wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

120 Pages«<9495969798>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1901 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:11:40 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

Anyone who attended the AGM on 26-04-2019? please update the rest of us who are interested in this diamond

What's with the two 70+yr olds as directors?
*BTW, I get the irony given I am a fan of 80+ Warren Buffett and 90+ Charlie Munger
#1902 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:50:06 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

Anyone who attended the AGM on 26-04-2019? please update the rest of us who are interested in this diamond

*BTW, I get the irony given I am a fan of 80+ Warren Buffett and 90+ Charlie Munger

You yourself at 69 are not that young chief

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1903 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:51:07 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

You yourself at 69 are not that young chief
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Lakini, ninacheza na pesa zangu!
Pesa Nane
#1904 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:57:51 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

What's with the two 70+yr olds as directors? Munga was recently gifted with Kshs. 50,000,000.00 to retire from memba. Nyonya kunyonya.

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1905 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 10:57:34 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

What's with the two 70+yr olds as directors? Munga was recently gifted with Kshs. 50,000,000.00 to retire from memba. Nyonya kunyonya.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yawa pesa 8, the mzee worked hard for member.
Pesa Nane
#1906 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2019 9:26:13 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yawa pesa 8, the mzee worked hard for member.

Very true AND was fairly compensated throughout his term in office. Corporate Kenya is quickly learning this nonsense from politicians - we are working for Kenyans blah-blah, mara send-off package, mara we can't live as beggars while serving Wanjiku, mara we donate at matangas. See-Are-A-Pee !!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
FUNKY
#1907 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 3:35:32 PM

#1908 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2019 9:35:21 PM

Massive volume noted today. Must be highest in last 3-5 years

Bishofu
#1909 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2019 3:44:49 PM

Foreign activity?
Ericsson
#1910 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2019 5:40:42 PM

Bishofu wrote:

Foreign activity?

Squaring for a rights issue
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1911 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 6:07:21 PM

#1912 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 6:58:26 PM

It’s not easy

#1913 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 9:50:49 PM

It’s not easy

Ni kubaya. I am looking at the website property24. They don't delete the old advert so you look at at page one and see that there are 100 properties available. If you sort the properties by price say low to high you will soon discover that some properties are listed about 5 times with reducing prices. The same Lavington apartments that were on sale 1 year ago at 12M are now 8.5M!!!! The pitch used to be buy now so you don't miss the ride up when prices go up. Now it looks like it is better to just hold cash and rent.

This is the problem of depending on South Sudanese robber generals to gauge the market. There are only so many of them and once each of them has bought his 100 million mansion and two 15 million apartments for his girlfriends thats it!! He will not continue buying apartments and back home he will buy more guns to make sure he is not overthrown by another robber Colonel. So the supply of these moneyed Sudanese is limited.

In Kenya the only people with money are the sons of Kiereinis, Kareithis, Mathenges, Kenyattas, Mois, Kuleis etc who are the ones building the apartments in the first place, they are not buyers.

An 8.5 Million shilling mortgage at 13% is 100K a month for 20 years!!!

People with money will just sit tight and buy these in cash when the price is right for them to make returns on rent.

Mainat
#1914 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 7:53:58 AM

The only well priced property is the kahawa wendani one. The rest are hugely overpriced and some won't sell for years.
My sense is we may get back to 2006 valuations after the uhuruto error
Cash is the king now

It’s not easy

Ni kubaya. I am looking at the website property24. They don't delete the old advert so you look at at page one and see that there are 100 properties available. If you sort the properties by price say low to high you will soon discover that some properties are listed about 5 times with reducing prices. The same Lavington apartments that were on sale 1 year ago at 12M are now 8.5M!!!! The pitch used to be buy now so you don't miss the ride up when prices go up. Now it looks like it is better to just hold cash and rent.

This is the problem of depending on South Sudanese robber generals to gauge the market. There are only so many of them and once each of them has bought his 100 million mansion and two 15 million apartments for his girlfriends thats it!! He will not continue buying apartments and back home he will buy more guns to make sure he is not overthrown by another robber Colonel. So the supply of these moneyed Sudanese is limited.

In Kenya the only people with money are the sons of Kiereinis, Kareithis, Mathenges, Kenyattas, Mois, Kuleis etc who are the ones building the apartments in the first place, they are not buyers.

An 8.5 Million shilling mortgage at 13% is 100K a month for 20 years!!!

People with money will just sit tight and buy these in cash when the price is right for them to make returns on rent.

Sehemu ndio nyumba
Fyatu
#1915 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 8:58:05 AM

Out of curiosity i decided to check out property listings in Cape Town and must admit Kenyans we are done for. We pay too much for ugly and non-functional houses.

LINK
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#1916 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 5:15:30 PM

To whom it may concern

Ericsson
#1917 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:47:44 PM

Loss of ksh.95mn in HY2019
#1918 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:57:48 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Very big improvement, but that information needs a link verification. Seems too good to be true

McGill
#1919 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:55:06 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Where did you get this?
Ericsson
#1920 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:27:20 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Very big improvement, but that information needs a link verification. Seems too good to be true

That was from the Britam half year results presentation.
Tungoje official announcement by HFCK wenyewe