wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Ekeza savings and credit Sacco
#41 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:47:27 AM

Should those okuyo radio stations kameme and inooro be also sued for aiding this fraud? Yaani ohuru's station is the one that was used to con his thurakus? Gakuyo and the buroti maguta maguta gang were given lots of airtime on kameme to con thurakus.
Mainat
#42 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:58:17 AM

All deposit takers need to be supervised under the same body with equal protection for depositors. That is, let all Saccos come under CBK (yes I know they are not banks, but take deposits probably one of the most sensitive functions in any economy). Secondly, let deposits be guaranteed under KDIC.
My penny mbili
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#43 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 10:52:19 AM

Gakuyo has spoken. He says Ekeza members OWE the sacco 4.5B. He also admits that he took 1B from the sacco which he is ready to pay.

#44 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:24:49 AM

How is this crook not in jail???? Thousands of people go to the DCI to line up and this crook is still roaming, living the good life???

Only in Kenya, one day the people of Kenya will get tired!

#45 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:29:38 AM

Mainat wrote:
All deposit takers need to be supervised under the same body with equal protection for depositors. That is, let all Saccos come under CBK (yes I know they are not banks, but take deposits probably one of the most sensitive functions in any economy). Secondly, let deposits be guaranteed under KDIC.
My penny mbili

SUper!!!

We could end up with an economy that slows down since wananishi are too scared to save and borrow from these funny outfits.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:31:44 AM

How is this crook not in jail???? Thousands of people go to the DCI to line up and this crook is still roaming, living the good life???

Only in Kenya, one day the people of Kenya will get tired!

Our tribal/clan politics will not allow us to reach there. The crook is a Public Officer as we talk and same @#$%^ will elect him and his cronies in 2022.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:32:07 AM

Should those okuyo radio stations kameme and inooro be also sued for aiding this fraud? Yaani ohuru's station is the one that was used to con his thurakus? Gakuyo and the buroti maguta maguta gang were given lots of airtime on kameme to con thurakus.

This one could've been tricky, not unless you know Gakuyo in person like Mbigshick seems to. You can't run checks on every advertiser to know if they're bonoko or not

The unforgivable one should be Kencoin ads.

#48 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:33:06 AM

Gakuyo says he has built and handed over 1000 houses to happy customers. He claims that kabogo then refused to give him further approvals for house building plans and that is when things started going south.

Eavns
#49 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:46:12 PM

Gakuyo says he has built and handed over 1000 houses to happy customers. He claims that kabogo then refused to give him further approvals for house building plans and that is when things started going south.

how did you attach the video I tried attaching a video and I wasn't able .?
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:08:25 PM

Mainat wrote:
My penny mbili

It's amazing no legislators has thought of that. Kweli mnyonge hana haki.
#51 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:20:41 PM

Am lost for words......

#52 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:27:54 PM

Am lost for words......

@2012, i hope you have seen this. Brainwashing makes revolt impossible in this part of the world. Imagine guys supporting this thug in board daylight. Hi hayo tu!!!
Chaka
#53 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 2:16:32 PM

Are these the man's "employees"?
Am lost for words......

#54 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:51:27 PM

Am lost for words......

@2012, i hope you have seen this. Brainwashing makes revolt impossible in this part of the world. Imagine guys supporting this thug in board daylight. Hi hayo tu!!!

This should have been then not now?Campaign time...

But if then this were his voters,employees and members of his church.
enyands
#55 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:11:27 PM

Am lost for words......

Isn't this what politicians do? They are learning from the best
#56 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:23:44 PM

Am lost for words......

Brainwashed idiots. This crook is the Bernie Madoff of Kenya. He's just lucky that unlike in the US, in Kenya with money you are not just above the law but you own it.

#57 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:30:09 PM

Am lost for words......

This should have been then not now?Campaign time...

But if then this were his voters,employees and members of his church.

Oooh ok thanks for the correction, lakini still ....

Does his church still exist?
#58 Posted : Saturday, March 23, 2019 11:38:30 AM

A very bold conman this Gakuyo is.

https://www.kenyans.co.k...h1-billion-ekeza-scandal
#59 Posted : Saturday, March 23, 2019 4:11:43 PM

https://www.kenyans.co.k...1-billion-ekeza-scandal

SMH and you'll see the court entertaining this nonsense with a hearing
kayhara
#60 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2020 12:12:19 PM

https://www.kenyans.co.k...1-billion-ekeza-scandal

SMH and you'll see the court entertaining this nonsense with a hearing

Saw in Tuesdays paper that depositers with 2000-70,000 will start receiving their refunds this week, I wonder where he got the cash from.
To Each His Own