Ebenyo
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2019 7:35:46 PM

sl8r wrote:
How does one register for dividend payout via mpesa? *534# doesnt work

I find EFT to be better than mpesa.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#52 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 12:46:40 AM

Safaricom should consider making an acquisition in Uganda for UTL in a partnership with the Uganda Government where safaricom is the majority shareholder.
The Uganda government is shopping for a buyer to acquire a majority stake of about 61-69%.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#53 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 9:36:55 AM

SCOM has introduced free YouTube on its lower cost all-in-one bundle packages.

The Sh1,000 and Sh2,000 packages are offering consumers 5GB worth of free YouTube in addition to free WhatsApp, with the extras seen as the telco’s response to increased competition.

https://www.businessdail.../4003102-5115198-wttd53/
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
AndyC
#54 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 12:46:57 PM

[quote=Ericsson]SCOM has introduced free YouTube on its lower cost all-in-one bundle packages.

The Sh1,000 and Sh2,000 packages are offering consumers 5GB worth of free YouTube in addition to free WhatsApp, with the extras seen as the telco’s response to increased competition.

https://www.businessdail...4003102-5115198-wttd53/[/quote]

Does Netflix count as YouTube?
chiaroscuro
#55 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 12:56:24 PM

littledove wrote:
1.25 dividend (ksh 50b) and a special special dividend of 0.62 (24.84b)

I know Interim Dividends and Final Dividends. What are these things SCOM is calling "Normal" and "Special" Dividend?
littledove
#56 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:09:00 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
littledove wrote:

I know Interim Dividends and Final Dividends. What are these things SCOM is calling "Normal" and "Special" Dividend?

normal dividend is final dividend while special dividend is a one off dividend paid out of accumulated reserves
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:36:07 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
littledove wrote:

Accept, eat and move on. smile
Superprime1
#58 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:59:31 PM

sl8r wrote:
How does one register for dividend payout via mpesa? *534# doesnt work

You'd have to fill a form to update your CDS account details via your CDA (Central Depository Agent, aka your stockbroker) and select your preference for dividend payment as M-Pesa.
chiaroscuro
#59 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2019 10:02:41 AM

littledove wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
littledove wrote:

normal dividend is final dividend while special dividend is a one off dividend paid out of accumulated reserves

Not really.

In recent years [2015 & 2017], Williamson Tea has paid dividends even after recording net losses. Those dividends were paid from accumulated reserves but they weren't called "Special".

This "special dividend" is a Safaricom invention!
Superprime1
#60 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2019 10:35:43 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
littledove wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
littledove wrote:

Not really.

In recent years [2015 & 2017], Williamson Tea has paid dividends even after recording net losses. Those dividends were paid from accumulated reserves but they weren't called "Special".

This "special dividend" is a Safaricom invention!

They're special in the sense that shareholders shouldn't expect it to be the "new normal", but can anticipate a Sh1.25/share dividend (or an adjustment of the same) in their projections.
20 Pages«<45678>»