8 Pages«<5678>
stima investment cooperative
Pesa Nane
#121 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:18:07 AM

enyands wrote:
madebe wrote:
who has the explanation for note no.10. hapo ndio iko shida

Sina explanation but nasikia watu wameachishwa kazi. something Stinks ?

Not in FY17 but FY18

Staff Reorganization
To every Organization, employees are the most important asset that drives it to achieve its goals and strategies. During the year, the Board commissioned a Consulting firm to review the Organization Structure and undertake a staff audit to assess the skills gaps, remuneration and overall employee job satisfaction, with a view to motivating, attracting and retaining competent and committed staff that will turn around the Society. The Consultant’s Report will be implemented in 2018.

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane
#122 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:32:25 AM

I dont know if my memory serves me well but AGM FY16 they told members that 3000 of the monthly contributions will go towards a project (someone remember this?) How does that play here?

Then..
The Chairman informed delegates that the final and most critical strategic move is to raise Kshs.1.3b to construct three rental commercial buildings to increase our income from the current Kshs. 50m to Kshs.200m annually. He urged all to impress upon our members to contribute each the agreed additional share capital of Kshs.108,000 within the shortest time possible. (It had been proposed Kshs. 3,000 monthly for 36 months)

Now...
Major Planned Projects:
During the year 2018, the Society will endeavour to undertake the following major Projects:

Kangundo Road Housing Project, which will entail construction of 327 units at an anticipated cost of Kshs 1.5 billion and expected income of Kshs300 million. This will be done through partnership with financiers and developers.

Parklands Commercial building, which will involve construction of commercial/ residential units at an estimated cost of Ksh 600 million and expected income of Kshs 150 million This will also be implemented under joint venture arrangement.

Pangani Heights, which will be implemented as joint venture with other investors, taking advantage of the Government’s low cost housing initiative.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#123 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:14:41 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
madebe wrote:
who has the explanation for note no.10. hapo ndio iko shida

Other Operating Expenses
Provision for Real Estate Interest Owed: Kshs. 21,380,653
Interest on Loans: Kshs. 53,558,268
Bank charges: Kshs. 698,966

Total Other Operating Expenses: Kshs. 75,637,886

Interest and bank charges too high. Whats the interest %?
RIEK01
#124 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 10:12:29 AM

Hi guys,

Anyone knows the process of disposing off Stima Investment shares? Been trying to get through to there help desk with no success.
enyands
#125 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 9:24:45 PM

Typical kenyan greedy gluttony behaviour. Hope Hajj can get hold of these greedy mongrels

The government will audit accounts of Stima Investment Co-operative following invitation by the society’s members.

The audit to be conducted by Nairobi principal co-operative officer Hesbon Kiura and Embu senior co-operative officer Charles Mugwika will look into management decisions executed by the current and past boards. A report is expected within the next one month.

Commissioner of Co-operatives Mary Mungai said her officers were at liberty to recommend surcharges or have any officer found culpable held criminally liable for actions they took on use of member funds during their time in office

https://www.businessdail...4738-i2vbnjz/index.html
#126 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 9:35:11 PM

enyands wrote:
Typical kenyan greedy gluttony behaviour. Hope Hajj can get hold of these greedy mongrels

The government will audit accounts of Stima Investment Co-operative following invitation by the society’s members.

The audit to be conducted by Nairobi principal co-operative officer Hesbon Kiura and Embu senior co-operative officer Charles Mugwika will look into management decisions executed by the current and past boards. A report is expected within the next one month.

Commissioner of Co-operatives Mary Mungai said her officers were at liberty to recommend surcharges or have any officer found culpable held criminally liable for actions they took on use of member funds during their time in office

https://www.businessdail...4738-i2vbnjz/index.html

Good
#127 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 4:00:41 AM

Board ousted
Ericsson
#128 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 1:44:25 PM

Board ousted

Will the lost investors money be recovered?
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#129 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 6:50:07 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Board ousted

Don't know but....

The board members want the court to “to quash the decision made by the Commissioner of Co-operatives’, arguing that they were legally elected on November 28, 2018. “There is no basis in law and fact for the 1st respondent (Commissioner of Co-operatives) to dissolve the board of directors,” says the board in its application. The court papers point to an elaborate scheme of mismanagement of members’ funds.

The Sacco, for instance, received a Sh100 million deposit from the KenGen Foundation, which was meant to be invested and pay a return of 16 per cent against its policy capping returns at 12 per cent.

But instead of investing the funds were used to pay dividends to members for two years.
enyands
#130 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 7:14:07 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Board ousted

Don't know but....

The board members want the court to “to quash the decision made by the Commissioner of Co-operatives’, arguing that they were legally elected on November 28, 2018. “There is no basis in law and fact for the 1st respondent (Commissioner of Co-operatives) to dissolve the board of directors,” says the board in its application. The court papers point to an elaborate scheme of mismanagement of members’ funds.

The Sacco, for instance, received a Sh100 million deposit from the KenGen Foundation, which was meant to be invested and pay a return of 16 per cent against its policy capping returns at 12 per cent.

But instead of investing the funds were used to pay dividends to members for two years.

how disgraceful is it that they want the court to squash the order and return to work to continue stealing. i think they should call the Special General Meeting and fire them officially and head to DCI for arresting. Its peoples money being wasted by greedy folks. So hata this year 3% onge !! it will take long and much effort to recover from this bad PR
BGL
#131 Posted : Sunday, June 02, 2019 2:20:56 PM

Has Stima Investment declared a dividend after 24th May 2019 AGM?
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#132 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2019 6:07:37 PM

Almost like I never receive emails from then anymore. Someone please post the login portal if you can, and who is the mailing contact now? I understand they got rid of Rita
enyands
#133 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2019 2:38:44 PM

Almost like I never receive emails from then anymore. Someone please post the login portal if you can, and who is the mailing contact now? I understand they got rid of Rita

https://portal.stimainvestment.co.ke/

Yes Rita was let go but didn't explain what under what circumstances she was let go.

Dear our esteemed members,

We would like to bring to your attention that Rita Kiloo and Catherine Siele left Stima Investment to pursue other interests and they are no longer working with us. For any assistance kindly contacts us using our official channels below;

1. Stima Investment Cooperative Society Ltd,
P.O BOX 37895 ,00100 Nairobi,

2. Tel No: +254 709 495 000, +254 731 298 917

3. Email: customercare@stimainvestment.co.ke,

RNderitu@stimainvestment.co.ke, - (Business Development and Marketing Manager- Robert Nderitu)

EBruno@stimainvestment.co.ke, - (Senior Marketing Officer- Emmanuel Adungo Bruno)

4. Facebook, Twitter and YouTube- Stimainvestment

Kindly note that we do not accept cash payments in our office. To make any payment, kindly use the bank details below:

Bank: Co-operative bank

Branch: Stima Plaza branch

Account no: 011 2007 0889 200

Swift Code: KCOOKENA

Branch Code: 11035

OR

Stima Sacco Fosa Prime

Account no. 5-02-09277-00

OR

MPESA Paybill: 832500 , Account number is your ID/Passport number. Below are the instructions on how to go about it:

Mpesa payment guide;

Go to M-PESA , then Lipa na M-PESA

Go to Pqaybill option

Enter 832500 as the business number

For payment into Membership, Enter your ID No followed by the alphabet M, e.g. 123456M

For payment into shares, enter your ID No followed by the alphabet S, e.g. 123456S

For Payment into Land Account enter you ID No followed by the alphabet L, e.g. 123456L

Enter the amount you wish to deposit (between Ksh10 – Ksh70,000)

Enter your M-PESA PIN

Confirm details are correct and press OK!

Best Regards

Emmanuel Adungo Bruno,
Senior Marketing Officer,
Stima Investment Co op Society Ltd,

Tel No: +254709495116

cell:0722281901
Email: ebruno@stimainvestment.co.ke

Our Philosophy......"You Invest, We multiply"
#134 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2019 4:00:12 PM

enyands wrote:

https://portal.stimainvestment.co.ke/

Yes Rita was let go but didn't explain what under what circumstances she was let go.

Dear our esteemed members,

We would like to bring to your attention that Rita Kiloo and Catherine Siele left Stima Investment to pursue other interests and they are no longer working with us. For any assistance kindly contacts us using our official channels below;

1. Stima Investment Cooperative Society Ltd,

2. Tel No: +254 709 495 000, +254 731 298 917

3. Email: customercare@stimainvestment.co.ke,

RNderitu@stimainvestment.co.ke, - (Business Development and Marketing Manager- Robert Nderitu)

EBruno@stimainvestment.co.ke, - (Senior Marketing Officer- Emmanuel Adungo Bruno)

4. Facebook, Twitter and YouTube- Stimainvestment

Kindly note that we do not accept cash payments in our office. To make any payment, kindly use the bank details below:

Bank: Co-operative bank

Branch: Stima Plaza branch

Account no: 011 2007 0889 200

Swift Code: KCOOKENA

Branch Code: 11035

OR

Stima Sacco Fosa Prime

Account no. 5-02-09277-00

OR

MPESA Paybill: 832500 , Account number is your ID/Passport number. Below are the instructions on how to go about it:

Mpesa payment guide;

Go to M-PESA , then Lipa na M-PESA

Go to Pqaybill option

Enter 832500 as the business number

For payment into Membership, Enter your ID No followed by the alphabet M, e.g. 123456M

For payment into shares, enter your ID No followed by the alphabet S, e.g. 123456S

For Payment into Land Account enter you ID No followed by the alphabet L, e.g. 123456L

Enter the amount you wish to deposit (between Ksh10 – Ksh70,000)

Enter your M-PESA PIN

Confirm details are correct and press OK!

Best Regards

Emmanuel Adungo Bruno,
Senior Marketing Officer,
Stima Investment Co op Society Ltd,

Tel No: +254709495116

cell:0722281901
Email: ebruno@stimainvestment.co.ke

Our Philosophy......"You Invest, We multiply"

Thanks enyands
heri
#135 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 8:41:12 AM

BGL wrote:

Did they every pay a dividend for last year?
heri
#136 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2020 8:50:37 PM

heri wrote:
BGL wrote:

Did they pay dividend for 2018?
#137 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2020 9:39:22 PM

heri wrote:
heri wrote:
BGL wrote:

Yes
enyands
#138 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2020 7:48:59 PM

heri wrote:
heri wrote:
BGL wrote:

Yes

i dont think you are right . There was nothing we got last year . ama im missing something
#139 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2020 8:10:18 PM

enyands wrote:
heri wrote:
heri wrote:
BGL wrote:

Yes

i dont think you are right . There was nothing we got last year . ama im missing something

I thought I was talking about SIC. No there was nothing last year
heri
#140 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:01:41 AM

enyands wrote:
heri wrote:
heri wrote:
BGL wrote:

Yes

I thought I was talking about SIC. No there was nothing last year

Did they hold an AGM? any communication on why they did not pay any dividends other than what we read in the papers about fraud upon fraud

Don't they have rental incomes that is atleast not dependent on selling plots? Or the officials 'ate' everything