wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

23 Pages«<1718192021>»
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
#361 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 10:23:42 PM

deadpoet wrote:
This system is still not reflecting balances! Experimented with the minimum amount, how annoying

Behaved the same way last time then after everything was done, I realized my coins were there. So am pumping more this round. There's an email you can write to and they can sort the issue. Good thing you have the notification from Safaricom.
Muthawamunene
#362 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2019 8:56:38 PM

Hi boys and girls,
Has anyone been able to use pesalink on the Barclays mobile app to buy the bond? If so, please share the guideline.

Much gracias for your help.
#363 Posted : Sunday, June 09, 2019 3:11:40 AM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Hi boys and girls,
Has anyone been able to use pesalink on the Barclays mobile app to buy the bond? If so, please share the guideline.

Much gracias for your help.

Pesa link was dead ages ago...it never works.

Ebenyo
#364 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 1:11:11 PM

whats wrong with m-akiba today? imto make a purchase but icant get through.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#365 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 1:14:10 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed
#366 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 1:20:47 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed

Ebenyo
#367 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 1:30:08 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed

what about the secondary market? its supposed to be continous.the
MK MARCH 17 AND MK JUNE 2017.
#368 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 2:04:55 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed

Starts tomorrow 11 June at NSE
Ebenyo
#369 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 3:27:13 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed

It seems there was a system delay.i finally got my order through smile
Alafu @angelica eti alinicheka?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kaption
#370 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2019 10:59:38 PM

How does one know if an order went through and whether how long it takes to expire. I placed a sell order today and I dont know where to check. Any ideas?
Ebenyo
#371 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 9:01:46 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Closed

wamenirudishia pesa Jana jioni Sad
wukan
#372 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2019 12:07:32 PM

tandich wrote:

What was the outcome of this re-open or they stopped publishing the information?
Ericsson
#373 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 12:03:53 PM

New tranche, M-Akiba bond; amount Kshs 500 million for infrastructure development. Tenor 3 years, coupon 10%pa payable semi-annually.

Max amount 140,000 mpesa, 999,999 pesalink
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#374 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 4:55:47 AM

Great!
tandich
#375 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 7:22:13 AM

Do they ever publish the results of the re-opened bonds?
wukan
#376 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 12:35:23 PM

tandich wrote:
Do they ever publish the results of the re-opened bonds?

The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) has raised the price of its mobile-traded infrastructure bond- M-Akiba to Ksh.500 million on the bond’s third re-opening.

The raise of bar is against subsequent misses in previous re-opening sessions which were set against a lower ceiling of Ksh.250 million.

M-Akiba’s first re-opening in March attracted a disappointing Ksh.197 million in investor funds while the most recent offer in June saw its subscription rate slide further down to 75 percent or an equivalent Ksh.187.5 million.

NSE’s missed targets have informed of the government’s on-going struggle to reach traction for the ‘attractive’ Mwananchi targeted investment tool in spite of an attractive 10-percent tax free offering.
https://citizentv.co.ke/...ng-subscription-270036/

The treasury guys are still clueless. The wanjiku snubbing their bonds is the same one who used to oversubscribe IPOs and rights issues. Then they ruined the party.
#377 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 6:15:15 PM

Ericsson wrote:
New tranche, M-Akiba bond; amount Kshs 500 million for infrastructure development. Tenor 3 years, coupon 10%pa payable semi-annually.

This is part of the 3 year tenor bond?

shadowinvestor
#378 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2019 4:22:06 PM

Pesa link doesn't work, you are here sending cash daily to get 1mio- Useless system. it only works if you are investing kidogo cash
#379 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2019 4:33:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:

This is part of the 3 year tenor bond?

Not a bad return....
#380 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2019 4:44:56 PM

deadpoet wrote:
This system is still not reflecting balances! Experimented with the minimum amount, how annoying

Great improvement even shows the interest earned now. I hope by the time we get to 3yrs they will have designed a way to reinvest back the slaves.