wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Prophet Owuor
#21 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 6:57:34 AM

Masukuma kweli wewe ni memba?

I really don't care what people believe. If they want to believe that Jesus is the son of god, shauri yako. Mohammed was a prophet, shauri yako. If you want to believe that Owour is jehovaaah, shauri yako.

The problem with this fella is that he's a conman. A bad one. I am 100% sure that he has never healed anyone in his lifetime. Let alone bringing someone from the dead.

Owour is not religion, Owour is a conman.

mr. owour is a mighty mighty mighty conman

#22 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 7:56:04 AM

I really don't care what people believe. If they want to believe that Jesus is the son of god, shauri yako. Mohammed was a prophet, shauri yako. If you want to believe that Owour is jehovaaah, shauri yako.

The problem with this fella is that he's a conman. A bad one. I am 100% sure that he has never healed anyone in his lifetime. Let alone bringing someone from the dead.

@Alma, I came across this statement some years back

And I have been trying (deliberately) to see things AS THEY ARE! sometimes it needs one to take a step back...
My question to you is where does 'conning' begin? where does 'cheerful giving' end? All Religions are built on shaky factual grounds... so all 'giving to God' is actually dubious since God does not actually receive it (there is a valid explanation to why this giving happens and valid explanation to why it should not happen - depending on which side of the myth you are in). if you ask akina @hamburgler - all of you are conned! they will say...there is no proof that God exists much less that he/she requested you to give 10% of your earnings (before taxes) to him/her.
What is my point in all this? Well... lets let grown-ups pick and chose the version of their myths/fiction/ideology they find explains this chaotic world best to them and thus makes them sleep at night. We should only move when their version of fiction causes physical damage to others other than themselves. We are all making up shit to make this place palatable as we go on anyway! Mtu akitoa kila kitu ni sawa! bora asikuombe... akifunga mwaka mzima...sawa! Akiuza kila kitu kama Anania na Safira - sawa! (always wondered why they were killed by the way).
#23 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 8:19:02 AM

And I have been trying (deliberately) to see things AS THEY ARE! sometimes it needs one to take a step back...
My question to you is where does 'conning' begin? where does 'cheerful giving' end? All Religions are built on shaky factual grounds... so all 'giving to God' is actually dubious since God does not actually receive it (there is a valid explanation to why this giving happens and valid explanation to why it should not happen - depending on which side of the myth you are in). if you ask akina @hamburgler - all of you are conned! they will say...there is no proof that God exists much less that he/she requested you to give 10% of your earnings (before taxes) to him/her.
What is my point in all this? Well... lets let grown-ups pick and chose the version of their myths/fiction/ideology they find explains this chaotic world best to them and thus makes them sleep at night. We should only move when their version of fiction causes physical damage to others other than themselves. We are all making up shit to make this place palatable as we go on anyway! Mtu akitoa kila kitu ni sawa! bora asikuombe... akifunga mwaka mzima...sawa! Akiuza kila kitu kama Anania na Safira - sawa! (always wondered why they were killed by the way).

Masukuma you are not going to drag me into a religious debate. This is a simple matter. Very simple.

Has mighty mighty owour raised anyone from the dead and cured HIV?

Dio ama pana?

If he hasn't, then he's a mighty mighty mighty conman.

#24 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 11:26:01 AM

I generally don't care what people believe and/or do provided it is within the confine of themselves. Now when they want me to 'join' them in whatever direction they have taken, then the brainwashing beings since they think theirs is the only way. I am a be and let me be kind of person. So being brainwashed exists in life - where believe and following is beyond the general average of a normal sampled population in the specific item - in this case Region/Christianity.
Tokyo
#25 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 11:54:54 AM

So he also pocketed 1.2 B after convincing the sick lady to sell saitoti's 1,200 acre farm in Thika. Seems it's Owuor who inherited saitoti's wealth. This is a real woman eater.

https://www.the-star.co....-jaynes-estate_c1904071

This family is one of those where you are surrounded by hyenas everywhere. Everyone is fighting about their sister's properties. Nobody cares about her well-being. She has an adult son who is not complaining. She has not complained. If she swears an affidavit denying their allegations, that is the end of the noise from the family. Followed by a defamation suit from the prophet. Crazy but that is how the law works.

This brain-washing I keep hearing, I no longer use that word. A friend from Europe was shocked when he visited and was woken up very early on Sunday morning by about three churches in the neighborhood. He used the same word - brainwashed masses. It was awkward when I explained we never miss church as a family.

Its a question of perspective. A christian calling an Owuor follower brainwashed. A Jew from the birth-place of Jesus cannot believe that billions of people actually believe in Jesus Christ. An atheist thinks we are all sick, Christians, Muslims and Judaists.

Indeed. You are all sick
work to prosper
#26 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 12:02:15 PM

Masukuma you are not going to drag me into a religious debate. This is a simple matter. Very simple.

Dio ama pana?

@mavegs, hasn't Owuor already caused physical damage to others - the lady?

FYI: Not every religion preaches "giving to God"... Check your notes properly. There is giving alms and charity, all these go to the poor. Which even @humburglar and @tokyo does everyday. Do not assume everyone is like you.
#27 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 4:24:08 PM

Dio ama pana?

@mavegs, hasn't Owuor already caused physical damage to others - the lady?

FYI: Not every religion preaches "giving to God"... Check your notes properly. There is giving alms and charity, all these go to the poor. Which even @humburglar and @tokyo does everyday. Do not assume everyone is like you.

My point is... IT DOESN'T MATTER UNLESS IT'S YOU! Did Jesus raise anyone from the dead? IT IS WRITTEN! same as it can be WRITTEN for OWOUR. My point... it doesn't matter! unless you were in a discordant relationship where your spouse was HIV positive and was taking ARVs and abstaining from raw-dogging you... UNTIL OWOUR LIED TO HIM AND HE ACCEPTED TO BE LIED TO and somehow infected you. Then you have a claim! Hao ambao wanaitikia kudanganywa ni watu wazima! in our system of government are as competent as you in deciding for themselves (@alph) <-- same here. They are no different from fellows who sell all they have and go to Coast and blow it up! Pesa ni yako! Pea Pastor, Pea Masikini, Pea Malaya... pesa ni YAKO! In my opinion... They are no different from people who cut their tongues or ears or tattoo themselves like this guy

ni watu wazima! unless they themselves raise a complaint and say...HE CONNED ME! HE LIED TO ME! You can give your opinions but in my opinion... the law should only move after the person affected decides to complain... who gives you the authority to think on behalf of other grown-ups?
#28 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 4:34:26 PM

@Masukuma, there are times when one can speak for another. For example in cases of human trafficking.

That not withstanding, it can't be that ALL human relation is subjective. You seem to be pushing for the agenda, but the basis of all these words is that there's something you can say and all of us or most of us agree with.

Otherwise, why speak in the first place?
#29 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 5:27:53 PM

@Masukuma, there are times when one can speak for another. For example in cases of human trafficking.

That not withstanding, it can't be that ALL human relation is subjective. You seem to be pushing for the agenda, but the basis of all these words is that there's something you can say and all of us or most of us agree with.

Otherwise, why speak in the first place?

why do I speak? because I have opinions... I don't declare that I have the right to be heard or taken seriously but I do have the platform to share my opinions.
In the case of human trafficking... I am not saying that the law should not move when it suspects that there is wrong doing but if it moves and finds that the person who is being trafficked is OK with being trafficked - it should keep quiet! This reminds me of a story that happened in Sierra Leone during the war... the story goes something like this

a guy was walking around and he run into a rebel. the rebels were feared as they were merciless and uncouth! The rebel took this guy prisoner and started hitting him. Beat him up and all this time the guy was quiet. The rebel started dragging him around. The guy was still quiet! After sometime they met another rebel who looked at the rebel who was dragging around our quiet guy and said...
MY BROTHER! WHY ARE YOU TIRING YOURSELF DRAGGING THIS GUY AROUND? KILL HIM AND RID YOURSELF OF ALL THIS WORK!

Before the rebel said anything, our guy replied angrily!
WHAT'S IT TO YOU?
he looked at his rebel and said...
MY FRIEND - LET'S GO! DRAG ME!
#30 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 5:44:56 PM

1. If you're speaking just because you can and you have the platform, and nothing more, how then does collective action arise?

Since a human depends on others for survival it can't be that speech is just a decoration and has no importance in survival.

2. The basis of the law can't be individual opinion. If it were so, then it would never be the law. It would be mere opinion.

Again, even if someone told you 'kill me'. What conditions would have to be met to ensure that in fact there was consent?

How about the instance of what we may call 'constructive duress'? It may happen in the battlefield in the case of soldiers. War is intense and the emotional weight of going to battle is harrowing. The soldier may give up easily even with a non fatal wound.

3. It must be an objective fact that humans should always act in the best way to preserve themselves. Action to the contrary is deemed immoral. Otherwise we'd never talk of crime.

4. Therefore the main use of speech is to generate knowledge that will sustain survival. Being.
#31 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 5:46:09 PM

If you are a christian/muslim/buddha/hindu/jew/ aethist/agnostic etc.practice it within the confines of your faith without extremism.That's what people are up against.
Don't profess something and do exactly the opposite cz the same belief condemns/admonishes you.It's not the people.Don't blame people.
I for instance cannot admonish a muslim/buddhist for not living a Christian life and vice versa.
An atheist has no ground to speak/argue about religion.It doesn't exist so it can't form any basis in an argument.

If this guy regards himself as a christian and an end time prophet,all I need to do is refer to the bible he preaches and qualify him as one.
If his actions and teachings fail to match the biblical description of a prophet, I simply dismiss him as false.
As a believer the same bible commands me to test them spirits and prophets.So I am within my legal limits as a christian to admonish liars.

If he doesn't want to be referred to as a false prophet let him ditch the bible or Christianity. No one will blink.

#32 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 6:31:31 PM

If you are a christian/muslim/buddha/hindu/jew/ aethist/agnostic etc.practice it within the confines of your faith without extremism.That's what people are up against.
Don't profess something and do exactly the opposite cz the same belief condemns/admonishes you.It's not the people.Don't blame people.
I for instance cannot admonish a muslim/buddhist for not living a Christian life and vice versa.
An atheist has no ground to speak/argue about religion.It doesn't exist so it can't form any basis in an argument.

If this guy regards himself as a christian and an end time prophet,all I need to do is refer to the bible he preaches and qualify him as one.
If his actions and teachings fail to match the biblical description of a prophet, I simply dismiss him as false.
As a believer the same bible commands me to test them spirits and prophets.So I am within my legal limits as a christian to admonish liars.

If he doesn't want to be referred to as a false prophet let him ditch the bible or Christianity. No one will blink.

my point is... this is the REASON for your actions. You have reasons why you came up with the above worldview! It's a cute worldview but it's just a worldview. I am saying that your worldview is not the only worldview and that there are other worldviews (including mine that is premised in the idea/myth that "one's rights end where another begins"). You have to realize that yours is not the only worldview and that the very people you are admonishing (based on your reasons for example "refering to the bible") have their own yardsticks... I don't know what their yardstick is for (mightiest prophet or 2 prophets in one, or another one who said Owour authored the first 3 books of the bible) but a good example to ask is Moses alisoma bible gani? Elijah and Elisha?... Mungu aliongea na hao direct...so kama hao hawakusoma bibilia - who said that lazima watu wasome bibilia? considering the people who were writing the bible wenyewe hawakujua wanaandika biblia! wengine walikuwa wanandika mabarua (some personal) halafu mkaanza kusoma ni kama aliwaandikia!
for example
Luke starts as follows
1 Many have undertaken to draw up an account of the things that have been fulfilled[a] among us, 2 just as they were handed down to us by those who from the first were eyewitnesses and servants of the word. 3 With this in mind, since I myself have carefully investigated everything from the beginning, I too decided to write an orderly account for you, most excellent Theophilus, 4 so that you may know the certainty of the things you have been taught.

Wewe unaitwa Theophilus? if not - unasoma barua ya watu kwanini? smile
#33 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 6:31:54 PM

Mathukuma I agree with you to let people believe their nonsense.

However, we must admit that the fella is a conman. I don't mind you believing a conman. But, let's start somewhere by first agreeing he has never resurrected a live cockroach and he does not speak to God.

Ipso facto he's a common conman but with a borrowed Mercedes Benz with a beard that needs a cut. Then we can start Tycho discussions on the human mind and belief.

ION. The Mighty Mighty Mighty Prophet who has resurrected people now has a lawyer. He's suing the star. Can you believe that.

God himuselufu getting a Kenyan lawyer...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#34 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 7:13:19 PM

DCI now say that they will not summon Owuor. See how DCI have insulted the wakorino.

https://www.the-star.co....ytime-soon-dci_c1904496

"Prophet Owour is not like a mukorino from Kwangware we cannot just summon him anyhow," said Wanjau of DCI.
#35 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 8:16:07 PM

Masukuma you are just broadening the subject than its necessary

I don't know what their yardstick is for (mightiest prophet or 2 prophets in one, But your faith is your YARDSTICK.In his case it's the BIBLE
but a good example to ask is Moses alisoma bible gani? Elijah and Elisha?... Mungu aliongea na hao direct...so kama hao hawakusoma bibilia - who said that lazima watu wasome bibilia? considering the people who were writing the bible wenyewe hawakujua wanaandika biblia! wengine walikuwa wanandika mabarua (some personal) halafu mkaanza kusoma ni kama aliwaandikia!
for example. Now all these is irrelevant to the subject.We are not trying to establish if christianity or the bible is REAL or NOT.It's whether he lives up to it's teachings, the same teachings that he preaches.Who wrote when,where why,is a non issue because the guy and his followers all believe in it.
Luke starts as follows
1 Many have undertaken to draw up an account of the things that have been fulfilled[a] among us, 2 just as they were handed down to us by those who from the first were eyewitnesses and servants of the word. 3 With this in mind, since I myself have carefully investigated everything from the beginning, I too decided to write an orderly account for you, most excellent Theophilus, 4 so that you may know the certainty of the things you have been taught.

Wewe unaitwa Theophilus? if not - unasoma barua ya watu kwanini? smile

This is what we call interpretation out of context.But again that is not the subject here.
By the way it's ok if you don't believe in it. Like I said to each his own, but your own will condemn you.
Ananias and Sapphira lied to the Holy spirit.
I also hope you are not trying to use their story as justification to giving away ones wealth to false preachers cz it will be out of context(please let's not discuss this)
.Nimechoka.
#36 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 8:41:16 PM

Ryko wrote:
To be honest what EXACTLY does this man Owuor use to brain wash people, I would really wish to understand how to also get someone out of this religion.

I have a family member who seems totally brainwashed by Owuor, we have tried to assist but nothing, we give the person money she spends it all in Owuor, tried assisting but the person is totally hooked up. Its very disturbing. The person doesn't care about herself totally, travels all his crusades. Talking has not helped, advice has not helped, opening a business does not help. I really hate this man. We are now planning to get the person out of the country for a trip then ground her there about 6 months or more to see if she cuts the links with Owuor. I think there is more to Owuor than meets the eye.
F**k Owuor

A very strong detergent. It sure cannot be Ariel.
Takes advantage of people's vulnerabilities. And presents himself as the solution to their troubles. I think.
Drobos fly
#37 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 10:48:20 PM

Ryko wrote:
To be honest what EXACTLY does this man Owuor use to brain wash people, I would really wish to understand how to also get someone out of this religion.

I have a family member who seems totally brainwashed by Owuor, we have tried to assist but nothing, we give the person money she spends it all in Owuor, tried assisting but the person is totally hooked up. Its very disturbing. The person doesn't care about herself totally, travels all his crusades. Talking has not helped, advice has not helped, opening a business does not help. I really hate this man. We are now planning to get the person out of the country for a trip then ground her there about 6 months or more to see if she cuts the links with Owuor. I think there is more to Owuor than meets the eye.
F**k Owuor

Such are the cases I hear about this Owuor, not just you actually quite a big number. I don't know what the argument here is about really but this in itself is a very clear sign that exhibits cultic behaviour in the individual, no different from total mind control = witchcraft. Anyone that is using fear to move people is unquestionably & undoubtedly of a false religion and preaches a strange doctrine. A lemon tree cannot bear oranges and vice versa.

There's only one way to break them out of that. Through prayer and fasting for them to the one true living God. Yours is clealy a spiritual battle that needs a spiritual approach. Prayer truly works but you have to be sincere with God in your lifestyle too.
#38 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2019 11:34:57 PM

#39 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2019 1:25:26 AM

DCI now say that they will not summon Owuor. See how DCI have insulted the wakorino.

"Prophet Owour is not like a mukorino from Kwangware we cannot just summon him anyhow," said Wanjau of DCI.

Where is Kaparo!!!??? This is hate speech. That guy should be fired immediately. Na wakorino wako wapi jameni? This is your opportunity to demonstrate, muonekane. Camp in Matiang'is office till this guy is fired. They should not take lightly the fact that a senior police officer thinks that a Mokorino is someone who has no equal rights to those of any other Kenyan.
thuks
#40 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 6:00:50 PM

Where is Kaparo!!!??? This is hate speech. That guy should be fired immediately. Na wakorino wako wapi jameni? This is your opportunity to demonstrate, muonekane. Camp in Matiang'is office till this guy is fired. They should not take lightly the fact that a senior police officer thinks that a Mokorino is someone who has no equal rights to those of any other Kenyan.

Supported. It confirms alleged bias when the police deal with the rich and the poor. All right thinking kenyan poor should join the 'mukorino'
I care!