69 Pages«<2930313233>»
Cytonn Investments
Horton
#601 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 1:58:15 PM

Horton wrote:
Got this message a few days ago:

“We are happy to inform you that our regulated subsidiary, Cytonn Asset Managers Limited, CAML, which is regulated by both the Capital Markets Authority, CMA and the Retirement Benefits Authority, RBA, has just achieved two important milestones.

First CAML has been granted a Real Estate Investment Trust, REIT,license by the Capital Markets Authority. This will enable us to package our real estate products to be accessible to a much wider pool of investors.

Second, CAML has received consent to register a number of unit trust funds, including Cytonn High Yield Fund. Thiswillenableus transition CHYS from a private product to a regulated product, making it accessible to a wider pool of investors and also benefitting from increased oversight from the regulatory authority.

Follow the link https://bit.ly/2TPGYgv for the press release. For any inquiry please speak to your Financial Advisor or email us at clientservices@cytonn.com, or call 0709 101 200.”

Thanks Mr Dande

Lol 😂 u are high 😆
#602 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2019 9:19:00 PM

Cytonn to list at the London Stock Exchange....

https://www.businessdail...89780-qewxk8/index.html

Cytonn, which currently is worth Sh6 billion, with 98 million shares sold via private placement priced at Sh58 a unit, has developed 10 projects valued at Sh82.1 billion within Nairobi and Kiambu counties.
#603 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2019 8:43:06 PM

Nice....

#604 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2019 4:16:27 PM

Nice....

#Copied

HOUSING SITUATION IN KENYA - an online discussion.

Pay a visit to Athi River, Kitengela and other peris urban areas and see ghost Estates rotting away with no habitation and developers sinking in debt they can't pay.

Visit the hub. Notice it's half-empty. The tenants in it are paying half-rent currently to coax them into staying so as try attract others.

Building is not the problem, selling off what you have built to make your money back is the current problem.

The Delta company did 400 housing units in Sasaki, they struggled like crazy to sell. Concurrently they duty Delta in Westlands and they are happy to host COG as their biggest tenants. The owner swears he'll never touch housing estate ever again. He learnt his lesson.

The housing need is far from being met. But, we are not having housing development that's affordable to the very masses that need it.

Cytonn investments rode on selling to the diaspora population. It's quickly getting saturated and waking up to the reality that one spends 20mil on a house in Syokimau to rent it for 50k. Takes 33yrs to just get your money back. You are dead and have never enjoyed a shilling worth of profit from the house😳

Comments:
 - Its only in kenya you buy an apartment at 30M and rent it out @80k per month and rarely get a tenant

- Yep.  The bubble poped.  The prizes must be re adjusted for affordability.  Now housing finance is on a 30% discount campaign.  Unfortunately it's a marketing gimic. They have to go down by 40-50% in reality.  Developers were making over 100+% in profit.  They have to settle on a realistic 20-30% mark up. Or 100% loss.

- The problem with the real estate developers is...they seem to target the upper and the middle upper class of customers ...develop a product for the mass market and you will sell.This can work out if the government subsidises  building materials or scrap off taxes ..to make the end product affordable (which is impossible coz we are a young economy)Otherwise building in Kenya is Damn expensive.

- The government is inflating land prices with the current 4% stamp duty on land. It’s a tough call for our children.

- Developers need to face reality,
1. Kenyas Economy is rotten and getting more rotten by the day.
2. Kenyans even in the diaspora are very aware of ROI..if it doesnt make sense then they dont even touch it.
3. Days for developers to make 100% profit are gone...gone kabisa.
There are also cheaper methods of construction now.
Stealing money in Kenya is also becoming very difficult..the small guys who used to roll this money down to the mwananchi are now being caught ..no illegal money flying around anymore...
As a realtor biggest problem is developers refusing to listen especially in kisumu where I am based.

- That estate location matters so much, i was in a term building some apartments in kitengela each cost 15M, yet some 2km away is a prime land selling @ 1.5M I freely advised a buyer to go buy the land and build a good house worth 5M and get something running with the rest of his cash.

- Am seeing some 11m houses in Nakuru,hao watalilia kwa choo,kwanza the kanyumba is worth 3m surely ati coz it's gated,nkt sick joke

- REAL ESTATE,,Is Just A Front To Launder/Clean Illegally Acquired Cash,,Can Never Work Out Where 70% Population Earns 3Dollars Wages A Day,,!

- Many a times I don't advice my clients to buy offplans,sometimes one ends up not getting a dream of his /her life..though it depends with the company one intends to.....allways good to buy a plot and built the dream of your life house!

- Most companies are targeting the rich, very few Kenyans can meet their demands of pay ksh 500k today and clear the balance of 1m within 3 months
 What is crippling the Real Estate branch is Greed and lack of government control as far prices are concerned.
-In Germany for example, there are Rules and Regulations pertaining to renting and construction issues. As a landlord/lady you just can’t demand any amount of money just because it is your house. The price depends on Location and Square Metres in Question.
Horton
#605 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2019 4:47:17 PM

Nice....

#Copied

Pay a visit to Athi River, Kitengela and other peris urban areas and see ghost Estates rotting away with no habitation and developers sinking in debt they can't pay.

Visit the hub. Notice it's half-empty. The tenants in it are paying half-rent currently to coax them into staying so as try attract others.

Building is not the problem, selling off what you have built to make your money back is the current problem.

The Delta company did 400 housing units in Sasaki, they struggled like crazy to sell. Concurrently they duty Delta in Westlands and they are happy to host COG as their biggest tenants. The owner swears he'll never touch housing estate ever again. He learnt his lesson.

The housing need is far from being met. But, we are not having housing development that's affordable to the very masses that need it.

Cytonn investments rode on selling to the diaspora population. It's quickly getting saturated and waking up to the reality that one spends 20mil on a house in Syokimau to rent it for 50k. Takes 33yrs to just get your money back. You are dead and have never enjoyed a shilling worth of profit from the house😳

Comments:
 - Its only in kenya you buy an apartment at 30M and rent it out @80k per month and rarely get a tenant

- Yep.  The bubble poped.  The prizes must be re adjusted for affordability.  Now housing finance is on a 30% discount campaign.  Unfortunately it's a marketing gimic. They have to go down by 40-50% in reality.  Developers were making over 100+% in profit.  They have to settle on a realistic 20-30% mark up. Or 100% loss.

- The problem with the real estate developers is...they seem to target the upper and the middle upper class of customers ...develop a product for the mass market and you will sell.This can work out if the government subsidises  building materials or scrap off taxes ..to make the end product affordable (which is impossible coz we are a young economy)Otherwise building in Kenya is Damn expensive.

- The government is inflating land prices with the current 4% stamp duty on land. It’s a tough call for our children.

2. Kenyans even in the diaspora are very aware of ROI..if it doesnt make sense then they dont even touch it.
Stealing money in Kenya is also becoming very difficult..the small guys who used to roll this money down to the mwananchi are now being caught ..no illegal money flying around anymore...
As a realtor biggest problem is developers refusing to listen especially in kisumu where I am based.

- That estate location matters so much, i was in a term building some apartments in kitengela each cost 15M, yet some 2km away is a prime land selling @ 1.5M I freely advised a buyer to go buy the land and build a good house worth 5M and get something running with the rest of his cash.

- Am seeing some 11m houses in Nakuru,hao watalilia kwa choo,kwanza the kanyumba is worth 3m surely ati coz it's gated,nkt sick joke

- REAL ESTATE,,Is Just A Front To Launder/Clean Illegally Acquired Cash,,Can Never Work Out Where 70% Population Earns 3Dollars Wages A Day,,!

- Many a times I don't advice my clients to buy offplans,sometimes one ends up not getting a dream of his /her life..though it depends with the company one intends to.....allways good to buy a plot and built the dream of your life house!

- Most companies are targeting the rich, very few Kenyans can meet their demands of pay ksh 500k today and clear the balance of 1m within 3 months
 What is crippling the Real Estate branch is Greed and lack of government control as far prices are concerned.
-In Germany for example, there are Rules and Regulations pertaining to renting and construction issues. As a landlord/lady you just can’t demand any amount of money just because it is your house. The price depends on Location and Square Metres in Question.

Yeah seen this seems like a tenant venting 😆

Which house is this that people are buying for 30m and it’s only fetching 80k per month? He is either:
1. Lying
2. Stupid to pay that price.
nairobby
#606 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 5:26:57 PM

I'm new to Wazua but the Cytonn criticism has been quite strong since they started. However I haven't heard of any investor who's not getting their returns. Would love to be shown otherwise if there are any. Seems like the returns are still flowing because off plan sales are backed by a sale contract which buyers pay instalments quarterly no?
tom_boy
#607 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:58:28 PM

Horton wrote:
Nice....

#Copied

Comments:

Which house is this that people are buying for 30m and it’s only fetching 80k per month? He is either:
1. Lying

@horton, evidently you are either misinformed or still blinded by Cyton dream. In Parklands and Kile and Lavi, there are apartments going for 20 - 25 million and landlords are lucky to get that 80k rent. Add incidentals and its highly likely you will pay 30m eventually for a flat priced at 25m.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Rollout
#608 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 10:36:19 PM

Cytonn to list at the London Stock Exchange....

https://www.businessdail...89780-qewxk8/index.html

Cytonn, which currently is worth Sh6 billion, with 98 million shares sold via private placement priced at Sh58 a unit, has developed 10 projects valued at Sh82.1 billion within Nairobi and Kiambu counties.

Trump and his shady friends were doing well until he decided to run for presidency, Cytonn better be clean because listing itself in bourses whose standard( reporting and dealings) are above suspicion will potential open itself to trouble. You can't just make up numbers in some of there bourses like you can in Kenya
Horton
#609 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 10:36:44 PM

tom_boy wrote:
Horton wrote:
Nice....

#Copied

Comments:

1. Lying

@horton, evidently you are either misinformed or still blinded by Cyton dream. In Parklands and Kile and Lavi, there are apartments going for 20 - 25 million and landlords are lucky to get that 80k rent. Add incidentals and its highly likely you will pay 30m eventually for a flat priced at 25m.

Tomboy way before Cytonn, I got into real estate when Wazua was Stocks Kenya. My main investments are in real estate, that is my side hustle. What I am trying to explain to you is I know what I am saying in the real estate world.

What you say is not true, I have an apartment I bought for half that and it earns 70k in those areas with no tenant issues. When one leaves, we wait a maximum of a month or 1.5months and we have a tenant

These doomsday prophets have been there even before the boom but if you listened to some of these clowns This would have been a mistake as history has proven. Compare to all these guys who said Cytonn is a ponzu yet a lot of us have made very good money as these guys preach 😆😆
tom_boy
#610 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 10:22:35 AM

@ horton, I will not argue with your self proclaimed experience. The fact is that thats in the past. The current situation is that Landlords are crying. Those 80k plus flats in parklands, westlands, kile have no takers. Drive on Rhapta road today and almost every compound has a To Let sign on the gate. Many of the new flats in this locality are going for 20m+. One of them is being rented at 60k by someone I know personally. I also know someone who lives on general Mathenge in westlands. Their compound has 2 empty flats for the better part of last year until now. One of them is on sale for 25m. No takers. Both have been on rental market at 90k. No takers. His Landlord had to come down to 80k for him to take up his current flat. This is after the flat had been empty for more than 6 months. Ni kunoma.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Rollout
#611 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 5:57:15 PM

tom_boy wrote:
@ horton, I will not argue with your self proclaimed experience. The fact is that thats in the past. The current situation is that Landlords are crying. Those 80k plus flats in parklands, westlands, kile have no takers. Drive on Rhapta road today and almost every compound has a To Let sign on the gate. Many of the new flats in this locality are going for 20m+. One of them is being rented at 60k by someone I know personally. I also know someone who lives on general Mathenge in westlands. Their compound has 2 empty flats for the better part of last year until now. One of them is on sale for 25m. No takers. Both have been on rental market at 90k. No takers. His Landlord had to come down to 80k for him to take up his current flat. This is after the flat had been empty for more than 6 months. Ni kunoma.

Wait until the light rail reach Ngong. One can buy a good house in Ngong-Matasia for ksh 5- 8 million, that will probably be a mortgage of 30k. Why rent for 80k????
#612 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 9:45:10 PM

tom_boy wrote:

let them reduce the price. It's not like they have 'extraordinary features'.Yeah, I know it's about location.
2 of my neighbours moved out and turned their apart into Airbnb.The returns are good as his guests are foreigners mostly on short term visits.
So why can't these landlords do the same?
I can't buy a 3 bedroomed ordinary apartment for 30m unless the source of funds is questionable.

dudeitswilliam
#613 Posted : Friday, March 29, 2019 11:53:48 AM

Has any wazuan invested with cytonn and reaped the 18% interest they offer? I haven't heard any complaints about them but I also haven't heard anyone praising them
rwitre
#614 Posted : Friday, March 29, 2019 12:17:19 PM

dudeitswilliam wrote:
Has any wazuan invested with cytonn and reaped the 18% interest they offer? I haven't heard any complaints about them but I also haven't heard anyone praising them

The HYS is basically you being a shylock to Cytonn. They are not scamming people off their money. Those who got in early have probably already recouped their investment.

Anyone getting in now should factor in the state of the high-end property market. Either Cytonn will succeed where others are struggling. Or there'll be future investors who will believe in them, and the money they will bring in will be used to pay you your 18%.

...or it will implode with your money stuck inside. Corporate notes in this Kenya don't have a good track record. Then in comes Cytonn with its "new model".
#615 Posted : Friday, March 29, 2019 12:54:42 PM

tom_boy wrote:

Interesting take on apartments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1eZKjiCiuoQ
Horton
#616 Posted : Saturday, March 30, 2019 11:54:43 AM

tinker
#617 Posted : Saturday, March 30, 2019 1:09:26 PM

[quote=Horton]Hmmmm

https://kenyainsights.co...tantiated-fraud-claims/[/quote]

Our judiciary cannot be trusted, especially why Billions are involved.
They favour highest bidder
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#618 Posted : Saturday, March 30, 2019 1:19:47 PM

tinker wrote:
[quote=Horton]Hmmmm

But why cant Britam release the report if they are saying the truth. sometimes we castigate the judiciary even on obvious things.
Horton
#619 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 8:38:55 AM

tinker wrote:
[quote=Horton]Hmmmm

But why cant Britam release the report if they are saying the truth. sometimes we castigate the judiciary even on obvious things.

Isn’t it obvious?

paulkimani
#620 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2019 3:00:46 PM