnels were to take water to northlands while we all know they are to drain into ndakaini dam and the water routed to nairobi and surroundings.

So what does that hogwash article mean when it says the land is being linked to the bypass. I thought all lands next to the bypass eg kamakis, membley, utawala, ruai etc are linked to the bypass.

Let me check to see if Miguna has an answer for you.
#363 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 7:10:24 PM

Let me check to see if Miguna has an answer for you.

This is among the reasons why UMK wont shortchange WSR. They know each others stuff inside out.
#364 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 7:39:53 PM

I support this project.it will open up ruai utawala and sorrounding areas too.
#365 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2019 9:49:15 PM

Check out the number of Dukes and Earls on this list. That is old old money.

https://www.lovemoney.co...gest-landowners-revealed
#366 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2019 6:00:24 PM

#367 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 11:46:50 AM

Granted that Uhuru is a failed president but I believe the low office housing occupancy situation is not a problem but an adjustment to the times we're living in. The counties system has seen many migrate away, modern ways of working with more people work remotely, the internet. Basicly, brick and mortar is not going to be sustainable investment.

#368 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:28:26 PM

[quote=Kusadikika]Uhuru's legacy.

https://www.the-star.co....-rooms-as-demand-drops/[/quote]

Uhuru's chapter in Kenyas history books will have to be left blank, with comments nothing to report. We have wasted a total of 34 yrs as a country( MO1 24 and UMK 10).
#369 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 9:53:09 PM

UMK gives our land to South Sudan!!! Awuoro d'oh!
#370 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 11:12:57 PM

It should be the other way
#371 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 11:34:55 PM

It should be the other way

A long term lease. Its the way to attract foreign investment. Those kenyans with bulotis in naivasha in celebratory mood.
#372 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 2:01:53 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...6262-u9dbjpz/index.html

One of his key strengths is his way of connecting with people.

He has done more than just repair the damage done by jaguar. Visiting magufuli's sick mum was a very noble gesture. That is how you touch people's hearts.

I don't think the technocrats in both the foreign and trade ministries could have dreamt of having the road smoothened so fast for them.
#373 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 3:42:12 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Uhuru-unleashed-full-on-charm-on-Magufuli/1056-5186262-u9dbjpz/index.html

He has done more than just repair the damage done by jaguar. Visiting magufuli's sick mum was a very noble gesture. That is how you touch people's hearts.

I don't think the technocrats in both the foreign and trade ministries could have dreamt of having the road smoothened so fast for them.

True, UMK good people skills has also messed up when he ought to have been firm and decisive especially when dealing with crooks. Talks tough but does nothing theafter but only quips, mnataka nifanye nini?

Hi needs to show some Kali Kali Jomo traits.
#374 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 6:25:25 PM

Gathige wrote:
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Uhuru-unleashed-full-on-charm-on-Magufuli/1056-5186262-u9dbjpz/index.html

True, UMK good people skills has also messed up when he ought to have been firm and decisive especially when dealing with crooks. Talks tough but does nothing theafter but only quips, mnataka nifanye nini?

Hi needs to show some Kali Kali Jomo traits.

True that. It's a great trait for a diplomat, not so great for a manager.

During my employment days,I once had a CEO like that. Extremely brilliant sharp, amazing people skills but lacked the ruthlessness required to deal with Africans.

Then he promoted one of the sadists within the company to GM position. A guy who didn't mind stepping on people's toes. But pushed efficiency to levels nobody could have imagined.

Wish Uhuru can get such a guy and give him kinyua's job.

Nowadays I worry for him. He is a nice guy but the window for securing a legacy is closing fast.
wukan
#375 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 7:34:11 PM

In terms of power relations that was a disaster. Now we know who wears the pants in the EA region. Can you imagine man like Jomo doing the same with Nyerere and actually taking that road trip. Really poor optics like the day Obama went and did the full bow before the Japanese emperor-Americans were livid.
Ngalaka
#376 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 7:51:57 PM

wukan wrote:

In terms of power relations that was a disaster. Now we know who wears the pants in the EA region. Can you imagine man like Jomo doing the same with Nyerere and actually taking that road trip. Really poor optics like the day Obama went and did the full bow before the Japanese emperor-Americans were livid.

Promoting good relations between countries especially neighbours is leadership.

Ask how thankful the many Kenyans working in Tanzania are today.

Kenya has nothing to gain and everything to lose grandstanding against Tanzania.

Uhuru may have his fair amount of shortcomings, but his power to worm his way into people's hearts is worthy of note.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
wukan
#377 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2019 8:22:43 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
wukan wrote:

Promoting good relations between countries especially neighbours is leadership.

Ask how thankful the many Kenyans working in Tanzania are today.

Kenya has nothing to gain and everything to lose grandstanding against Tanzania.

Uhuru may have his fair amount of shortcomings, but his power to worm his way into people's hearts is worthy of note.

Yeah right let's also concede that maritime dispute with somalia. Good relations with neighbours you said.
#378 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 4:22:22 PM

https://www.standardmedi...b8stsjuytsXa-PIU_8jSW6c

There is something about Uhuru's personality that makes it very easy for him to make friends with whoever he interacts with.

One month ago, we thought our diplomatic relations with Tanzania had hit rock bottom.

He managed to turn it around in record time.

I keep hoping he can hire a ruthless chief of staff to crack the whip in the civil service.

There is still time to secure a legacy.
Queen
#379 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 7:11:09 PM

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/ureport/article/2001335208/magufuli-asks-uhuru-to-give-him-monica-juma?fbclid=IwAR0QuyVrMN39yQ6GoIfv-RVl4i8lcqhlRCswb8stsjuytsXa-PIU_8jSW6c

There is something about Uhuru's personality that makes it very easy for him to make friends with whoever he interacts with.

One month ago, we thought our diplomatic relations with Tanzania had hit rock bottom.

He managed to turn it around in record time.

I keep hoping he can hire a ruthless chief of staff to crack the whip in the civil service.

There is still time to secure a legacy.

This one is like the matatu sector, impossible to deal with. There are some entrenched systemic challenges which even Matiangi can' t dismantle.
#380 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 8:00:45 PM

I watched Uhuru during the opening of the Bidco factory and I think I have an idea why he is not an effective leader. Uhuru gets bogged down with details. He listens to everyone and for too long.

Many people who have met Uhuru talk about how good hearted he is, how warm and down to earth he is. He is a people pleaser at heart. This quality is good for winning votes but it is disastrous for leadership. One of the most critical leadership traits is being able to choose who you listen to and what you listen to.

By being selective and there being only 24 hours in a day means you will have to be saying no and cutting people off more than listening to everything that everyone has to say. You lose focus when you do that. It also shows that you don't have a plan. When you expose yourself like this it means you will only be hearing from the loudest and most aggressive people, the likes of Sonko while you will never have time to listen to more quiet people who may have better analytical arguments.

A president should be seeing and talking more to people that he wants to see and talk to than to people who want to see and talk to him. The president is supposed to be the big picture man. It is OK and even appropriate to be bored by details.

In that Bidco factory tour I would imagine Kibaki would have refused to go round seeing everything in the factory. "Iko haja gani? Hakuna haja!!' he would have said. He would have arrived and gone straight to open the place slept through everyone else's speech and given a short boring speech on something like energy policy, infrastructure development and job growth.