wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

KRA Commissioner General - James Githii Mburu
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 2:06:31 PM

Treasury CS Henry Rotich appoints James Githii Mburu to replace John Njiraini as KRA Commissioner General
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 2:08:27 PM

Congrats.
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 3:42:27 PM

Another intelligence person.
tinker
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 8:20:20 PM

From what I know, joining NIS (formerly know as NSIS) was such an elusive opportunity. only sons and daughters of who is who were getting such opportunities.

So, whenever I hear someone is ex-intelligence guy, I know he is part of old wine.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 9:57:50 PM

I heard its ICPAK.Never been to NIS
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 10:58:40 PM

Kwani this job is reserved?
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 11:21:54 PM

For who? I guess its reserved for the qualified ama?
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2019 11:23:29 PM

tinker wrote:

From what I know, joining NIS (formerly know as NSIS) was such an elusive opportunity. only sons and daughters of who is who were getting such opportunities.

So, whenever I hear someone is ex-intelligence guy, I know he is part of old wine.

From what old wine is Mutyambai from? What about Boinet
Uram
#9 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 12:46:29 AM

It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu.
#10 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 1:26:43 AM

#11 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 9:06:35 AM

Very shallow allegations. LUBBISH!!
gk
#12 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 9:30:56 AM

Uram wrote:

It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu.

Put it differently. ..Mburu does not represent the face of Kenyasmile
#13 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 9:43:06 AM

gk wrote:
Uram wrote:

Put it differently. ..Mburu does not represent the face of Kenyasmile

What is the face of Kenya? He's not a foreigner.

#14 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 10:50:21 AM

For who? I guess its reserved for the qualified ama?

Was thinking differently, i thought an outsider would come into the system and bring in new thinking and way of doing things which is currently lacking in the organization. Mburu has been at KRA for 5 years, likely to maintain status quo. My 2 cents
jgithige
#15 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 11:09:31 AM

Kweli watu hutoka mbali sio DP tuu. Commissioner Mburu was my lecturer in Accounting at KSPS Forest road way back in 1997 on wards. Congrats to him.
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
#16 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 1:46:44 PM

Uram wrote:

Hii Kenya watu waligawana kitambo.
#17 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2019 2:56:03 PM

Yes. Mountain.