wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

89 Pages«<3334353637>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
Metaur
#681 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 12:10:42 PM

Hii yote ni siasa bure kabisa. I thought we are mature responsible citizens who can write useful posts, but I guess we are not all equal upstairs. Kenyan politics is very interesting, but whether Ruto becomes president in 2022 or not, lets just advocate for peace and brotherly love. Tribalism has been the cause of our downfall before
#682 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 1:03:23 PM

Metaur wrote:
Hii yote ni siasa bure kabisa. I thought we are mature responsible citizens who can write useful posts, but I guess we are not all equal upstairs. Kenyan politics is very interesting, but whether Ruto becomes president in 2022 or not, lets just advocate for peace and brotherly love. Tribalism has been the cause of our downfall before

You are the one who is immature and stupid. I am a kyuk and I support ruto whole heartedly and he is a mkale. Where is tribalism there? I see you have nothing to say here but to bleat like a funda
#683 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 1:54:30 PM

Every Kenyan has only one vote. So muwache makelele mingi and wait to cast your 1 vote in 2022. Also between now and 2022, you should be busy working to improve your lives, not engaging in useless political shouting matches.
#684 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 4:38:22 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Metaur wrote:

You are the one who is immature and stupid. I am a kyuk and I support ruto whole heartedly and he is a mkale. Where is tribalism there? I see you have nothing to say here but to bleat like a funda

Nyasaye! Did s/he accuse you of tribalism?
I thought his/her comment was general
#685 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 5:22:59 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Metaur wrote:

Am I not part of the General?
#686 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 5:35:55 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Metaur wrote:

Am I not part of the General?

He is the General for Ruto in Wazua smile after ditching Kabuffalo.
#687 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 2:05:12 PM

From Uhuruto to UhuRao.....

https://mobile.nation.co...6394-v519j1z/index.html

Jubilee Party politicians allied to President Uhuru Kenyatta are pushing for a coalition with Opposition chief Raila Odinga’s Orange Democratic Movement ahead of the 2022 elections, the Nation has learnt.

Nominated MP Maina Kamanda, Gatanga’s Nduati Ngugi and former MP Kabando wa Kabando on Wednesday opened the lid on the plans, with Mr Kabando, who is a close ally of President Kenyatta, claiming that he is part of a committee that is laying ground for an eventual Uhuru-Raila partnership dubbed UhuRao.

Mr Kamanda claimed the unity between Jubilee Party and ODM is what President Kenyatta has been vouching for.

“We will have a new coalition in 2022. The President has been candid that we can’t follow the same path we used before, and that we will have an inclusive government,” Mr Kamanda, a key member of the Kieleweke group that is opposed to Deputy President William Ruto succeeding President Kenyatta in 2022, said.

Political pundits say the coming together of Jubilee, ODM, Wiper and Kanu leaders is reminiscent of 2002 Narc Coalition that ended Kanu’s stranglehold on power.

The leaders have declared war on Dr Ruto, saying they will ensure he will not be on the ballot.

On Wednesday, Mr Kabando accused Dr Ruto’s Tanga Tanga movement of sabotaging President Kenyatta’s agenda for the new Kenya through the Building Bridges Initiative.

He said former Vice President Jaramogi Oginga Odinga and Mzee Jomo Kenyatta had a vision of national cohesion and reconciliation, and that the vision can only be achieved by the two leaders uniting under one political party.

“The sons of the founding fathers have the onerous obligation to midwife national reconciliation and cohesion. Kenya is on the threshold of a new political dispensation; the river is filling; it will flood soon,” he said.

Mr Kabando’s sentiments were echoed by Kigumo politician Kamau Mweha, an ardent supporter of Mr Odinga, who claimed that President Kenyatta and Mr Odinga “will clinch the top seat early in the morning”.

#688 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 8:56:48 PM

https://m.facebook.com/1...osts/10220200931881899/
desperate times indeed.
#689 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 1:25:18 PM

Tangatanga has called off the Murang'a rally for the second time. Nding'oing'o Nyoro says they've been warned by a "weatherman" that there would be heavy droplets from the skies and this is not good for the DeePee...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly MUGS!! How does the man keep such idiots in his camp?
#690 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 2:41:57 PM

From Uhuruto to UhuRao.....

https://mobile.nation.co...6394-v519j1z/index.html

Jubilee Party politicians allied to President Uhuru Kenyatta are pushing for a coalition with Opposition chief Raila Odinga’s Orange Democratic Movement ahead of the 2022 elections, the Nation has learnt.

Nominated MP Maina Kamanda, Gatanga’s Nduati Ngugi and former MP Kabando wa Kabando on Wednesday opened the lid on the plans, with Mr Kabando, who is a close ally of President Kenyatta, claiming that he is part of a committee that is laying ground for an eventual Uhuru-Raila partnership dubbed UhuRao.

Mr Kamanda claimed the unity between Jubilee Party and ODM is what President Kenyatta has been vouching for.

“We will have a new coalition in 2022. The President has been candid that we can’t follow the same path we used before, and that we will have an inclusive government,” Mr Kamanda, a key member of the Kieleweke group that is opposed to Deputy President William Ruto succeeding President Kenyatta in 2022, said.

Political pundits say the coming together of Jubilee, ODM, Wiper and Kanu leaders is reminiscent of 2002 Narc Coalition that ended Kanu’s stranglehold on power.

The leaders have declared war on Dr Ruto, saying they will ensure he will not be on the ballot.

On Wednesday, Mr Kabando accused Dr Ruto’s Tanga Tanga movement of sabotaging President Kenyatta’s agenda for the new Kenya through the Building Bridges Initiative.

He said former Vice President Jaramogi Oginga Odinga and Mzee Jomo Kenyatta had a vision of national cohesion and reconciliation, and that the vision can only be achieved by the two leaders uniting under one political party.

“The sons of the founding fathers have the onerous obligation to midwife national reconciliation and cohesion. Kenya is on the threshold of a new political dispensation; the river is filling; it will flood soon,” he said.

Mr Kabando’s sentiments were echoed by Kigumo politician Kamau Mweha, an ardent supporter of Mr Odinga, who claimed that President Kenyatta and Mr Odinga “will clinch the top seat early in the morning”.

I think the game being played is called the Ruto gambit. Otherwise wote nikaa wako team moja.
#691 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 2:53:28 PM

I think the handshakers will be shocked when they are unable to gunner 2/3 support in parliament for the useless referendum to create more seats for themselves.

They should just wait and face WSR head on in 2022.

#692 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 4:03:05 PM

I think the handshakers will be shocked when they are unable to gunner 2/3 support in parliament for the useless referendum to create more seats for themselves.

If they dare referendum trick it will backfire early in the morning. Hapo ndio akina Njung'e watajua hawajui
#693 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 4:17:40 PM

freiks wrote:

If they dare referendum trick it will backfire early in the morning. Hapo ndio akina Njung'e watajua hawajui

There will be NO Referendum.
#694 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 6:10:53 PM

freiks wrote:

There will be NO Referendum.

Say that twice over. The referendum talk is coming from tangatanga corner. Uhuru will retire in 2022.Period!!
#695 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 2:18:52 PM

Uhuru has been bad enough, I cant imagine a Looto presidency!!!
#696 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:26:33 AM

Baba has spoken.....

https://www.nation.co.ke...10620-k8whuj/index.html

Using an illustration from Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice, the ODM leader, without mentioning names, said Kenyans cannot be held at ransom by the pre-election agreement that was reached between the President and his deputy William Ruto.

"Now we have a situation of a Shylock of Kenyans. So we have been told we agreed, so you must pay, if you don't pay there will be trouble, you will pay by blood," said the ODM leader.

"We won't allow some Kenyans to threaten others here because we were not there when you were signing agreements. We were not there. You can't go and make an agreement on the heads of all Kenyans who were not involved," he stated.
#697 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 10:13:43 AM

Was in the village over the weekend and this is what I observed.

If elections were called today, 50% of the villagers in Nyeri would vote for ruto. They are yet to recover from the ruthless propaganda that taught them rao was our enemy and ruto is the one helping us fight him. They all accept he is crooked and Uhuru has messed the economy but Rao remains the enemy.

Inooro tv has a face-off show where tangatanga and kieleweke MPs engage every week. Now that the propaganda machinery was turned off, this program is the only source of direction for those who believed the 2017 propaganda and are now lost. Nobody has told them whether they should stop hating Rao and start disliking ruto. At the moment, it seems 50/50.

My take is if Rao is on the ballot, ruto will have not less than 30% of votes in central even before campaigning.

Disclaimer : These are Nyeri voters,and they may not represent the rest of mt. Kenya region. Nyeri has the most stubborn voters this country has ever produced. It's no use buying any of their MPs, the voters will be firing all of them in 2022.
madhaquer
#698 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 10:48:22 AM

Was in the village over the weekend and this is what I observed.

If elections were called today, 50% of the villagers in Nyeri would vote for ruto. They are yet to recover from the ruthless propaganda that taught them rao was our enemy and ruto is the one helping us fight him. They all accept he is crooked and Uhuru has messed the economy but Rao remains the enemy.

Inooro tv has a face-off show where tangatanga and kieleweke MPs engage every week. Now that the propaganda machinery was turned off, this program is the only source of direction for those who believed the 2017 propaganda and are now lost. Nobody has told them whether they should stop hating Rao and start disliking ruto. At the moment, it seems 50/50.

My take is if Rao is on the ballot, ruto will have not less than 30% of votes in central even before campaigning.

Disclaimer : These are Nyeri voters,and they may not represent the rest of mt. Kenya region. Nyeri has the most stubborn voters this country has ever produced. It's no use buying any of their MPs, the voters will be firing all of them in 2022.

If RAO and RUTO are the main players in the ballot, it will be a close call and the Kikuyu votes will be at the mercy of a kikuyu kingmaker. I don't believe this will be the case though. We will definitely see a Kikuyu spoiler in there and that should be to RAO's advantage.

After 3/4 presidencies, Kikuyus need to agree to pass the baton to the rest of the country. UK has been a miserable failure infact I'm struggling to find a well executed project in the last 10 years.
The fact that Ruto is even expecting Kenyans to consider him is also very disheartening to me. Once again, the blame lies in the media with their selective reporting and emphasis on politricks.

Now who are the Kikuyu spoilers who will be in the 2022 ballot ?

#699 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 11:28:16 AM

The media can't be blamed. Or rather we can only blame the media if they are responsible for thinking for the citizens.

A citizen's main duty is to heed the mandate of heaven which is responsible for his/her existence.

The rest are aids.

Maybe we should consider the questions of purpose fulfillment as a basic human right. The assumptions in our constitutions may be erroneous in so far as what they imply about human purpose
#700 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 12:47:28 PM

The media can't be blamed. Or rather we can only blame the media if they are responsible for thinking for the citizens.

A citizen's main duty is to heed the mandate of heaven which is responsible for his/her existence.

The rest are aids.

Maybe we should consider the questions of purpose fulfillment as a basic human right. The assumptions in our constitutions may be erroneous in so far as what they imply about human purpose

Why are you pretending you do not know something they do: media propaganda which influence the masses? Some people can think for themselves, but majority of the masses do not, they wait to be told, and the media know this.