wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

19 Pages«<171819
Gov. Evans Kidero
#361 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 8:27:05 PM

I think it feels good for common mwananchi to witness white collar crime and impunity being punished.

I'm also happy that white collar criminals are being exposed and that our political sensibilities can be aroused.

But when it comes to critically looking at the criminal justice system and its emphasis on correction we need to be a bit more cautious.

On the other end of the spectrum is the young person from the slums and low end areas being gunned down. I'm not sure that such strategies show clear thinking.

I agree completely.

However, it's also good to also look at history in order to deal with a vice.

As you said, it's common place for one to be killed by a policeman. The policeman's excuse is that the justice system doesn't work. Where do the people supposed to cuddle the justice system get this idea from?

From the cockroaches like Kidero who have no problem allowing people to die so that some Muindi can build on top of a river.

Even when we were being poisoned by sugar barons, our Mpigs were busy getting 20k, a freaking 20k to change their minds.

Uhuru is right on this one. Optics matter. Especially when you are trying to convince a populace of slaves who don't believe the rhetoric anymore.

Germany had to be bombed to obvlivion before the Germans became probably the most sane humans on this earth.

By the way, how come it is these muindis who are grabbing land all over Nairobi?

#362 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 10:55:03 AM

Police arrest Evans Kidero with Sh70 bhang

https://www.sde.co.ke/th...s-kidero-with-sh70-bhang
#363 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 4:10:58 PM

[quote=hardwood]Police arrest Evans Kidero with Sh70 bhang

https://www.sde.co.ke/th...-kidero-with-sh70-bhang[/quote]

But on a serious note,I didn't know bhang, with all that kick and risk, is cheaper than cigarette.

#364 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 4:13:55 PM

But on a serious note,I didn't know bhang, with all that kick and risk, is cheaper than cigarette.

NKT ..... Shindwe kabisa d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#365 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 4:59:49 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....but why hide? Just tell us your supplier was arrestedsmile
#366 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 7:21:07 PM

I think it feels good for common mwananchi to witness white collar crime and impunity being punished.

I'm also happy that white collar criminals are being exposed and that our political sensibilities can be aroused.

But when it comes to critically looking at the criminal justice system and its emphasis on correction we need to be a bit more cautious.

On the other end of the spectrum is the young person from the slums and low end areas being gunned down. I'm not sure that such strategies show clear thinking.

I agree completely.

However, it's also good to also look at history in order to deal with a vice.

As you said, it's common place for one to be killed by a policeman. The policeman's excuse is that the justice system doesn't work. Where do the people supposed to cuddle the justice system get this idea from?

From the cockroaches like Kidero who have no problem allowing people to die so that some Muindi can build on top of a river.

Even when we were being poisoned by sugar barons, our Mpigs were busy getting 20k, a freaking 20k to change their minds.

Uhuru is right on this one. Optics matter. Especially when you are trying to convince a populace of slaves who don't believe the rhetoric anymore.

Germany had to be bombed to obvlivion before the Germans became probably the most sane humans on this earth.

By the way, how come it is these muindis who are grabbing land all over Nairobi?

Who bombed the Germans to oblivion?
#367 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 7:36:46 PM

Wake me up when they are jailed. Otherwise all these is still PR.

#368 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 9:24:23 PM

My friend, usinikashifu. I have never bought or consumed bhang but I always assumed that it would be obviously over 10 bob per msokoto.

#369 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 11:46:52 PM

My friend, usinikashifu. I have never bought or consumed bhang but I always assumed that it would be obviously over 10 bob per msokoto.

How now? Sad
#370 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:09:50 PM

Now this is a gabana who has really eaten......

#371 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:13:09 PM

Whoever sold him that outfit should be hanged by his balls with a piano wire.Sad
#372 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:46:38 PM

Njunge wrote:

Whoever sold him that outfit should be hanged by his balls with a piano wire.Sad

The poor Gabana looks guilty ab-initio. He must have eaten something
#373 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2019 4:40:41 PM

#374 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2019 5:56:25 PM

Njunge wrote:

Has officially delegated his duties to his Deputy.
#375 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2019 7:00:10 PM

Njunge wrote:

awiti?
#376 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 2:06:27 AM

Njunge wrote:

Belated laughterLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Aki I missed this one.Ati he is guilty ab initio.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Poor man.Sorry that he is unwell but may justice prevail on the taxes of the good people of Homa Bay.

Hope he has learnt that good health is better than all the money one can amass.
#377 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 5:30:21 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Njunge wrote:

awiti?

Yap Governor Awiti Mr. Dance-hall, has had eye issues for sometime. Wish guys elected Magwanga.
#378 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 6:02:15 PM

Reprieve for besieged Kidero as court stays Sh213mn graft case

Kidero moved to the High Court claiming the charge sheet presented in court implicating him in the multi-million shilling scandal is defective.

The case was set to come up for hearing next week on Monday before a Chief Magistrate’s Court but will have to wait for the ruling by High Court Judge John Onyiego on the ex-governor’s application.

He is facing charges of conspiracy to defraud Nairobi County, but he argues it was anchored on a non-existent offence, that doesn’t warrant to be arbitrated in an Anti-Corruption Court.

“A charge sheet is the basis of a criminal trial. Once it’s defective there can never be a trial,” Kidero through his lawyer James Orengo argued.

According to Orengo, the prosecution had an ulterior motive by charging his client with the offence.

Tackle number 1. Technicalities
#379 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 6:43:12 PM

Kidero moved to the High Court claiming the charge sheet presented in court implicating him in the multi-million shilling scandal is defective.

The case was set to come up for hearing next week on Monday before a Chief Magistrate’s Court but will have to wait for the ruling by High Court Judge John Onyiego on the ex-governor’s application.

He is facing charges of conspiracy to defraud Nairobi County, but he argues it was anchored on a non-existent offence, that doesn’t warrant to be arbitrated in an Anti-Corruption Court.

“A charge sheet is the basis of a criminal trial. Once it’s defective there can never be a trial,” Kidero through his lawyer James Orengo argued.

According to Orengo, the prosecution had an ulterior motive by charging his client with the offence.

This is what they do until we reach 2022 and forget. Kenya Sad Sad Sad
#380 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2019 7:13:27 PM

This is what they do until we reach 2022 and forget. Kenya Sad Sad Sad

Well well....

The trial of former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero in the Sh213 million corruption case will now proceed to full trial.

High Court judge John Onyiego on Tuesday lifted temporary orders he had issued on Thursday last week suspending the proceedings at the lower court.

Kidero and eight others are accused of conspiring to commit fraud, leading to the loss of Sh213,327,300 at the county government between January 16, 2014 and January 25, 2016. They allegedly authorised payments to various companies for services not rendered.

Kidero also sought to be charged separately, arguing that the 35 counts in the charge sheet were lumped together with the aim of embarrassing him. But the magistrate said that all the charges as preferred against Kidero met the threshold required in law.