#1011 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2019 11:54:06 PM

Fyatu wrote:
ARM Cement reviewing final offers for buyout
https://www.businessdail...7346-2sgpapz/index.html

Fingers crossed..
Don't bet on it. Be conservative and make a 100% provision for it.
If there is something, count it as pure profit. If there is nothing (for shareholders) then shrug your shoulders and move on.

I have actually written it off as advised. However, I am motivated by the fact that production was restored and Rhino cement is retailing in hardwares as before albeit kidogo kidogo. If it re-lists, i will hold.
#1012 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 6:22:16 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..
If there is something, count it as pure profit. If there is nothing (for shareholders) then shrug your shoulders and move on.

I have actually written it off as advised. However, I am motivated by the fact that production was restored and Rhino cement is retailing in hardwares as before albeit kidogo kidogo. If it re-lists, i will hold.

Give us a break @vvs.. Ati if there's "something" count it as profit? Wewe unatuchukulia vipi lakini.. Meanwhile @Fyatu I am going to be bold and tell you that I believe stock investment is not for you, at least not with your current stock picking principles.. You may need a professional to assist you avert further losses. I tell this to you with love

KQ ABP 4.26
xxxxx
#1013 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 7:41:37 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

Give us a break @vvs.. Ati if there's "something" count it as profit? Wewe unatuchukulia vipi lakini.. Meanwhile @Fyatu I am going to be bold and tell you that I believe stock investment is not for you, at least not with your current stock picking principles.. You may need a professional to assist you avert further losses. I tell this to you with love

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Obiero u just killed me this morning. Where do u get the audacity to tell anyone ati stock picking is not for them? Chisas. Stop the impunityLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Fyatu
#1014 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 7:51:43 AM

xxxxx wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Obiero u just killed me this morning. Where do u get the audacity to tell anyone ati stock picking is not for them? Chisas. Stop the impunityLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Isorite....wachana na mimi ni pambane na hali yangu.Laughing out loudly
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#1015 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 10:55:16 AM

Fyatu wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

Isorite....wachana na mimi ni pambane na hali yangu.Laughing out loudly
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly IF (I don't have any expectations) we get something even 5cents, someone will call it voodoo, luck, cartel, etc
lochaz-index
#1016 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2019 7:44:12 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

As harsh as it sounds, @obiero has a point. @fyatu has been on the receiving end on one too many counters...ARM, atlas, TCL. That kind of batting average is an antithesis to the aim of investing.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Fyatu
#1017 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2019 9:37:26 AM

lochaz-index wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

As harsh as it sounds, @obiero has a point. @fyatu has been on the receiving end on one too many counters...ARM, atlas, TCL. That kind of batting average is an antithesis to the aim of investing.

Wazua is awash with other peoples errors. We have people here who bought KQ at 60 bob, the same same people are stuck with the so called diamond in the rough(NOT), others have been burnt to recognition by Mumias, HAFR, paka, Kenya power rights issue etc. Others invested in Gakuyo,bandahomes,Crypto and got dismembered badly etc. Thus, i don't see why @fyatu should be used as point of reference on how not to invest at NSELaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Others are shafted daily by Sportspesa

In the fullness of time(bookmark this post), we shall exchange notes about my returns at NSE (inshallah). In the meantime kila mtu akule jeuri yake
#1018 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2019 10:42:14 AM

Fyatu wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Fingers crossed..

Wazua is awash with other peoples errors. We have people here who bought KQ at 60 bob, the same same people are stuck with the so called diamond in the rough(NOT), others have been burnt to recognition by Mumias, HAFR, paka, Kenya power rights issue etc. Others invested in Gakuyo,bandahomes,Crypto and got dismembered badly etc. Thus, i don't see why @fyatu should be used as point of reference on how not to invest at NSELaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Others are shafted daily by Sportspesa

In the fullness of time(bookmark this post), we shall exchange notes about my returns at NSE (inshallah). In the meantime kila mtu akule jeuri yake

Exactly my thinking, it is only that you have been open about your investments and 'losses' therein. There are many people holding monkeys including paka, sameer, Olmpia etc. Hata NBK ni monkey ....smile
Fyatu
#1019 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2019 10:48:03 AM

Thanks @double A. Lets revisit this issue in the future. As they say nothing ventured...nothing gained. You loose some to win some
Fyatu
#1020 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2019 11:38:02 AM

Our noble teachers have been burnt to recognition for their dalliance with Merali...this investment business is not for the faint hearted

LINK

104 Pages«<100101102103104>