#1061 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 8:04:57 PM

mnandii wrote:
Where is @obiero? I demand lunch Sir!

Let me recover first from my NSE sojourn

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
rwitre
#1062 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 6:10:58 PM

News of Bakkt hit.

Just managed to buy a few BTC before it exploded.

Never placed an order so fast in my life Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
rwitre
#1063 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 6:19:57 PM

rwitre wrote:
News of Bakkt hit.

Never placed an order so fast in my life Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Bakkt Sets July Test Date for Bitcoin Futures

Bitcoin futures exchange Bakkt announced it was moving forward with its plan to launch physically-settled bitcoin futures products Monday.

In a blog post, Bakkt CEO Kelly Loeffler wrote that Bakkt had “worked closely” with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC), the regulatory agency in charge of overseeing derivatives products in the country, and would be testing its bitcoin futures contracts this summer.

No launch date was announced, and indeed, Loeffler did not explicitly say that the company’s proposal to self-custody its bitcoin and clear through its parent company’s warehouse (Intercontinental Exchange’s ICE Clear US) had been approved.

Nonetheless, she wrote that “we’ll be working with our customers over the next several weeks to prepare for user acceptance testing (UAT) for futures and custody, which we expect to start in July.”
mamilli
#1064 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 10:14:18 AM

rwitre wrote:
News of Bakkt hit.

Bakkt Sets July Test Date for Bitcoin Futures

Bitcoin futures exchange Bakkt announced it was moving forward with its plan to launch physically-settled bitcoin futures products Monday.

In a blog post, Bakkt CEO Kelly Loeffler wrote that Bakkt had “worked closely” with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC), the regulatory agency in charge of overseeing derivatives products in the country, and would be testing its bitcoin futures contracts this summer.

No launch date was announced, and indeed, Loeffler did not explicitly say that the company’s proposal to self-custody its bitcoin and clear through its parent company’s warehouse (Intercontinental Exchange’s ICE Clear US) had been approved.

Nonetheless, she wrote that “we’ll be working with our customers over the next several weeks to prepare for user acceptance testing (UAT) for futures and custody, which we expect to start in July.”

Hawa BAKKT wakwende,they've been such a disappointment.Fidelity and TD ameritrade will be equally effective on-ramps.
Meanwhile the incessant rally doesn't show any weakness,thanks to the desperate "sub-3k gang" FOMOing in.
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
snifadog
#1065 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 11:57:32 AM

Naysayers like bwana obiero are on suicide watch!!
#1066 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 1:39:12 PM

snifadog wrote:
Naysayers like bwana obiero are on suicide watch!!

When vapor goes up. What is the value

Ryko
#1067 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 3:24:18 PM

Next Bitcoin halving.....
https://medium.com/@100trillionUSD/modeling-bitcoins-value-with-scarcity-91fa0fc03e25
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
mnandii
#1068 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 5:34:08 PM

mnandii wrote:

Hehe. Achana na NSE for the time being. You'll get ulcers! Liquidate or be prepared to ride the bear for 2 - 3 years coming. Pray
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#1069 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 5:54:50 PM

Bitcoin likely has completed its wave (3) rise. Expect some consolidation or fall back to 6420s or 5830s to complete wave (4). Afterwards a final rise towards $10,000.

Remember this is the time that more people will adopt bitcoin following collapse of several world currencies. And people will join bitcoin purely for its other uses (as a medium of exchange) rather than for speculation.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
#1070 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 6:20:25 PM

mnandii wrote:

Hehe. Achana na NSE for the time being. You'll get ulcers! Liquidate or be prepared to ride the bear for 2 - 3 years coming. Pray

2 years is not a long time

rwitre
#1071 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2019 3:04:13 PM

Why we're in BTC as the economy and NSE 20 tanks

“This is a hedge against irresponsibility from governments and central bankers…the world is waking up to the value of a hedge against quantitative easing.”
mnandii
#1072 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2019 6:08:12 PM

rwitre wrote:
Why we're in BTC as the economy and NSE 20 tanks

“This is a hedge against irresponsibility from governments and central bankers…the world is waking up to the value of a hedge against quantitative easing.”

mnandii
#1073 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2019 2:13:32 PM

mamilli
#1074 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2019 10:55:56 AM

The countdown...
https://www.bitcoinblockhalf.com
Ryko
#1075 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2019 5:53:50 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You even got a counter @mamilli. Patience pays if you have gone through the dump you should be happy about the future.

Few people understand the halving and what it will bring about and thats a plus
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
mamilli
#1076 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2019 8:54:47 PM

Ryko wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You even got a counter @mamilli. Patience pays if you have gone through the dump you should be happy about the future.

Few people understand the halving and what it will bring about and thats a plus

Hehe,hii maneno ni serious nanii.
mnandii
#1077 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2019 6:13:35 AM

Bitcoin. A move to 8820s likely then a drop to 5200s to complete wave (4).
Spikes
#1078 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2019 9:37:01 AM

mnandii wrote:

Bitcoin. A move to 8820s likely then a drop to 5200s to complete wave (4).

If that is the case, I am gonna short BTC and wait to buy at $5000...Applause Applause Applause

Looking at 100 day MA as a longterm trend it clearly stands at $5200/-
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
rwitre
#1079 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2019 11:08:46 PM

AT&T is the First Mobile Carrier to Accept Payment in Cryptocurrency

Customers Can Now Use BitPay to Pay Online Bills

AT&T will now accept online bill payments through BitPay, a respected cryptocurrency payment processor. AT&T becomes the first major U.S. mobile carrier to provide a cryptocurrency payment option to customers.

“We’re always looking for ways to improve and expand our services,” said Kevin McDorman, vice president, AT&T Communications Finance Business Operations. “We have customers who use cryptocurrency, and we are happy we can offer them a way to pay their bills with the method they prefer.”

Customers will be able to select BitPay as a payment option when they log on to their accounts online or with the myAT&T app.

Still asking what Bitcoin does?
mamilli
#1080 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2019 11:06:24 AM

rwitre wrote:
AT&T is the First Mobile Carrier to Accept Payment in Cryptocurrency

Customers Can Now Use BitPay to Pay Online Bills

AT&T will now accept online bill payments through BitPay, a respected cryptocurrency payment processor. AT&T becomes the first major U.S. mobile carrier to provide a cryptocurrency payment option to customers.

“We’re always looking for ways to improve and expand our services,” said Kevin McDorman, vice president, AT&T Communications Finance Business Operations. “We have customers who use cryptocurrency, and we are happy we can offer them a way to pay their bills with the method they prefer.”

Customers will be able to select BitPay as a payment option when they log on to their accounts online or with the myAT&T app.

Still asking what Bitcoin does?

Mdogo mdogo tu,raia will finally get it.