wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

9 Pages<1234>»
Ivy Wangeci
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 2:10:56 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Word in the streets is that she intentionally infected him with HIV.

How true....nobody knows.

Rest well Ivy.

why be quick to spread such malicious and rumours? coming from a woman, it is even more perplexing.

Mkenyan,dont be perplexed or offended.Am quoting what the rumours are saying as the possible reasons for his action.

I have absolutely no reason to hate or spoil the girls otherwise good name.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 2:50:18 PM

But this part is interesting @angelica
“I have never met her, but my eldest brother used to speak about her saying she is in Eldoret. He had photos of them in his phone,” he claimed.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 4:17:03 PM

Watu wakiachwa...waachike. Some people don't know how to let go

Citizen Digital wrote:
A heartbreak occasioned by frequent disappointments is what Naftali Njahi Kinuthia, 28, claims is the reason why he fatally hacked 25-year-old Ivy Wangechi, a student at Moi University main campus.

In his Wednesday testimony to the Eldoret East DCI boss, Ali Kingi, Kinuthia claimed he had invested money and emotions in the woman, but his love and financial kindness wasn’t reciprocated as per his expectations.

“The accused said he used to send the woman some money. The girl, according to the suspect, had told him that she was organising her birthday party, which would happen soon. He said he sent her some money to arrange the event. Since then, the woman refused to pick his calls, said the suspect. That is what prompted him to travel [from Thika] to Eldoret. He said he wanted to know why she was ignoring him,” Eldoret East DCI boss Mr Kingi told Citizen Digital in an exclusive interview Wednesday.

He wanted to know why she was ignoring him with a panga and knife.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 6:28:29 PM

Citizen Digital wrote:
A heartbreak occasioned by frequent disappointments is what Naftali Njahi Kinuthia, 28, claims is the reason why he fatally hacked 25-year-old Ivy Wangechi, a student at Moi University main campus.

In his Wednesday testimony to the Eldoret East DCI boss, Ali Kingi, Kinuthia claimed he had invested money and emotions in the woman, but his love and financial kindness wasn’t reciprocated as per his expectations.

“The accused said he used to send the woman some money. The girl, according to the suspect, had told him that she was organising her birthday party, which would happen soon. He said he sent her some money to arrange the event. Since then, the woman refused to pick his calls, said the suspect. That is what prompted him to travel [from Thika] to Eldoret. He said he wanted to know why she was ignoring him,” Eldoret East DCI boss Mr Kingi told Citizen Digital in an exclusive interview Wednesday.

Axe.

People are sick out here

#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 9:42:03 PM

Citizen Digital wrote:

Axe.

People are sick out here

Then he even went to have it sharpened after buying it. Halafu as he was killing her he scared people away until he was sure she was dead before he attempted to run. Kuna watu wanyama kweli.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 9:52:31 PM

Citizen Digital wrote:

Axe.

People are sick out here

Then he even went to have it sharpened after buying it. Halafu as he was killing her he scared people away until he was sure she was dead before he attempted to run. Kuna watu wanyama kweli.

He should be hanged. We can't have such evil chatacters roaming the streets. His parents and siblings should also be put on a 24/7 watch coz we can't take risks with their murderous and unhinged genes.
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 8:33:23 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00
#28 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 9:22:27 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00

Why kill someone coz of some paltry 14k? That would have been Dr Ivy's transport allowance. Or her wine bill on a girl's night out. That guy should be hanged.
tom_boy
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 9:44:27 PM

Wacheni porojo bwana. Ivy did not deserve to die, thats very clear. But she stringed along the wrong guy and ate his money without fulfilling expectations. For you slay queens out there, take note. Kuna watu na wanyama. Better know which of the two is you slay target.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#30 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2019 10:55:09 PM

tom_boy wrote:
Wacheni porojo bwana. Ivy did not deserve to die, thats very clear. But she stringed along the wrong guy and ate his money without fulfilling expectations. For you slay queens out there, take note. Kuna watu na wanyama. Better know which of the two is you slay target.

How do even know that is true? Should we believe what Kinuthia said without questioning? Society has a way of blaming the woman for whatever she goes through...Rape "alikuwa amevaa nini" Divorce "amewachwa kwasababu ya {insert whatever} If she's richer than you " ana lala na...." If she's broke "Utakosa aje pesa na wewe ni mwanamke" ....Society!!!
#31 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 12:19:15 AM

Citizen Digital wrote:

Axe.

People are sick out here

The use of an Axe ( Ithanwa) as a murder weapon is used by the most ruthless of murderers. Kinuthia is most likely a pysco.
#32 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 1:01:33 AM

Word in the streets is that she intentionally infected him with HIV.

How true....nobody knows.

Rest well Ivy.

You are sick!

wukan
#33 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 12:08:44 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00

Why kill someone coz of some paltry 14k? That would have been Dr Ivy's transport allowance. Or her wine bill on a girl's night out. That guy should be hanged.

Woi...these kibaki era kids growing up so entitled to certain outcomes and not used to disappointments. Back in the days you only needed 500 bob for landing rights chips, kuku quarter, soda and fare.

Pole to Ivy's family it must such a painful loss.
#34 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 6:10:12 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00

The guy is psycho. A psychiatric examination should be done before the trial. It will probably show the guy was insane in the hours leading up to the murder. These things do not happen with normal people. Just imagine those people who invest in 3m weddings like kina Okari then wife disappears with gabana after 3 months. Si wangeua watu wengi sana...
doubletap
#35 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 11:24:24 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00

The guy is psycho. A psychiatric examination should be done before the trial. It will probably show the guy was insane in the hours leading up to the murder. These things do not happen with normal people. Just imagine those people who invest in 3m weddings like kina Okari then wife disappears with gabana after 3 months. Si wangeua watu wengi sana...

I agree a psychiatric examination should be done but I don't think he was in a state of mind as to not have known what he was planning or doing - it's so premeditated from planing the trip, buying the axe and making his way there to finally committing the act.

Question is even a clear mind [which he was] has to have weighed the consequences or repercussions that would follow but yet again he went ahead and did the gruesome act and not care about witnesses then he run from the scene. Dude knew what he had done was wrong - very wrong

Could he a psychopath? from wikipedia
Psychopathy, sometimes considered synonymous with sociopathy, is traditionally defined as a personality disorder characterized by persistent antisocial behavior, impaired empathy and remorse, and bold, disinhibited, and egotistical traits.

Man was obsessed with the good Dr. and created a fictitious life of the two of them together that he then sold to his family - mother and brother. Was it love or hate that led him to do this?

In my view he needs his day in court, but my opinion is it's a waste of time and resources just give him life or the hangman.
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
#36 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2019 12:22:13 AM

doubletap wrote:
Ksh. 14,000.00

I agree a psychiatric examination should be done but I don't think he was in a state of mind as to not have known what he was planning or doing - it's so premeditated from planing the trip, buying the axe and making his way there to finally committing the act.

Question is even a clear mind [which he was] has to have weighed the consequences or repercussions that would follow but yet again he went ahead and did the gruesome act and not care about witnesses then he run from the scene. Dude knew what he had done was wrong - very wrong

Psychopathy, sometimes considered synonymous with sociopathy, is traditionally defined as a personality disorder characterized by persistent antisocial behavior, impaired empathy and remorse, and bold, disinhibited, and egotistical traits.

Man was obsessed with the good Dr. and created a fictitious life of the two of them together that he then sold to his family - mother and brother. Was it love or hate that led him to do this?

In my view he needs his day in court, but my opinion is it's a waste of time and resources just give him life or the hangman.

Just hang him. He's tycho i.e. a madman......oops i meant psycho, though tycho is equally mad.
#37 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2019 8:09:06 AM

Ksh. 14,000.00

True. It had nothing to do with the money, he's psychotic. They should check his background, how he was brought up.

#38 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2019 12:51:04 PM

doubletap wrote:
Ksh. 14,000.00

Just hang him. He's tycho i.e. a madman......oops i meant psycho, though tycho is equally mad.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Tycho where are you?
TNT
#39 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2019 12:56:54 PM

Ksh. 14,000.00

No one likes to be taken for a fool, at least most people don't, and some people are more attached to their money than others. People have killed for less amounts.

Anyway, my point is the girl isn't exactly blameless here. As a doctor-to-be, the girl should be held to a higher standard. Unfortunately, she failed the moral test, and she paid with her life.

Moral of the story: Accept no favors or gifts, especially from the opposite sex, unless you're willing to repay in kind.
#40 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2019 1:22:05 PM

doubletap wrote:
Ksh. 14,000.00

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Tycho where are you?