wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

Arrogant EB Employees
Kwanini
#11 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 2:40:00 PM

Yap,success has a way of winding up our noses. i could hazard a guess as to why this is the case
overwork / poor training / attitude- are they paid OT any more? I once went to open an account at Sarit where they had an exhibition and the cute mama had no idea/ pretended didnt know requirements of opening an account- referred to the 'Wakulima mkt' branch hapo mama ngina. Nway,went to another bank,had the info,the following day,voila ! i had the account number+ atm card. How about that as i sip kahawa tungu? Been a customer since then.

Leave EB for the mass mkt if you are a 'demanding' customer.

For i am the master and the captain of my fate !
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
KIMANDERU
#12 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 4:05:00 PM

Puff thank God youve come up with this arrogance issue,am in the diosphora was treated very badly with one of the ladies in the diosphora desk.I thought it was because i come from the lake side kumbe it's the order of the day.Talk of being rude and arrogant ooh it's there.They can go away with it because the owe their position to some relatives or whatever but not because of competence far from it.

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
slykat
#13 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 6:26:00 PM

Asi! I thought I was the only one who finds EB customer handling skills totally absent! I 4gave them n said to myself that am probably used to very high standards in the West n shud go easy on Kenyan corporates where generally customer care,even when friendly,is so slooooooooooooooow,if at all!

I can list a dozen companies who won't respond to emails - from EB to my broker,and right to the General who only acts when his marital status is in question.

When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
kiuki
#14 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 7:35:00 PM

i bank with eb lakini kuwatetea ni ngumu kweli... labda for branch distribution otherwise iko shida. Just try depositing two cheques with almost similar names each to its respective acccount,utashangaa. bure kabisa.

somehow i still bank with them.

penye wazee hapaharibiki neno
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 5:53:00 AM

I quit when i found out that their ATMs are slow and rude too......

Guka wa bijuti...
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Kerugoya Branch is a pleasure to work with. The only problem is high population. We operate a corporate account,I operate a personal Account which also houses my pay cheque and share purchase/saleing. No complaint,so far.

Live hard,die hard.
eli
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 7:08:00 AM

I was thinking of joining EB as a client,now,I am thinking twice!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
reiner
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 7:54:00 AM

@ Mwafrikah
That was an extremely chauvinistic and sexist remark,not all pretty gals are airheads,you should be ashamed of yourself.

Need a Landscape architect? Contact me.
Agra
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 8:34:00 AM

I cant compare the service i get at Equity with wat i get at another unlisted bank especially this guy a cashier at Kimathi street.But to i have been to a branch in Shaggs i wasnt treated the way i am in town.

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Liv
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 8:48:00 AM

Equity Bank Community corporate Nairobi branch staff have excellent service. They are in a class of their own even when compared to SCB and BBK.