52 Pages«<4849505152>
ARM HY2017
#981 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 10:28:34 PM

smitha wrote:
I guess we will get more clarity in the next few days/weeks.

Hope it comes good for the private investors who bought ARM shares in good faith on the NSE.

Hope is not an investment strategy. Anyone who bought ARM shares in the past two years can be considered reckless.. And those who bought it three months before suspension are insane men and women. Sorry to say. All writing was on the wall

I hope CDC Group will protect us the small shareholders smile

Unfortunately, you and your arrogance are on your own. The Omani Arabs have always been known as astute traders. They will leave minority shareholders high and dry

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#982 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 11:31:37 PM

Hatutaki "Open Offer" kwa ARM.

If we (shareholders) are going to get nothing then it's better to know now than later. Close the books.

I am not counting on getting anything so anything I get is a 100% bonus/profit!
#983 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 11:33:41 PM

Hatutaki "Open Offer" kwa ARM

Haiwezi

Fyatu
#984 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2019 10:35:22 AM

When is re-listing due? What about the suitors/bidders what price has been offered? Githeri media anyone?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Ericsson
#985 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2019 10:39:24 AM

Fyatu wrote:
When is re-listing due? What about the suitors/bidders what price has been offered? Githeri media anyone?

Forget your investment there and write it off
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#986 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2019 10:51:49 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Forget your investment there and write it off

This one we wrote off and moved on kabsaaaaa.
Fyatu
#987 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2019 12:18:52 PM

Huku Mombasani Rhino 32.5 is retailing and is being bought and used for works...sijui huko mlipo?
Ericsson
#988 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2019 12:26:04 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Huku Mombasani Rhino 32.5 is retailing and is being bought and used for works...sijui huko mlipo?

Company is under administration
Pesa Nane
#989 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2019 5:52:18 PM

From kinyozi to the mortician

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#990 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2019 6:04:25 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

This one is gone, we moved on.

@Pesa nane welcome back/karibu shana shana shana smile
Fyatu
#991 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2019 9:01:42 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Asante sana
Pesa Nane
#992 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2019 10:10:18 PM

ARM Cement suitors get February deadline

Firms interested in buying out troubled ARM Cement have until the end of this month to make final offers to the company’s administrators PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).

A new report sent by the administrators to ARM’s creditors has provided additional information on the status of the plans to sell the Nairobi Securities Exchange-listed firm to a strategic investor.

“The deadline for submission of binding offers is February 28, 2019,” PwC said in the report seen by Business Daily.

“We will keep you posted on the status of the transaction going forward as we progress our efforts aimed at reaching a suitable solution for the company’s challenges.”

Non-disclosure agreements

PwC says 25 companies expressed their interest in taking over ARM, with 23 of these firms signing non-disclosure agreements which allowed them to receive additional information about the cement manufacturer.

“Further to the above, in mid-December, we received a total of fourteen (14) non-binding offers (NBOs) from various interested parties,” PwC said.

Due diligence

“We reviewed these NBOs and shortlisted a number of parties whose offers best suited the objectives of the envisaged transaction to proceed to the next round of conducting their due diligence, with a view to submitting binding offers.”

Ahead of making binding offers, the shortlisted potential acquirers are currently interviewing the company’s management teams and visiting its various cement plants.

PwC says it cannot offer more detailed information, adding that it is keen on safeguarding the integrity of the transaction process.

While the administrators did not name the shortlisted companies, they are believed to include Nigeria’s Dangote Cement and Oman’s Raysut–which went public with its Sh10.2 billion buyout offer.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#993 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 5:07:56 PM

Totally F'ed up

littledove
#994 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 7:14:12 PM

Totally F'ed up

at least they will get 1/3 of their money back
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Fyatu
#995 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 11:40:26 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Firms interested in buying out troubled ARM Cement have until the end of this month to make final offers to the company’s administrators PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).

A new report sent by the administrators to ARM’s creditors has provided additional information on the status of the plans to sell the Nairobi Securities Exchange-listed firm to a strategic investor.

“The deadline for submission of binding offers is February 28, 2019,” PwC said in the report seen by Business Daily.

“We will keep you posted on the status of the transaction going forward as we progress our efforts aimed at reaching a suitable solution for the company’s challenges.”

PwC says 25 companies expressed their interest in taking over ARM, with 23 of these firms signing non-disclosure agreements which allowed them to receive additional information about the cement manufacturer.

“Further to the above, in mid-December, we received a total of fourteen (14) non-binding offers (NBOs) from various interested parties,” PwC said.

Due diligence

“We reviewed these NBOs and shortlisted a number of parties whose offers best suited the objectives of the envisaged transaction to proceed to the next round of conducting their due diligence, with a view to submitting binding offers.”

Ahead of making binding offers, the shortlisted potential acquirers are currently interviewing the company’s management teams and visiting its various cement plants.

PwC says it cannot offer more detailed information, adding that it is keen on safeguarding the integrity of the transaction process.

While the administrators did not name the shortlisted companies, they are believed to include Nigeria’s Dangote Cement and Oman’s Raysut–which went public with its Sh10.2 billion buyout offer.

Any info on the bid offers @Pesanane?
Fyatu
#996 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 10:40:45 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Due diligence

Bid period extended to mid-March. Previously this info would be first published by the so-called leading business newspaper lakini it is clear watu huko Kimathi street wamelala fo fo fo

https://kenyanwallstreet.com/dangote-still-interested-in-arm-cement/
Ericsson
#997 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 10:47:18 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Due diligence

Bid period extended to mid-March. Previously this info would be first published by the so-called leading business newspaper lakini it is clear watu huko Kimathi street wamelala fo fo fo

https://kenyanwallstreet.com/dangote-still-interested-in-arm-cement/

hao siku hizi nikutafuta corruption scandals za DP
littledove
#998 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 6:22:01 PM

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/ARM-buyout-bids-deadline-extended-to-mid-March/4003102-5008040-2o32pt/index.html
“The administrators, in consultation with the transaction advisers, extended bids submission deadline for bidders interested in ARM Cement PLC (under Administration) to mid-March following requests by several bidders for more time to allow them to finalise ongoing due diligence and put together binding offers that meet the administrators’ requirements,” Muniu Thoithi, a PwC executive and one of ARM’s administrators, said.

somebody was most likely waiting for others to bid and appear last with highest bid
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#999 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 6:46:05 PM

littledove wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/ARM-buyout-bids-deadline-extended-to-mid-March/4003102-5008040-2o32pt/index.html
“The administrators, in consultation with the transaction advisers, extended bids submission deadline for bidders interested in ARM Cement PLC (under Administration) to mid-March following requests by several bidders for more time to allow them to finalise ongoing due diligence and put together binding offers that meet the administrators’ requirements,” Muniu Thoithi, a PwC executive and one of ARM’s administrators, said.

somebody was most likely waiting for others to bid and appear last with highest bid

By the time PwC is through with ARM, d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#1000 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 6:51:30 PM

littledove wrote:

By the time PwC is through with ARM, d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

At least investors are assured of decency upon being asked to alight the KQ bus utapata change. Hii ARM unashukishwa na matusi bana