#161 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 5:50:09 PM

True....

True...
#162 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 10:05:36 PM

Terminal 1A Lounges to be opened soon-touted to be the best in Africa....is this true?

when?
#163 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 11:01:36 PM

Terminal 1A Lounges to be opened soon-touted to be the best in Africa....is this true?

when?

Somebody intimated "soon". I just hope this is a real photo not a render.
kiash
#164 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 7:25:07 AM

I once arrived at the imigration desk on those evening flights from Amsterdam and you know jioni its rush hour pia and since i had a baby with me, a guy (those who check on the lines) came and told me since you have a small kid you can be served on another counter can't remember what the counter was for but had fewer people. So i went and the clerk behind the desk checked everything fingerthing and all . The most surprising thing was that the guy (usher) who told me to move to the queue was still there behind the clerk and was telling me now that i have assisted you , wapi hizo madollar ama ma Euro. It was not funny, this was the third airport i had passed through i had priority coz of the baby just like in boarding but this guy thought it was a big favour . I did not know what to say so i told him i do not have cash.
And this ? its true.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/3kbw4oz/-/index.html

mburuke
#165 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 8:26:38 AM

This is also happening in our local/hosted organizations filled with wazungus/expatriates. I remember driving into one such organization, the g4s guard at the gate was inspecting my id and the car like it was potentially explosive. A minute later a white guy drives in and he is just given casual inspection and asked to drive in! Actually at US ports of entry is where ur constantly reminded of ur foreigner status by those huge signs of USA citizens only and then others!
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
#166 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 8:39:53 AM

kiash wrote:
I once arrived at the imigration desk on those evening flights from Amsterdam and you know jioni its rush hour pia and since i had a baby with me, a guy (those who check on the lines) came and told me since you have a small kid you can be served on another counter can't remember what the counter was for but had fewer people. So i went and the clerk behind the desk checked everything fingerthing and all . The most surprising thing was that the guy (usher) who told me to move to the queue was still there behind the clerk and was telling me now that i have assisted you , wapi hizo madollar ama ma Euro. It was not funny, this was the third airport i had passed through i had priority coz of the baby just like in boarding but this guy thought it was a big favour . I did not know what to say so i told him i do not have cash.
And this ? its true.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/3kbw4oz/-/index.html

Just to get this right, are you a lady?
#167 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 8:42:56 AM

Render for the new Julius Nyerere IA Terminal........waTz walizusha Laughing out loudly

If we don't have enough funds we better wait. Sasa hiki ndo nini shame

Lets face it

Hawa BAM wametujua sisi ni wajinga na hatuna standards. Designs za uwanja huu zilifaa kuwa za uwanjwa wa ndege wa Songea au Songwe na sio Dar. Itabidi nianzishe kampeni za kukataa huuu upuuzi

Is this the best we can do?

Michoro inaonyesha kuwa uwanja huu ni wa 18th Century unless watu washapiga dili kuwa michoro ikigota wata float tenda nyingine ili wale
#168 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:21:50 PM

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/7jfgrx/-/index.html

1.5% short of a @Kiash direct flight. Ama kiash ako mayuu gani?
#169 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 8:02:28 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Kenya-fails-April-audit-on-direct-flights-to-US--/-/539546/2730478/-/7jfgrx/-/index.html

Ni hiyo hiyo tu ya 'Botimore'
#170 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 11:11:14 AM

butterflyke wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Kenya-fails-April-audit-on-direct-flights-to-US--/-/539546/2730478/-/7jfgrx/-/index.html

Ni hiyo hiyo tu ya 'Botimore'

smile smile smile
kiash
#171 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 2:19:41 PM

Yangu iko direct bus airport na ndege pap niko naiyobi
#172 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:40:15 AM

@Kysse naskia you people were submerged in water
Matoe
#173 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:36:55 AM

This is how it was
#174 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:01:38 AM

Matoe wrote:
This is how it was

Is that Kysse's head?
#175 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:38:13 AM

@Kysse naskia you people were submerged in water

This is the city which Kidero wants you to tour..
#176 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 8:26:29 AM

Hundreds of passengers stranded as flights are grounded following a strike by aviation workers.No flight has departed since midnight! woi..the ripple effectSad
Cause of strike.Plans to take over management of the airport by KQ.
Statement ssued: Don't go to jkia after 11.00am,there's heavy security deployed.
Wako huko pointing guns at aeroplanes..#jks.
Mombasa and Kisumu affected as well.

Now I feel very sorry for those with fruits and flowers for exports( the loss here is heavy) and those whose goods arrived pending release.

Surely hii kenya iko na shida nyingi zaidi ya zaidi!
This is an issue that warrants a statement from the head of state!
argh!
#177 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 10:25:47 AM

Kenya airforce has taken over operations at JKIA, chicken will roost
#178 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 10:45:03 AM

freiks wrote:

Should be interesting to see the drunks from armed forces doing actual work Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#179 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 11:02:59 AM

freiks wrote:

Should be interesting to see the drunks from armed forces doing actual work Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Many times I wonder how we got here! why did the govt let Kenyans get to the point of no return... I see this strike as the first of many... Kenyans are revolting against the powers that be... and with good reason.. Very sad
#180 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 11:05:46 AM

Hundreds of passengers stranded as flights are grounded following a strike by aviation workers.No flight has departed since midnight! woi..the ripple effectSad
Cause of strike.Plans to take over management of the airport by KQ.
Statement ssued: Don't go to jkia after 11.00am,there's heavy security deployed.
Wako huko pointing guns at aeroplanes..#jks.
Mombasa and Kisumu affected as well.

Now I feel very sorry for those with fruits and flowers for exports( the loss here is heavy) and those whose goods arrived pending release.

Surely hii kenya iko na shida nyingi zaidi ya zaidi!
This is an issue that warrants a statement from the head of state!
argh!

Looking at the grievances being aired, will UK speak as the head of state or as a Kenyatta? Conflict of interest is too deep! How could he let things get here?