wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

The house Uhuruto built for a Nakuru widow
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 21, 2019 12:25:12 PM

Foolishness

So it's an old house that was renovated. That said, you do not look a gift horse in the mouth. Coz the giver may take back the horse ukilete upus. The lady should count herself lucky that they bought her land and gave her a house complete with running tap water and power. Not complaining that the house is in the middle of nowhere.
#22 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 12:03:07 PM

The house has officially been handed over to another family. I'm reading that she wanted a house similar to what githeriman was given. People can be funny
Thitifini
#23 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 12:08:33 PM

Shak wrote:
The house has officially been handed over to another family. I'm reading that she wanted a house similar to what githeriman was given. People can be funny

Thats a good move. The lady literally lifted the middle finger to a rich man. Not acceptable at all in any society.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#24 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 1:47:48 PM

Queen wrote:
Njunge wrote:

StateHouse spokesmutumia says the house is fully furnished and the only thing that is missing is a mattress and cutleryLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ........that spokeswoman is smoking some illegals. Dare she explain why one window is high than the other ama they ran out of kamba ya kupima??.....hii Kenya ina mambo!! Very embarrassingSad <

The kitchen window is always higher coz of the sink at 900mm height then the 200mm backsplash course. That said the top should have been level with the other window.

Window tops are always level because of the presence of a ring beam round a building. The fact that the windows of this ugly house are not level at the top means that there is no ring beam at all. Pesa ilinyonywa vilivyo.

The house is built on a sloppy terrain to the right hand of the house....so the window on the lower terrain must sink below the other window...physics 101.

#25 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 4:44:57 PM

Shak wrote:

Mr Macharia has gladly accepted the house. Lady luck has literally come his way after the other lady looked back
#26 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 5:27:25 PM

Was this house built new for the lady or it was only refurbished? Look at the facerboards,they look delapidated.
Look to me like an old house.

#27 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 5:43:22 PM

Very good move. Next!
#28 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 6:38:17 PM

Now let the woman continue living in her mud hut in some slum in nakuru coz she rejected the 2brm permanent house plus land due to her foolishness.
#29 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 6:47:05 PM

Now let the woman continue living in her mud hut in some slum in nakuru coz she rejected the 2brm permanent house plus land due to her foolishness.

Are the poor less deserving?
So its okay to give out your tattered clothes,rotten food to the poor in the name of giving?
That mud house has more peace than the haunted house.
#30 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 6:49:04 PM

Personal experience. Will change the details of it kidogo to preserve anonymity.

My baba mdogo passed about 10yrs ago leaving 3totos. Relas tried to lift this family from poverty and a decision was made to move them to upcountry and have them live in their fathers simba. Life was hard and poverty went on. The woman could not farm...neigbours fed them with mabakishi. All we heard was they are doing fine but the woman was lazy. With time even the woman's family couldn't stand them.

So one day family close to me passed by to say hallo and she couldn't believe the stunted growth. We mobilized first born to boarding school and called a family meeting to discuss how to atleast get these people from being eaten by those chicken dudus.

Fasf fwd we mobilized some funds, built a small 2bd hse, meanwhile in the 3 yrs mama has added 2 totos.

Change from our mobilized resources got the lady furniture and we had her move. 2 bd hse, chicken hse, outside kitchen and toilet. Hse has inside kitchen abd toilet too.

One day after moving, i find a txt from her saying shes grateful but now she wants capital...what? I called my aunt and told her to explain to her capital is chicken hse she can sell chicken and eggs.

1born passes, called to a nat sch in embu, goes through fm1 but does terrible, parent is called she says she cant go. So we get her to a local day sch.

2nd born passes called to a nat sch in Muranga year 1 we provided fare. Yr2 we asked her if she can now use some of the eggs money to go to visiting days etc, we still pay fees and buy uniform this is because when we went to visit during xmas, we found a dog eating eggs. She was out roaming in the market. She sent a msg saying that we can take the gal out of that sch and take her to day sch. Ps 1st born did poorly form 4 and we don't know what to do with her. The matharau this ungreateful woman has showed us wacha tu. Entitlement is very present with Kenyans
#31 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 6:56:22 PM

Personal experience. Will change the details of it kidogo to preserve anonymity.

My baba mdogo passed about 10yrs ago leaving 3totos. Relas tried to lift this family from poverty and a decision was made to move them to upcountry and have them live in their fathers simba. Life was hard and poverty went on. The wiman could not farm...neigbours fed them with mabakishi. All we heard was they are doing fine but the woman was lazy. With time even the woman's family couldn't stand them.

So one day family close to me passed by to say hallo and she couldn't believe the stunted growth. We mobilized first born to boarding school abd called a family meeting to discuss how to atleast get these people from being eaten by those chicken dudus.

Fasf fwd we mobilized some funds, built a small 2bd hse, meanwhile in the 3 yrs mama has added 2 totos.

Change from our mobilized resources got the lady furniture abd we had her move. 2 bd hse, chicken hse, outside kitchen and toilet. Hse has inside kitchen abd toilet too.

One day after moving, i find a txt from her saying shes grateful but now she wants capital...what? I called my aunt and told her ti explain to her capital is chicjen hse she can selk chicken and eggs.

1born passes, called to a nat sch ib embu, goes through fm1 but does terrible, parent is called she says she cant go. So we get her to a local day sch.

2nd born passes called to a nat sch in Muranga year 1 we provided fare. Yr2 we asked her if she can now use some of the eggs money to go to visiting days etc, thus is because when we went to visit during xmas, we found a dog eating eggs. She was out roaming in the market. She sent a msg saying that we can take the gal out of that sch and take her to day sch. Ps 1st born did poorly form 4 and we don't know what to do with her. The matharau this ungreateful woman has showed us wacha tu. Entitlement is very present with Kenyans

Very real. I'm sure we all have these watus in our families too. I don't even know if it's entitlement or simple stupidity. Wait till the kids (girls) start having kids and lazy hasbands on cheap brews who will be expect her family to maintain them.

#32 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 8:05:06 PM

So its okay to give out your tattered clothes,rotten food to the poor in the name of giving?

So what is wrong with this house and the land? Ama she wanted a karen style 5bdrm mansion?

And by the way, the new needy family has settled in and they are very grateful for the gift.

#33 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 9:44:10 PM

I bet her advisers are now laughing hard. Hopefully the son will do well in school and get his mum the house she wanted.
#34 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 9:55:29 PM

So what is wrong with this house and the land? Ama she wanted a karen style 5bdrm mansion?

And by the way, the new needy family has settled in and they are very grateful for the gift.

Si you guys have been tearing it apart sijui inaanguka ,mara it's like the leaning tower of Pisa,it has cracks..

Anyway.
The woman is trying to send the same message we'v all been crying loud abt ..corruption.She knows what transpired here.A few people entrusted by the highest office used her case to enrich themselves..that sucks.
It could even be a 1 roomed hse but make it neat esp if it relates to the highest office in the land where order prevails.

But since messages are hardly well received, I can only wish that she had accepted the house and done whatever she wants with it.
Does the land even have a title au watafukuzwa by a 'private developer'years to . I fear free government things.
At the end it's relieving to see a needy family in it.
#35 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 9:58:45 PM

Si you guys have been tearing it apart sijui inaanguka ,mara it's like the leaning tower of Pisa,it has cracks..

Anyway.
The woman is trying to send the same message we'v all been crying loud abt ..corruption.She knows what transpired here.A few people entrusted by the highest office used her case to enrich themselves..that sucks.
It could even be a 1 roomed hse but make it neat esp if it relates to the highest office in the land where order prevails.

But since messages are hardly well received, I can only wish that she had accepted the house and done whatever she wants with it.
Does the land even have a title au watafukuzwa by a 'private developer'years to . I fear free government things.

What corruption? Do you know the amount given and how it was utilized?
#36 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 10:03:46 PM

Lakini...kwani iko kwa msitu?
I see no neighbours,shops,road,
With all the fear of the unknown even with all the problems in the world haki.I would die when darkness falls.
#37 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 10:05:31 PM

Anyway.

What corruption? Do you know the amount given and how it was utilized?

It was made known to her by vimenyis whoever they are.
#38 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 10:29:26 PM

Choices have consequences. Aliamua abaki hapo hapo kwa slum.....

#39 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 10:40:01 PM

The truth about the house. The neighbours have spoken. It is newly built but has remained unoccupied for some years thus the state it was in...

https://www.standardmedi...-uhuru-s-gift-speak-out

#40 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2019 9:39:11 AM

Shak wrote:

End of story, Shauri yake. Lesson learnt that she should not look a gift horse in the mouth. Let's move on.