wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
Carol Mwatha Ochieng
#81 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 1:28:12 AM

jokes wrote:
We should have a post about abortion in this country and why its happening

If a woman yanks your growing seed from her womb, that's a very very personal protest against you as a man.
#82 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 10:46:24 AM

jokes wrote:

If a woman yanks your growing seed from her womb, that's a very very personal protest against you as a man.

What about when you use arimis to yank the seed out yourself and then you flush it down the toilet?
Jump-steady
#83 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 11:53:29 AM

jokes wrote:

What about when you use arimis to yank the seed out yourself and then you flush it down the toilet?

This type of seed has not been planted. It is just that. A seed.
wukan
#84 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 2:07:00 PM

No requiem mass Applause Applause Applause

The Catholic Church on Thursday refused to hold a requiem Mass for activist Caroline Mwatha.

Postmortem results showed she died as a result of excessive bleeding caused by possible abortion. The Church has a strong stand against abortion.

Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops General Secretary Father Daniel Rono on Friday told the Star that life begins at conception and that abortion is wrong.

"We as the Catholic Church do no support abortion. Life is precious and God-given. Life starts from conception," he said.

Similar sentiments were shared by National Council of Churches of Kenya Deputy General Secretary Reverend Nelson Makanda.

"The sanctity of the foetus must be protected and that starts from conception. Once fertilisation occurs that is a human being and the child must be protected to its natural death. Anyone who aborts is a murderer," he said.
https://www.the-star.co....quiem-mass-for_c1898757

#85 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 3:23:00 PM

wukan wrote:

The Catholic Church on Thursday refused to hold a requiem Mass for activist Caroline Mwatha.

Postmortem results showed she died as a result of excessive bleeding caused by possible abortion. The Church has a strong stand against abortion.

Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops General Secretary Father Daniel Rono on Friday told the Star that life begins at conception and that abortion is wrong.

"We as the Catholic Church do no support abortion. Life is precious and God-given. Life starts from conception," he said.

Similar sentiments were shared by National Council of Churches of Kenya Deputy General Secretary Reverend Nelson Makanda.

"The sanctity of the foetus must be protected and that starts from conception. Once fertilisation occurs that is a human being and the child must be protected to its natural death. Anyone who aborts is a murderer," he said.

So the church cannot forgive, bure kabisa. In any case i thought such mass is more for the living and not for the living dead. Church and the hopeless useless pretense.
Mbarire_2019
#86 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 4:31:45 PM

Forester wrote:
https://youtu.be/A16gzm9eaa8 Sad Sad Sad

For all the pro-choice folks, may you have a sleepless night.

I just cry for those innocent lives we literally kill.abortion in my own beliefs is murder murder and should never happen.these children!may God help us
Apricot
#87 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 4:40:05 PM

The parties of God coming out with alacrity to shame one vanquished soul that failed their dogmatic culture, but feeble in addressing matters that reveal who they really are. Shame on them and those that prod them on. Rituals...

https://www.mwakilishi.c...-across-the-world?cid=h

https://www.the-star.co....riests-globally_c1897436
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
sitaki.kujulikana
#88 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2019 5:52:23 PM

wukan wrote:

So the church cannot forgive, bure kabisa. In any case i thought such mass is more for the living and not for the living dead. Church and the hopeless useless pretense.

true what the church does during a burial is for the living, as for the dead let God judge them
safariant
#89 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 8:14:42 AM

Waah, marriage is really hard and unpredictable
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#90 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 10:23:00 AM

I fault my church for not burying Caroline. The church should not join the masses in condemning Caroline. Though I am sure if it was my parish priest, he would have buried her. Pope Francis would be very disappointed to hear this
#91 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 10:38:26 AM

Euge wrote:
I fault my church for not burying Caroline. The church should not join the masses in condemning Caroline. Though I am sure if it was my parish priest, he would have buried her. Pope Francis would be very disappointed to hear this

This kind of thinking is what we call imposed mental slavery. It is premised on the idea that the mzungu church was a force for civilisation of the African. That a person not buried by the church is thrown away like a dog, cannot go to heaven.

There is no reason why someone cannot be buried or cremated privately without religious (and in the case of Kenya political) rites.
wukan
#92 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 12:08:27 PM

Euge wrote:

I can only fault the church for not having a requiem mass for the innocent foetus. Caroline knew the stance of her catholic faith against abortion, against marital infidelity but she chose the easy path. The masses are moral in condemning her actions. The church must be more moral than the masses. If we had glorious funerals in the church for all murderers, gichuge type terrorists and witches then the masses will lose faith. Let Caroline be buried by her pro-choice people with their own rituals.

Even in traditional african society they were different burial practices. Those who went against the community taboos and values got a different funeral than lets say a respected elder. Funeral practices is a way for the living to accord respect for the departed. If you are a local thug don't expect people to turn up for your funeral. In fact what I see nowadays in rural kenya if the community knows you are a thug the immediate family will bury in a quick ceremony.

This illusion of irresponsibility that young people are living under is not the way. You can't go and impregnate someones wife and casually give her money to go abort then call us for a requiem mass. This thinking that one can sin and go to church for absolution for the sins then go back and sin some more is total nonsense. I hope the church can also do the same to those who are corrupt and bring their corrupt money to the church.

There must be a way of teaching values to the younger generation.

#93 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 3:07:22 PM

wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

I can only fault the church for not having a requiem mass for the innocent foetus. Caroline knew the stance of her catholic faith against abortion, against marital infidelity but she chose the easy path. The masses are moral in condemning her actions. The church must be more moral than the masses. If we had glorious funerals in the church for all murderers, gichuge type terrorists and witches then the masses will lose faith. Let Caroline be buried by her pro-choice people with their own rituals.

Even in traditional african society they were different burial practices. Those who went against the community taboos and values got a different funeral than lets say a respected elder. Funeral practices is a way for the living to accord respect for the departed. If you are a local thug don't expect people to turn up for your funeral. In fact what I see nowadays in rural kenya if the community knows you are a thug the immediate family will bury in a quick ceremony.

This illusion of irresponsibility that young people are living under is not the way. You can't go and impregnate someones wife and casually give her money to go abort then call us for a requiem mass. This thinking that one can sin and go to church for absolution for the sins then go back and sin some more is total nonsense. I hope the church can also do the same to those who are corrupt and bring their corrupt money to the church.

You are oozing with wisdom. You deserve the rank of Chief.
gk
#94 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2019 11:31:48 PM

wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

You are oozing with wisdom. You deserve the rank of Chief.

True..
Some Kenyans have acquired very misplaced sense of entitlement. The "haki yetu" mentality!

#95 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 6:09:40 AM

I am not catholic but let me ask...does the requiem mass do anything to change the destiny of the dead ama it's an honor of sorts for the deceased and the family.
Apricot
#96 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 7:45:50 AM

wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

You mean to say that of every member of the Catholic faith, who have had glorious requiem masses and well attended burials that none are known to have been murderers or abortionists or child molesters, or plain thugs or adulterers, etc? Say yes and I will find some examples.
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
#97 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 11:36:28 AM

Apricot wrote:
wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

You mean to say that of every member of the Catholic faith, who have had glorious requiem masses and well attended burials that none are known to have been murderers or abortionists or child molesters, or plain thugs or adulterers, etc? Say yes and I will find some examples.

Wachana na wukan.

I learned long time ago not to waste my time discussing anything of importance with jesus freaks.

If you want to change their minds, just go straight to their "pastor bishop". Buy the "pastor" enough booze and a good sadaka and these freaks shall fall in line wapende wasipende.

Thitifini
#98 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 12:42:39 PM

Apricot wrote:
wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

Wachana na wukan.

I learned long time ago not to waste my time discussing anything of importance with jesus freaks.

If you want to change their minds, just go straight to their "pastor bishop". Buy the "pastor" enough booze and a good sadaka and these freaks shall fall in line wapende wasipende.

Hahaha.....I also could get a few names to add if @Wukan stood up to the challenge.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#99 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 1:22:40 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Apricot wrote:
wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

Wachana na wukan.

Hahaha.....I also could get a few names to add if @Wukan stood up to the challenge.

Of course the thief who has admitted to stealing KCAA land is normally given front row seat in church (including the so called Catholic church) and addresses the congregation from the pulpit. Yah right coz he has money. Coz of money he is not a murderer (Kiambaa church victims comes to mind).
#100 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 1:28:45 PM

Apricot wrote:
wukan wrote:
Euge wrote:

"YES" on behalf of @Wukan!
Toboa.