KRA Commissioner General - James Githii Mburu
Treasury CS Henry Rotich appoints James Githii Mburu to replace John Njiraini as KRA Commissioner General In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Another intelligence person. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 11/15/2010 Posts: 454 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:Another intelligence person. From what I know, joining NIS (formerly know as NSIS) was such an elusive opportunity. only sons and daughters of who is who were getting such opportunities. So, whenever I hear someone is ex-intelligence guy, I know he is part of old wine. ....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
murchr wrote:Another intelligence person. I heard its ICPAK.Never been to NIS Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Kwani this job is reserved? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? For who? I guess its reserved for the qualified ama? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
tinker wrote:murchr wrote:Another intelligence person. From what I know, joining NIS (formerly know as NSIS) was such an elusive opportunity. only sons and daughters of who is who were getting such opportunities. So, whenever I hear someone is ex-intelligence guy, I know he is part of old wine. From what old wine is Mutyambai from? What about Boinet "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu.
Very shallow allegations. LUBBISH!!
Uram wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu. Put it differently. ..Mburu does not represent the face of Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
gk wrote:Uram wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu. Put it differently. ..Mburu does not represent the face of Kenya What is the face of Kenya? He's not a foreigner. BBI will solve it :)
murchr wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? For who? I guess its reserved for the qualified ama? Was thinking differently, i thought an outsider would come into the system and bring in new thinking and way of doing things which is currently lacking in the organization. Mburu has been at KRA for 5 years, likely to maintain status quo. My 2 cents In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 7/10/2014 Posts: 145 Location: Nairobi
Kweli watu hutoka mbali sio DP tuu. Commissioner Mburu was my lecturer in Accounting at KSPS Forest road way back in 1997 on wards. Congrats to him. "Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Uram wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? It was John Munge in 2003 (Kibaki era dawn), then Michael Waweru,kisha John Njiraini and now James Mburu. Hii Kenya watu waligawana kitambo. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:Kwani this job is reserved? Yes. Mountain.
KRA Commissioner General - James Githii Mburu