wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

The house Uhuruto built for a Nakuru widow
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:05:23 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......and that Statehouse Spokesbimbo is defending this as a good enough house while it's clear it's missing window panes and the workmanship is total rubbish.....wait until we get to know how much it cost!!....Uhuru is such a NICE guy....too NICE!!Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:40:27 PM

something positive about the house power supply......The power supply cable seems to have dropped straight from heaven. No need for poles
#3 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 1:14:23 PM

And I'm sure they spent over shilling 10m.
At last the corruption cartels are beginning to steal from the president too.

#4 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 10:03:11 PM

StateHouse spokesmutumia says the house is fully furnished and the only thing that is missing is a mattress and cutleryLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ........that spokeswoman is smoking some illegals. Dare she explain why one window is high than the other ama they ran out of kamba ya kupima??.....hii Kenya ina mambo!! Very embarrassingSad <
#5 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 10:11:41 PM

Njunge wrote:

StateHouse spokesmutumia says the house is fully furnished and the only thing that is missing is a mattress and cutleryLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ........that spokeswoman is smoking some illegals. Dare she explain why one window is high than the other ama they ran out of kamba ya kupima??.....hii Kenya ina mambo!! Very embarrassingSad <

The kitchen window is always higher coz of the sink at 900mm height then the 200mm backsplash course. That said the top should have been level with the other window.
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 10:29:09 PM

Gift, the President can gift it to another. We have a sense of entitlement as Kenyans though
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2019 11:09:46 PM

Gift, the President can gift it to another. We have a sense of entitlement as Kenyans though

So, you believe the President ordered for such a substandard house to be built for the lady because it was just but a gift?Sad ....Kijana wacha bangiSad ......Someone cheated the President and clearly took advantage of the poor lady.
#8 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 1:01:47 AM

Me thinks the Lady should have accepted it but complained modestly about the expectation versus reality.

From zero to that is good in my view.

Yakuheo ndiroragwo magego
#9 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 1:32:14 AM

Don't look a gift horse in the mouth... Don't question the value of a gift. The proverb refers to the practice of evaluating the age of a horse by looking at its teeth. This practice is also the source of the expression “long in the tooth,” meaning old.
#10 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 2:06:44 AM

Njunge wrote:

So, you believe the President ordered for such a substandard house to be built for the lady because it was just but a gift?Sad ....Kijana wacha bangiSad ......Someone cheated the President and clearly took advantage of the poor lady.

No i did not say that, clearly someone ate the President's money. But why say no as a recipient,,? I take that as being rude, but I'd definitely make sure he sees the house well.....this could be her way of going about it but....
thuks
#11 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 10:07:04 AM

Njunge wrote:

Hakuna stima kwa hii nyumb
I care!
#12 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 11:35:05 AM

Njunge wrote:

No i did not say that, clearly someone ate the President's money. But why say no as a recipient,,? I take that as being rude, but I'd definitely make sure he sees the house well.....this could be her way of going about it but....

I really don't think the lady was being rude in declining the house. It's indicated she tried to reach the President over the promise through the County office on many ocassions. I think her suspicion was aroused when the county commissioner offered her 50K on top of the keys. Clearly, someone was keen to buy her silence. If she had taken the keys plus the money, we certainly would not have got to know of this and another corrupt person(s) would have gone scot-free. I actually applaud the lady for standing up!
wukan
#13 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 12:05:22 PM

Njunge wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly that's one ugly house. Is this the kind of mathogothanio that Uhuru is proposing to build in the name of affordable housing? I saw in the papers the house where she is present living and it looks more homely and cozy compared to this gift.
#14 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 4:19:12 PM

Njunge wrote:

I really don't think the lady was being rude in declining the house. It's indicated she tried to reach the President over the promise through the County office on many ocassions. I think her suspicion was aroused when the county commissioner offered her 50K on top of the keys. Clearly, someone was keen to buy her silence. If she had taken the keys plus the money, we certainly would not have got to know of this and another corrupt person(s) would have gone scot-free. I actually applaud the lady for standing up

If the President gave say half a meter and asked that the woman be given that 50k change, how would that be corruption? What if the builder came up with the best that the money would offer?
#15 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 5:50:24 PM

Someone definitely ate the bigger chunk of money. It’s good she brought this for attention though she should just take it.
Queen
#16 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 7:19:15 PM

Everything is wrong with this funny looking house. How, for instance, shall the Kenya Power Meter reader do his work when the meter box is situated at a height above the door opening.
#17 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 8:28:00 PM

Queen wrote:
Everything is wrong with this funny looking house. How, for instance, shall the Kenya Power Meter reader do his work when the meter box is situated at a height above the door opening.

wal6807
#18 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 8:43:04 PM

Queen wrote:

"Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers."
•Socrates (470?-399 BC)
Queen
#19 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 9:51:29 PM

Njunge wrote:

The kitchen window is always higher coz of the sink at 900mm height then the 200mm backsplash course. That said the top should have been level with the other window.

Window tops are always level because of the presence of a ring beam round a building. The fact that the windows of this ugly house are not level at the top means that there is no ring beam at all. Pesa ilinyonywa vilivyo.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2019 12:41:46 AM

Foolishness