Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
snifadog wrote:Now that BK Rwanda is cross listed on NSE, does it qualify to be on this post? It seems they announced their results yesterday. KES 3.1 B PAT Any dividend announced?
Rank: Member Joined: 6/6/2016 Posts: 165 Location: Nairobi
According to the newtimes it's 12.20 RWF which is 1.36 KES per share
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,501 Location: nairobi
murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Misrepresentation of facts...7M is not the PBT as your classification metrix shows, but its the Net profit after tax and exceptional items, which in accounting are one of non-recurring items .. the Comparable PBT for the group is Ksh 456M
KaunganaDoDo wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Misrepresentation of facts...7M is not the PBT as your classification metrix shows, but its the Net profit after tax and exceptional items, which in accounting are one of non-recurring items .. the Comparable PBT for the group is Ksh 456M Man is to error.. Sasa enda kanisa HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.46 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,096 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Even one of my small Tier 2/3 investees is making money and poised to make more despite the tough economy. https://www.businessdail...47854-d0t0yl/index.html
Car and General to lease "Mega" space to Carrefour Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Wewe ulienda bankruptcy at ARM HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...ver-alleged-terror-links HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q1 2019, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 9.2 EQTY 7.9 COOP 5.3 SCBK 3.1 I&M 3.1 DTB 2.9 BBK 2.8 STANB 2.7 NIC 1.6 NBK 0.12 HFCK -0.098 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
One has to pause and say a prayer for BBK, once Kenya's largest bank in terms of each possible measurement metric, assets, liabilities, profits, customer numbers.. Times do change Meanwhile simba's recent purchase of the fallen entity has consolidated it's grip on the sector.. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links Yet, 1 share in each of those firms yields more in return for shareholders than an entire taxpayer subsidized airline. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,678 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point Has there been a situation where the assets of kenya re reduced. Kenya re also has four buildings,three in Nairobi and one in Kisumu. I made losses but not for 8 consecutive years Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point Has there been a situation where the assets of kenya re reduced. Kenya re also has four buildings,three in Nairobi and one in Kisumu. I made losses but not for 8 consecutive years Check out their financials. Value of held GoK securities is KES 12B, three times the value of their buildings HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point From FY2012-FY2018 KQ Loss every year. Without fail. FY 2018 is cooking but another multi-billion loss is expected KenRe, Centum, Unga Profits for most, if not all, of the years I&M profitable for all the years KenRe has 14+bn in GoK bonds. 4+bn in bank deposits. Plus the buildings/land 10+bn All firms can go bankrupt but KenRe is in no immediate danger as of FY 2019. Don't spread rumors. I say this even though it is a GoK-controlled firm. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:Ericsson wrote:[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9 EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5 COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1 SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8 DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1 BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6 I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9 STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9 NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9 NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007 HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642
Is that 7M by NBK? Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of: Unga KenRe Centum I&M receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012. COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote] How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings. Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point Has there been a situation where the assets of kenya re reduced. Kenya re also has four buildings,three in Nairobi and one in Kisumu. I made losses but not for 8 consecutive years Check out their financials. Value of held GoK securities is KES 12B, three times the value of their buildings Check the meaning of solely. From the financials Investment properties at sh.10bn Government Securities at sh.14bn Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast