wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

10 Pages«<8910
JKIA...
#181 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 11:16:07 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Hundreds of passengers stranded as flights are grounded following a strike by aviation workers.No flight has departed since midnight! woi..the ripple effectSad
Cause of strike.Plans to take over management of the airport by KQ.
Statement ssued: Don't go to jkia after 11.00am,there's heavy security deployed.
Wako huko pointing guns at aeroplanes..#jks.
Mombasa and Kisumu affected as well.

Now I feel very sorry for those with fruits and flowers for exports( the loss here is heavy) and those whose goods arrived pending release.

Surely hii kenya iko na shida nyingi zaidi ya zaidi!
This is an issue that warrants a statement from the head of state!
argh!

Looking at the grievances being aired, will UK speak as the head of state or as a Kenyatta? Conflict of interest is too deep! How could he let things get here?

But i also dont see why one of the reasons to strike being that a sweeper gets 36k while MD is getting 8M. I maybe wrong
#182 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 12:01:24 PM

Just seen a video of our @maka being battered by GSU. Beb Kysee, you are lucky to have moved on from that hell hole called JKIA

Pole sana maka
#183 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 2:22:09 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Hundreds of passengers stranded as flights are grounded following a strike by aviation workers.No flight has departed since midnight! woi..the ripple effectSad
Statement ssued: Don't go to jkia after 11.00am,there's heavy security deployed.

Now I feel very sorry for those with fruits and flowers for exports( the loss here is heavy) and those whose goods arrived pending release.

argh!

Looking at the grievances being aired, will UK speak as the head of state or as a Kenyatta? Conflict of interest is too deep! How could he let things get here?

Boss, this kind of comments belong to Facebook not here on wazua. Equity bank is owed more money by KQ than NIC & CBA combined. Are equity also taking over JKIA ? The narrative that JKIA is being taken over by the kenyatta family is a stupid lie being sold to Kenyans who are not that smart. Sadly, they are the majority.
Our education system discourages critical thinking and here we are. For a wazuan to repeat that crap here leaves me wondering whether you are in the right forum.

Wazua is the "Runda" of internet forums. Maybe you lost your way while looking for Kawangware.
#184 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 2:47:26 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

Boss, this kind of comments belong to Facebook not here on wazua. Equity bank is owed more money by KQ than NIC & CBA combined. Are equity also taking over JKIA ? The narrative that JKIA is being taken over by the kenyatta family is a stupid lie being sold to Kenyans who are not that smart. Sadly, they are the majority.
Our education system discourages critical thinking and here we are. For a wazuan to repeat that crap here leaves me wondering whether you are in the right forum.

Wazua is the "Runda" of internet forums. Maybe you lost your way while looking for Kawangware.

@Frm2011... With due respect we built this 'Internet Runda' you are yapping about.. We did not do it by insults as you are trying to do. A person headed to Kawangware though Runda is very visible as they go around comparing everything to their Kawangware standard as they go..

Before you comment here, have you read the official petition they are speaking about or do you think We all get information from the press? I never said that Kenyatta is taking over JKIA!! I think you are the one who needs to get the right education to enable understanding of simple sentences before you get to critical thinking.

sitaki.kujulikana
#185 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 4:07:06 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

@Frm2011... With due respect we built this 'Internet Runda' you are yapping about.. We did not do it by insults as you are trying to do. A person headed to Kawangware though Runda is very visible as they go around comparing everything to their Kawangware standard as they go..

Before you comment here, have you read the official petition they are speaking about or do you think We all get information from the press? I never said that Kenyatta is taking over JKIA!! I think you are the one who needs to get the right education to enable understanding of simple sentences before you get to critical thinking.

even looking at the original statement
Equity bank is owed more money by KQ than NIC & CBA combined

then you look at the CS in charge and the president, I mean that's why in some countries the head of government has to declare all interests and in some cases transfer ownership to a trust or third party for the duration they are in power.

But how will this work without conflict of interest.
#186 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 4:24:57 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

then you look at the CS in charge and the president, I mean that's why in some countries the head of government has to declare all interests and in some cases transfer ownership to a trust or third party for the duration they are in power.

Just a simple question, what did GoK promise the banks for them to agree for the monies owed to be converted to equity?
#187 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 4:58:43 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

Just a simple question, what did GoK promise the banks for them to agree for the monies owed to be converted to equity?

Lakini Awuondo is totally conflicted in this deal, you cannot act for all without conflict of interest. He should have vacated being Chair once the Bank's deal was done with KQ.
#188 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 5:42:21 PM

Military running the airport now
#189 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 6:18:15 PM

freiks wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

But i also dont see why one of the reasons to strike being that a sweeper gets 36k while MD is getting 8M. I maybe wrong

Something is terribly wrong. You can't pay a sweeper a whole 36K 6pm...thats too much for that kind of a skill.
Max should be 10K.

#190 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 9:30:44 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

"will UK speak as the head of state or as a Kenyatta? Conflict of interest is too deep! How could he let things get here?"

This above here was your statement. Please explain the conflict of interest to me. The Kenyatta family's indirect stake at KQ is less than 0.1%. For avoidance of doubt, I have never thought Uhuru or Jubilee were competent enough to lead Kenya. But I criticize and condemn with facts.

I have been reading this claim over and over on that cesspit of mediocrity called Facebook. At wazua we must elevate the quality of debate. On facebook, I keep quiet because I have learnt that majority of Kenyans are too thick to grasp some things. Plus, these dimwits on facebook are real voters. But here on Wazua, I cannot let such a wild claim as yours to go unchallenged.
#191 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2019 2:02:40 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

argh!

To rope in KAA and the cash coming from JKIA and other airports.
#192 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2019 2:06:18 PM

Military running the airport now

They were just helping with luggage search it had to be done manually the KAA guys had closed the screening machines/ rather they weren't operational... Every other aspect was done by KQ staff those who arent unionisable...

sitaki.kujulikana
#193 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2019 2:16:20 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

"will UK speak as the head of state or as a Kenyatta? Conflict of interest is too deep! How could he let things get here?"

This above here was your statement. Please explain the conflict of interest to me. The Kenyatta family's indirect stake at KQ is less than 0.1%. For avoidance of doubt, I have never thought Uhuru or Jubilee were competent enough to lead Kenya. But I criticize and condemn with facts.

I have been reading this claim over and over on that cesspit of mediocrity called Facebook. At wazua we must elevate the quality of debate. On facebook, I keep quiet because I have learnt that majority of Kenyans are too thick to grasp some things. Plus, these dimwits on facebook are real voters. But here on Wazua, I cannot let such a wild claim as yours to go unchallenged.

I think you also have to look at the banking angle, but even if the president owns 0.1 percent, don't you think there is a conflict of interest - its still money/asset and there will be bias when making decisions.

This is the problem when you have a leader of government who has interests in public linked institutions. Lakini hapa ni kenya, those are joined at the hip, ideally senior government officials should not do business with the government.